We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Tour of Barri Gotic....Don't Miss this!”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.47*
and up
The Dark History Night Walking Tour in Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 535 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Barri Gotic....Don't Miss this!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Catherine is the perfect tour guide...she kept the group entertained, enthralled, hanging on to her every word. She is a total professional and it was a pleasure and a delight to be shown around this very interesting part of Barcelona . Like other reviewers, I would recommend doing this on the first day of the trip to get a great overview of the history and culture of Catalunya. But fret not if that doesnt happen(didnt for me), there is no better way to see Barri Gotic so get on this tour whenever you can....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelista99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Second great review for Catherine's tour in a row :-). I am so glad you thought so highly of her and her guiding skills. Next time you are in the city we would love to take you around again.

Thanks a million,

Gorka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,703
    286
    22
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended on your 1st day in Barcelona”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My guide was Catherine and she was just oozing with positive energy, enthusiasm and engaging - we were all charmed! The way she delivers the intro on each of Gaudi's architecture made everything more appealing, I enjoyed it all throughout! I'm surprised it's a tip-based tour, she's such a pro! highly recommended. P.S. I regret paying for a bike tour that I did with someone who's not even half as knowledgeable as Catherine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mara_Dsolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Mara,

Thanks a million. Catherine IS a pro. All our guides are professional tour guides and I think it really shows. I will pass your review to Catherine so she can enjoy it too.

Hope to see you again soon in Barcelona :-)

Gorka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barri Gothic excellent tour”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We took a 2.5 hour walking tour of the Barri Gotic with Runner Bean guide Jessica. Great tour, good mix of historic and legend. A great way to see and understand more of this historic city. Small groups, and easy pace, it was fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Brian,

I am glad that you had fun on Jessi's tour. Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. It really helps.

All the best :-)

Gorka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see Barcelona”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of participating in a Runner Bean Tour of Barcelona on our recent trip. We did the old City Tour and our tour guide Jessi (Jessica) was fantastic! She was a wealth of information and made the tour fun for the adults as well as the children in our group. We had some rain showers throughout the tour and Jessi made it a point of getting us in to covered areas as she shared some interesting facts about the area we were in. She also helped in giving us information about nearby places for lunch at the end of the tour. The process of booking the tour on-line as well as the email communication by Runner Bean Tours was excellent. My family and I truly enjoyed our tour and would definitely recommend a walking tour of Barcelona with Runner Bean Tours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoncasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Joncas,

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your time with Jessi despite of he rain. It doesn't usually shower in Barcelona that much but when it does, we still go ahead. After all, some people only have a limited time in the city.

Thanks a million for the review,

Gorka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting and Informative”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

After doing the Dark Night Tour with Gorka, we decided to also book the free walking tour of Barcelona and again was happy to have Gorka as our guide! He is truly passionate about his work and sharing some fascinating and interesting history of Barcelona!
You will not be disappointed with the tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gigi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Gigi,

Thanks again. It was a pleasure having you both on my tours. Thank you also for sharing the images. Love the photo of the caganer by the way ;-)

Until next time,

Gorka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing