We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like home.”
Review of Lugaris Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lugaris Rambla
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“It's like home.”
Reviewed 24 November 2010

If you are looking for a home life while you are traveling, Lugaris is the perfect choice. So clean with a full modern equipments. It's close to bus, metro and beach. If you don't need breakfast and room service, Lugaris the best. I'll come back on summer time. Internet service is free but a little slow. Maybe high speed internet can be offered with some extra charge.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cozbatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugaris, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review, 25 November 2010
Is a pleasure to hear your opinion. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home... In relation to the internet we will try to fix it in order to be faster and it remains free, because we understand that is a basic service for our guests. We hope to see you all again in summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    22
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
54
25
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

top room, good location, anytime again!
near at the metrostation/ bus stop
we most liked the mentality and the Mediterranean climate!
no big pots in the kitchen and no balcony chairs

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugaris, Director Comercial at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Thanks a lot for your comment. We would like to inform to our guests we provide four chairs and can we used as a balcony chairs as well. About the pots we inform to all guests at the check-in if they could need anything else in order to have a better stay they only have to inform us. We would like to remark our apartments are located just 5 metro stops to the city center. We are waiting to share more experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Our experience at this appartment was great. It's located a few metres from the beach and with excellent access to public transportation.
We think it has the appropriate price-quality relation and it's at the same level of many of the best appartments in Barcelona. We love that city and have gone there a few times.
We would also like to highlight the excellent attention we received from all the personnel, who was really kind and made of these days an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncsanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugaris, Director Comercial at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank you very much for your feedback. One of the best ways to discover Barcelona is staying in Lugaris, because you can enjoy a quiet area in Barcelona and you have the opportunity to reach thecity center in 10 minutes by metro. Greetings from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

What a lovely apartment! We were a group of girls travelling to Barcelona who wanted to have a little bit more freedom than a hotel allows.

The apartment is 5 minutes walk to the beach, which is lovely! It is situated on a lovely local Rambla with a supermarket directly opposite. It was very quiet even though there was plenty going on.
Great service from the second I booked until we left. We were greeted with a glass of chilled water and lots of info about good places to visit and tips on getting around. We were shown to the apartment which was lovely and clean, spacious with a dishwasher and a washing machine! The balcony was lovely and the bedrooms were comfy, the air con chilled them fabulously!

Not a bad word to say and we were even lucky enough to meet an staff member who had lived round the corner from us! Fab holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natcraig80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugaris, Director Comercial at Lugaris Rambla, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Comments like yours help the entire team of Lugaris to improve in order to make our guest stays unforgettables. For us our relation with the guest starts at the same time that we receive the reservation untill the guest arrives at home. This is the most important goal for us!!! Thank you so much for your feedback. Regards from Barcelona to Newcastle ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
NH Barcelona Del Mar
NH Barcelona Del Mar
#238 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Poblenou
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
#390 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#243 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#14 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Poblenou
Durlet Rambla Mar Apartments
Durlet Rambla Mar Apartments
#226 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Poblenou
Homearound Rambla Suites & Pool
Homearound Rambla Suites & Pool
#239 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugaris Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugaris Rambla

Property: Lugaris Rambla
Address: Fernando Poo, 29, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugaris Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lugaris Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugaris The Home Concept Hotel Barcelona
Lugaris Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing