We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
316
503
142
32
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
503
142
32
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monumental metro station sagrada familia breakfast room spanish omelette very clean hotel rooms are small walking distance included breakfast stayed here for nights pleasant stay good size minute walk fantastic hotel air conditioning the location is perfect visiting barcelona la rambla
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A very modern, simple and comfortable hotel. About 5min walk from La Sagrada Familia and about 20min walk from the old town centre (which was a nice walk every morning after breakfast). The staff was friendly, efficient and had good English skills.
Breakfast was hosted in a small but modern breakfast room and offered a wide range of fresh fruit and other food. We stayed in a twin room which was away from the street, we heard absolutely no noise from the street but there was some noise from adjoining rooms. There were no big groups of youths or families so overall quiet guests.
Not a very luxurious room but very modern furnishings with a nice bathroom. The only thing I was missing was a watercooker to make some hot tea late at night, but that is not a big thing. ^__^
We really enjoyed our stay and it is great value for money!

Room Tip: Corner rooms would be best since you don't have many adjoning rooms. You can hear noise from adjoining rooms quite well.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Daphne,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all the services offered by our hotel have been to your liking. We hope to see you soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

ROOMS_ nice and CLEAN But the rooms are very noisey You can hear all the other pepole in the other rooms and Every Toilet Flash.
Matres_not So good especialy after long Day in Barcelona.
LOCATION_THE hotel was in an excellent location just a short walk to Sagrada Familia and Metro.
Price_nice VALUE FOR MONEY.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank The_Summarizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guests.

We apologize for not exceeding all of your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for two nights, the hotel was in an excellent location just a short walk to Sagrada Familia. We were in room 102 which was positioned as a mezzanine above the hotel lobby. It was therefore noisey from other guests arriving late at night. Also being a/ modern hotel the walls were thin, so we heard noise from other rooms such as showers, toilet flushing, etc. I would stay again but ask for a different room.

Room Tip: Go for a room at a higher level.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We apologize for not exceeding all of your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great place to stay. The room was clean & modern with everything in working order. Ideal location for exploring Barcelona. Location is about 300m from Sagrada Familia, and next to Monumental metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amílcar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

excellent place to stay. room was clean & modern with everything in working order. staff were very friendly & extremely helpful when asked for assistance, even checking internet for information we requested. ideal location for exploring Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Carol,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated. This information allows us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews