We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sant Antoni
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
287
468
134
30
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
468
134
30
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonumental metro stationsagrada familiabreakfast ladybreakfast roomspanish omeletteshort stayrooms are smallvery clean hotelwalking distanceincluded breakfaststayed here for nightspleasant staymetro stopgood sizechecking outper dayminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I really liked the Hotel San Antoni and it had all I was looking for. The rooms are almost exactly as shown in the photos with new and comfortable beds. Maybe the rooms are a bit basic (no water cooker or minifridge) and small, but clean and with a nice bathroom and a good shower. The rooms are nicely decorated, very modern and bright and the airconditioner is working very well and is easily regulable. Also you can open the windows if you like.
The staff is very helpful because I called to get a quite room and they gave us a room towards the back and in one of the upper floors, which was perfect and very silent (apart from the neighbors which you do hear a bit). Also the restaurants recommendation from the person at the front desk was very good and helpful. I fully recommend the hotel if you are not looking for full luxury. It is perfectly equipped, comfortable, good situated (about 20min walk to the center) and is not too expensive.

Room Tip: room at the upper floor and towards the back was very quite
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valencia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Spent 5 nights with my girlfriend at this hotel and we were reasonably impressed with the hotel for the price we paid and after looking at previous reviews prior to booking. We were very impressed with the location of the hotel, as it was a mere 2 minutes from the nearest metro- monumental- which you could travel to Passieg de Gracia in very little time, this made it easy to commute and visit the various places around Barcelona- from the beach to further away attractions like Parc Guell. The Sagrada famillia was also a quick five minute walk away and surrounded by some good restaurants if you didn't want to travel far from the hotel at night. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was what we were expecting with a mixture of meats, cheeses, yoghurts, coffee and pastries- although there was the nice addition of a Spanish omelette and eggs.

The room was clean and modern, and although it lacked a good view of the surroundings- it was well kept and a good place to spend the night. As many reviews have said the walls were thin and you could hear noise, but we didn't find it much of a problem as it was only really loud throughout the day, but some nights we could hear noises from rowdy people coming back to the hotel. The bathroom was a good size as although slightly small, there was a large mirror and plug right next to it, also the shower was a very good size. There weren't that many amenities in the room such as a safe although you could get reception to place valuables such as passports in their safe, however there was a flat screen TV in the room but it lacked any English channels, although there was a computer downstairs which you could pay to use and free wifi throughout the hotel.

Overall it was a very good hotel if you were on a smaller budget looking to spend little time there through the day, and simply wanted to explore the delights of Barcelona. Clean, well kept and safe. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jgyk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel was chosen as a last minute selection. most of the good selections were either gone or beyond my budget for a 5/6 day trip to Barcelona. Nevertheless, it was booked and my expectations were not that high but I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a mere €25 trip by taxi from the airport, it was clean looking from the outside and it looked like it was in a nice neighbourhood.
On checking in, the staff were pleasant and expiditious, we had our keys in no time and we used the elevator/lift to the 2nd floor. There was only one working lift for guests. The room was disappointing at first, but it was to be expected as all they had left was a room with two single beds. You get what you pay for. I didn't even bother to go and ask for an upgrade. You just know when some places aren't Vegas.
The beds were comfortable to sit on, but, the matterss's were the type that slowly sank to the hard board and one had to move around to get comfortable, which is highly irritating. The shower/toilet area was clean, full marks to the hotel for that. I like a clean hotel, if you like clean, then you'll like this too. There was a problem with the sheets in the room, which were promptly changed amid much apologising, so I was satisfied that were genuinely interested in what their guests had to say.
Sound proofing and privacy, what a pity, the walls are so paper thin as to hear every wretched flush of the toilet and every drop of water running within the vicinity of the bedrooms on our floor. No sense in opening the curtains and relaxing topless or otherwise, there are no laced curtains, so take the Air conditioning and close the curtains.
Air conditioning was brilliant though. We had to turn it off it was so cold. No complaint there.
Breakfast. Well, it was €8 each and was typical of continental breakfasts', pity there were only canned peaches for the bereakfast fruit, but if you weren't fussy there was absolutely nothing wrong with the breakfast .
So, safety wise, we left our valuables and passports at the reception safe, the reception had 24hr service, the door had to rung to open it , so no sneak thieves could get in. We felt very safe in the hotel. But I know that there have to be as cheap and better hotels within Barcelona, it was just thay we didn't get to find one in time so for the time we had, it waqs good. The Metro system was a so near it was a gift. Then the location, it is sometimes always about location and this hotel has location, two metro line s meet near here, the second stop being the Sagredi Familia, the massive Gaudi Cathedral. If it's all you've come to Barcelona for then why not, this is a perfect location.
All in all, Staff, efficiency, cleanliness, safety, Location, accessibility, full marks.
Bad marks for the beds, the noisy flushings and paperthin walls, lack of privacy. It's basic, Nearly primiively basic but not quite. Look it, I won't, we won't be back in a huryy, but if we're ever stuck, then we'll be rushing back here with our fingers crossed that they're not fully booked. :-D

Room Tip: Book Early, if you don't, you get the bargain basement
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vandermurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I stayed with my daughter for four days a few weeks ago. The hotel was Excellent value. It was clean, with contemporary interior and the bonus was breakfast that was included in the price. This included, bread to make toast, jam, boiled and scrambled eggs, cold meats, special K, a kids cereal, and a range of pastries such as croissants, brioche etc. Cold but more than adequate for a start to the day. I must mention the coffee machine. Guests had access to this at breakfast time to choose from cappuccino espressos etc. The hotel staff were very pleasant. It is in a great location and very accessible for all the sights. My teenage daughter and I felt safe travelling back as lone women at night time. The one MAJOR downside is that the walls are seriously paper thin! On our first night the adjoining room was empty. On the second night a family of three arrived quite late. When we finally got some quite, the guests were up making phone calls at 4am in the morning! Every movement and noise could be heard. I am marking the hotel down for sleep quality because of this and not because of the beds. The beds were very comfortable. If it wasn't for the walls I would say this was highly recommended and great value for money.

Room Tip: Might be worth asking for a room that is next to an empty room and asking if it can be the last one to be booked.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights Bed and Breakfast in a triple room. The hotel is basic but very clean and all staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are small and the walls are thin but as a base to put your head down and have breakfast it was great and there was never any noise at unreasonable times. The nearest metro was a 2 minute walk and you can be at the beach in 20 minutes. Breakfast was continental but had hot omlette and eggs and a nice selection of breads and fruit.I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for clean budget accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolene101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews