We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, super location”
Review of Hotel Sant Antoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sant Antoni
Ranked #170 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, super location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spend 3 nights in this hotel, its location is perfect walking distance to Sagrada Familia and 5 mins from metro station. There are lot's of supermakrets in the surroundings. The hotel is new and has a small but very nice reception with friendly staff. The rooms are exactly as in the picures just watch out if you have a room with the window facing the main road, otherwise your view is limited as you will see only a wall of the next building. The breakfast is simple but very tasty for that price it was the best hotel ever. I would always recommend and stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion and thank you for staying with us during your last stay in Barcelona.
We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast, we try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    404
    117
    24
    2
See reviews for
142
407
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

From Escacio Nord it is about 15 minutes walk to Hotel San Antoni. You can take the metro, but we preferred walking after a long flight and trainride. After checking in our standard room, which had a view on the inside wall, we were a bit anxious. This is not the standard we are used to. Pretty small bed, avoid this hotel when you are taller than 1,80 meter. (5f10inch) Your feet will be outside the bed. Not much closet space, only 1 chair and 1 small table. Reasonable shower with sufficient space and warm water.

Location is good, metro Monumental is pretty close. Sleeping noises are off course minimal when on the middle of the hotel. I guess a room with streetview has more noise. Many European couples, not much children.

Breakfast is minimal, but ok. No fresh orange juice and croissants ?. Only standard white or brown bread, with not much to choose from. Cheese, sausages, packed jam and some cereals. all average and standard.

Horrific coffee machine, avoid at all cost and choose a bar to drink coffee outside.

Service from the breakfast girl was ok, she worked hard to clean all the tables and to make us comfortable.

If you serve breakfast, then do it right, or don't do it at all.

Receptionists are great, 10/10 for customer service.

Would i go here again? Nope, the bed is the main reason i won't come here again. Too small on all sides.

Wifi....... i have never had good wifi (like the one at home) on holiday and Hotel San Anthoni hasn't changed that list. WiFi is average at best, with low signals in the elevator and on the 3-4-5th floors.

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms, they are beyond standard and not ready for 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your opinion, it´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We deeply regret that our facilities and rooms were not to your liking, however, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for 2 stars hotels in Barcelona.
We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We are working to improve the products we offer on breakfats, personally apologize if you don't like our breakfast.
We would love to welcome you in the future.
Best regards,
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in a twin room last week for 2 nights. Location was very good for Sagrada Familia and close to metro for Las Ramblas/beach etc. You can walk to Las Ramblas too in about 30 - 45 minutes depending on pace. The room and bathroom were clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was very good - great selection to choose from. Those expecting anything more from a 2* hotel are being very unrealistic. Thank you to the staff who were friendly and helpful also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your last visit in Barcelona. Also thank you for your opinion and share it with all travelers on Trip Advisor. Your opinion it´s very helpful for us and we really appreciate you take your time and give us your point of view about us.

Hope to see you very soon!

Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very convenient for Sagrada Familia and five minutes from the Monumental Metro station, plus there is an excellent supermarket just round the corner. The room was pleasant and clean and being at the back, very quiet. The staff were very helpful when we needed them.
If only we had booked tickets for Sagrada Familia online at the hotel, I should have read the reviews before we left home!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongMoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is well placed for walking to La Sagrada Família (approx 5 minutes walk) but a little bit further into the city centre (approx 15-20 minutes). Our room was compact (a triple bedroom) but clean and pleasant enough, and we loved the ensuite bathroom. My daughter found the bed hard, so we put the spare blanket between the mattress and sheet and the problem was solved. Breakfast seemed popular, though we never ate in the hotel.
An unexpected plus was the internet access computer in the lobby that was connected to a printer - a real bonus as I booked our tickets to La Sagrada Família online and then was able to print them out (a necessity). I recommend that you take advantage of this, otherwise you could be queueing for a very long time. (We were there at a quieter time of year and the queue went around the block!)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your last visit in Barcelona. Also thank you for your opinion and share it with all travelers on Trip Advisor. Your opinion it´s very helpful for us and we really appreciate you take your time and give us your point of view about us.

Hope to see you very soon!

Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights at this Hotel. Great reception staff, friendly and speak very good English. Sagrada Familla is only a 10 minute walk and the beach approx 25 mins leisurely stroll.

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Cooked and cold options in a light, airy breakfast room. Coffee left a bit to be desired but you can't have it all. Our room was on the back of the hotel facing a quiet courtyard. We had no problems with noise, or sleeping at all. Rooms are decent sized, exceptionally clean and with comfortable beds.

We will definitely be returning here again.

Oh and Barcelona...........WOW. What a place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I booked a room at Sant Antoni lastminute, for the first day of the Easter break and this was one of the only reasonable options on booking.com remaining. It is for sure worth the price and should be rated more than 2 stars. The design is very modern and I found the room to be very comfortable. Perfect location to visit Sagrada Familia.

The downside was the lack of insulation, I could seriously hear my neighbours each time they went to the bathroom. And the very slow receptionist guy, it took him 20 minutes to check me in, though it was the middle of the night and I had the booking details printed out and ready.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberrycupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#181 of 513 in Barcelona
789 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
1,909 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#242 of 513 in Barcelona
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#209 of 513 in Barcelona
866 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#167 of 513 in Barcelona
1,268 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Antoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Antoni

Property: Hotel Sant Antoni
Address: Consell de Cent, 476, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Antoni 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SANT ANTONI HOTEL has 45 moderns and comfortable rooms. Fully equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, TV-satelit, telephone, Wi-fi, safe, heating and air conditioned. Other services include 24 hour reception, Convention Hall, Lounge and wi-fi. Located near the Plaza de Toros Monumental, the Sagrada Familia, the Teatre Nacional de Catalunya and Arc de Triomphe and with excellent public transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sant Antoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant Antoni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing