We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely little hotel in ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sant Antoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sant Antoni
Ranked #160 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorks
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lovely little hotel in ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed here as a solo traveller for three nights in July. Great location only 5 mins from a metro stop and a ten minute stroll from the Sagrada Familia. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. (the hotel is so new it doesn't appear on google maps streetview) Plenty of storage space for belongings and good air conditioning. The room at the back was overlooked by apartments so the curtains were left closed for privacy but as I was only there for sleeping there wasn't a problem. The bathroom was large and the shower very powerful although it did smell a little damp as there is no extractor/window in there. The toiletries were ok (2 little bars of hard soap and 2 little tubes of nice smelling shower gel) but then in a 2 star establishment I wouldn't necessarily expect anything to be provided so it is a bonus. The staff were all friendly and efficient, especially the lady on duty in the breakfast room on my first morning. Breakfast was fine - plenty of choices - cereals, toast (three types of bread) hot and cold choices and a selection of sweet cakes and pastries. As other reviewers have mentioned the juice left a bit to be desired (from a machine) but I thought the coffee was fine but again from a machine. Certainly excellent value for the money I paid for it and if you have realistic expectations from a 2 star hotel you will be pleasantly surprised. (Be aware that there is no restaurant or bar)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    378
    103
    21
    2
See reviews for
127
374
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights prior to our cruise leaving from the Port of Barcelona. It was smaller than I envisaged however it does what it says on the tin. Check in was smooth and we were in our room very quickly , room was on the small side but adequate. There was not a lot of storage space but we got by. Thought that there should be an in room safe as provided by most hotel operators these days. Not suggesting that we felt that leaving valuables in the room was risky but the safe provides peace of mind. Bathroom was also on small side but again adequate with a very good shower. We had no view from our room , all we could see was more or less into other rooms opposite , the occupants of those rooms also kept their curtains drawn as a result. We had breakfast included in our rate and the buffet breakfast was good however the breakfast area was small and when busy getting a table was often difficult. From my description the location is very good , very close to the Segrado Familia and the metro system.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your opinion, it´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We are located in a quiet but well connected area with public transport, that allows our customers to visit Barcelona in an easy and fast way.
Our rooms doesn't have safe box, we have one safe in recepction for all our guest. It's free of charge and you can ask for your stuff at any time because the reception is open 24 h.
We hope to see you again.
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Spent four nights at Hotel Sant Antoni in May. Found location wonderful, was very glad to be away from La Rambla area of town. Many nice restaurants within walking distance, neighborhoods are charming to walk in...we walked everywhere and felt very safe. Rooms are small, clean....walls are thin so can hear people through them :) Breakfast buffet included, which was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkvillekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your last visit in Barcelona. Your opinion it´s very helpful for us and we really appreciate you take your time and give us your point of view about us.
Our location is strategically selected, so you are away from the busy city center, but with good communications with the city center, and cose to some of the most importants monuments of the city.
We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city.
Yours sincerely,
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North west
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on a room only basic for 3 nights in a double room in May. The location is good in a safe area with choice of supermarkets and close to a metro and easy to get into central Barcelona. A new hotel with basic fittings but serves the purpose and is reasonably clean - I do believe in time the standards will decrease with ages as showing some wear and tear already. Walls dividing rooms are extremely thin and coughing and conversations can be heard easily and could affect quality of sleep if you are to get loud neighbours! Overall if you can get a cheap price this hotel is worth a stay for a budget break in a good location. I did not take breakfast so can not comment, Wifi in room was very good and reliable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darkangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in SM Hotel Sant Antoni.
We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spend 3 nights in this hotel, its location is perfect walking distance to Sagrada Familia and 5 mins from metro station. There are lot's of supermakrets in the surroundings. The hotel is new and has a small but very nice reception with friendly staff. The rooms are exactly as in the picures just watch out if you have a room with the window facing the main road, otherwise your view is limited as you will see only a wall of the next building. The breakfast is simple but very tasty for that price it was the best hotel ever. I would always recommend and stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion and thank you for staying with us during your last stay in Barcelona.
We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast, we try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

From Escacio Nord it is about 15 minutes walk to Hotel San Antoni. You can take the metro, but we preferred walking after a long flight and trainride. After checking in our standard room, which had a view on the inside wall, we were a bit anxious. This is not the standard we are used to. Pretty small bed, avoid this hotel when you are taller than 1,80 meter. (5f10inch) Your feet will be outside the bed. Not much closet space, only 1 chair and 1 small table. Reasonable shower with sufficient space and warm water.

Location is good, metro Monumental is pretty close. Sleeping noises are off course minimal when on the middle of the hotel. I guess a room with streetview has more noise. Many European couples, not much children.

Breakfast is minimal, but ok. No fresh orange juice and croissants ?. Only standard white or brown bread, with not much to choose from. Cheese, sausages, packed jam and some cereals. all average and standard.

Horrific coffee machine, avoid at all cost and choose a bar to drink coffee outside.

Service from the breakfast girl was ok, she worked hard to clean all the tables and to make us comfortable.

If you serve breakfast, then do it right, or don't do it at all.

Receptionists are great, 10/10 for customer service.

Would i go here again? Nope, the bed is the main reason i won't come here again. Too small on all sides.

Wifi....... i have never had good wifi (like the one at home) on holiday and Hotel San Anthoni hasn't changed that list. WiFi is average at best, with low signals in the elevator and on the 3-4-5th floors.

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms, they are beyond standard and not ready for 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your opinion, it´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We deeply regret that our facilities and rooms were not to your liking, however, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for 2 stars hotels in Barcelona.
We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We are working to improve the products we offer on breakfats, personally apologize if you don't like our breakfast.
We would love to welcome you in the future.
Best regards,
Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in a twin room last week for 2 nights. Location was very good for Sagrada Familia and close to metro for Las Ramblas/beach etc. You can walk to Las Ramblas too in about 30 - 45 minutes depending on pace. The room and bathroom were clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was very good - great selection to choose from. Those expecting anything more from a 2* hotel are being very unrealistic. Thank you to the staff who were friendly and helpful also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INGRID M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us during your last visit in Barcelona. Also thank you for your opinion and share it with all travelers on Trip Advisor. Your opinion it´s very helpful for us and we really appreciate you take your time and give us your point of view about us.

Hope to see you very soon!

Ingrid Montoya
Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#171 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#243 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#162 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#69 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Antoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Antoni

Property: Hotel Sant Antoni
Address: Consell de Cent, 476, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Antoni 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SANT ANTONI HOTEL has 45 moderns and comfortable rooms. Fully equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, TV-satelit, telephone, Wi-fi, safe, heating and air conditioned. Other services include 24 hour reception, Convention Hall, Lounge and wi-fi. Located near the Plaza de Toros Monumental, the Sagrada Familia, the Teatre Nacional de Catalunya and Arc de Triomphe and with excellent public transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sant Antoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant Antoni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing