We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Apartments - Home away from home.”
Review of Lugaris Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lugaris Rambla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here after reading the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed at all! The apartment was well equipped, spacious (for 2 people) and modern. The staff are excellent, and very helpful (provided us with all the information we needed about local transportation, a map of Barcelona - which we were taken through and highlighted points of interest and areas to eat locally).

The apartments are situated away from Barcelona city centre - though the bus stop is less than a minute away - and takes you right to the port at the bottom of the main street in the city centre (La Rambla). There is a Metro station as well - and is about a 10 minute walk. Though if you are feeling energetic you can walk right along the coast from the apartment (in about an hour - give or take).

There is also a local market and supermarket (5 min walk) which we found very handy - for the basic essentials (and cheap).

If you are looking for a city break, or even something a little longer - I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

Sorry I have no photos of the apartment to add to my review.

Just a quick note - and this is not regarding the Lugaris - but I can not stress enough about being careful with valuable belongings, when out and about. I had an incident at one of the restaurants along the beach front. I had stupidly left my mobile on the table, in plain sight, whilst sitting chatting with my partner - when we were approached by a homeless (insert words I would like to say) asking us to read something on a piece of paper. I tried to ignore the whole thing - to give him the hint to leave us alone (as he did not when we politely said to go away) he sneakily placed the piece of paper over my phone - and had his hand on it - ready to run off when my partner noticed what was going on. Just make a note to always place these items back in your pocket (preferably front) / or bag - and always be mindful. They're sneaky and fast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendanHargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Lugaris Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very beautiful, comfortable, cozy, quiet and spacious apartment. Well equipped with state of the art appliances and modern fitting. Many shopping stores, a metro stop and a bus stop nearby.

We faced some problem with the wifi connectivity. The signals would disappear sometimes...
We got there a little after 8 and had to pay a late check in fee of 30 euros.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmanfarrokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I'm not normally one to write reviews but this place is exceptional. The nearby beach and restraunt scene are superb. Most of all the ability to be able to self cater if needed saves money and is a change from needing to eat out for all meals. The staff are tremendous. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenhuntly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just returned from a three night stay in this hotel/apartment. Beach is located just across the street and there are several restaurants and shops located close by but it is quite and easy to access. Staff are amazing and very helpful, they even went out of their way when we experienced car problems. Really nice pool with an excellent view but unfortunately it was not heated so not really usable during our visit in May. Apartment was large, with nice modern deco, and even came with a washer/dryer. Easy access to public transit or take a cab to downtown (approximately $15 euros). Would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on the top (7th floor) and overlooked the sea ... beautiful views from even room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights. The location is great, a short walk away from a metro station which is great to get around and see the sights. It is very close to a beautiful beach and is located on a nice street full of bars and restaurants. The apartment was a good size, clean and decorated well. The is free WiFi which was great - we had no problem with the connection. There is no pool on the roof of this apartment, I think that must be the other apartments (lugaris sea concept)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stakiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with 2 young children. Even at the end of October the weather in Barcelona is still gorgeous.

The Pros
Location - really close to the beach and hop on a bus and you're at the Rambla in 20 mins. Being in the suburbs, food, drinks etc are much cheaper than in the busier touristy areas.
Apartment was a good size and spotless
Loved having a kitchen with washer/dryer and a fridge.
Very helpful staff.

The Cons
The Internet is useless. After 2 days we didn't even try. You are dropped from the WI-fi network literally every 2 minutes.

There is only enough hot water for 2 people to take very quick showers. In an apartment that sleeps 4 this is a little frustrating, so stagger your bathroom times.

All in all a great stay. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed with family of 4 for a week and everything was just perfect: the reception, the garage, the location, in the middle of a very nice neighborhood, close to a very clean see with a life gard. Lots of restaurants and shops around including minimarkets. The apartment was also close to a bus station and not very far from a subway station. The apartment was furnished with style and everyting was functional (dishwasher, washing/dryer machine, expresso machine, oven etc...). Cleaning was done before, in the middle and at the end of our stay and the whole building was impeccable. I strongly recommand this place !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinnarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#264 of 513 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Hotel Front Maritim
#311 of 513 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#13 of 732 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Poblenou
Homearound Rambla Suites & Pool
Homearound Rambla Suites & Pool
#239 of 732 in Barcelona
14 reviews
Poblenou
Durlet Beach Apartments
Durlet Beach Apartments
#230 of 732 in Barcelona
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugaris Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugaris Rambla

Address: Fernando Poo, 29, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 732 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £85 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugaris Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lugaris Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugaris The Home Concept Hotel Barcelona
Lugaris Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing