We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Hotel Sant Antoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sant Antoni
Ranked #180 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great place to stay. The room was clean & modern with everything in working order. Ideal location for exploring Barcelona. Location is about 300m from Sagrada Familia, and next to Monumental metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amílcar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

excellent place to stay. room was clean & modern with everything in working order. staff were very friendly & extremely helpful when asked for assistance, even checking internet for information we requested. ideal location for exploring Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Carol,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated. This information allows us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lukasz W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here in December 2013. The hotel is easy to get to as it is just around the corner from the Monumental Metro station which takes you right to the Plaza España in the centre in just a few minutes. It is ideally placed for the Sagrada Familia which is about 10 or 15 minutes walk away. The hotel is nothing spectacular, but for the money in Barcelona, you could certainly do a lot worse! The room was modern and clean, and was a very good size for the price. Staff were polite and helpful, giving us information about the tours and things like that. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for money base to explore Barcelona for a weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwf_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Stephanie,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for people who decide to book in our hotel. This information allows us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the services of Hotel Sant Antoni were to your liking. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Location is about 300m from Sagrada Familia, and next to Monumental metro station. Also, easy buses on Gran Via.
Service at the reception isn't great, but isn't bad either. Bed isn't really comfortable and shower wets the whole bathroom floor due to lack of glass door around the shower. Breakfast not included, and isn't great for 9€.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriawpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Gloria,

Thanks for your reviews regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. All of your comments are very much appreciated for us.

We apologize for not exceeding all of your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We Stayed here for 4 nights 31/03-04/04 2014, it was an excellent time, small personal hotel just down the road fom La Sagrada Familia excellent for metro and buses.
Staff so friendly from ckeck in to check out always avaliable to answer any questionyou might have to make your stay a n enjoyable one, room just right comfortable bed great shower.
Didnt try the morning breakfast but from what I saw everyone was enjoying it and no complaints.
All in all a great budget hotel just outsid ethe main centre with easy acess to main attractions, la Rambla just 5 stops on the metro.
Top marks many thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear David,

Thanks for your reveiw regarding your stay at our hotel.

Your comments are very important for us and for all the people who choose to stay with us.

We are pleased to know that the service offered by Hotel Sant Antoni has been to your liking.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel is 5 min walk from Sagrada Familia and 2 min from metro station. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was basic, but clean and the rooms were perfectly adequate. Is perfect for someone who is not looking to spend much time in their hotel (and why would you in such a beautiful city!) The price was excellent. We didn't eat breakfast there. Although it looked good it was 9 euros. We went to a small place by the metro station and ate for 1.90 euros.
Breakfast is only meal served in the hotel but there are plenty of other places nearby to try out.
Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jango6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay in our Hotel. Your feedaback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very proud to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and that all services offered have been to your liking. We hope to see you in your next visit.


Again, thanks for taking the time and we hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,


Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#188 of 519 in Barcelona
866 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#120 of 519 in Barcelona
1,967 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#235 of 519 in Barcelona
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#131 of 519 in Barcelona
1,651 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#127 of 519 in Barcelona
2,099 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#182 of 519 in Barcelona
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Antoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Antoni

Address: Consell de Cent, 476, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £48 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Antoni 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SANT ANTONI HOTEL has 45 moderns and comfortable rooms. Fully equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, TV-satelit, telephone, Wi-fi, safe, heating and air conditioned. Other services include 24 hour reception, Convention Hall, Lounge and wi-fi. Located near the Plaza de Toros Monumental, the Sagrada Familia, the Teatre Nacional de Catalunya and Arc de Triomphe and with excellent public transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sant Antoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant Antoni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing