We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value in a Nice Location!”
Review of Hotel Sant Antoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sant Antoni
Ranked #167 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Value in a Nice Location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is not in the heart of the old town, but it is only 10 min. walking distance to La Sagrada Familia. Being close to the metro station, you could tour around town easily. Neighbourhood is safe. Rooms are clean and spacious. The only negative is they don't have a kettle, but you could fetch your hot water 24/7 from the breakfast room. The breakfast provided has so much variety of hot and cold foods, that you could have a heavy, nutritious breakfast to start your day and not having to worry about feeding yourself until afternoon. I would say it is the best breakfast provided in most European hotels. We booked our room early, so breakfast is included :o) The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Their standard of English is very good. I would give this hotel the award of excellence again this year!

Room Tip: Ask for high level room on quiet side of building. We are lucky to be given a room on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dna813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thanks for you review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. All of your comments are very much appreciated.

We are pleased to know that you have found our hotel well located to visit the city. As you have mentioned, the hotel is close to la Sagrada Familia and just two metro stops from the city center. We are delighted that you liked our varied breakfast. With the purpose of improving, we take note of your remark about the kettle.
Definitely, we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you during your next visit.

Again thank you for taking the time and have a nice day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    395
    113
    22
    2
See reviews for
135
396
43
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

What an amazing hotel. The staff was great, the lady in the breakfast room was really great! The rooms were super clean. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Barcelona!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sandy,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are very important for us and for upcoming guests. All this information allow us to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are very glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all the services have been to your liking. We hope to see you soon again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

room was clean and laundry changed every day
walking distance to all nice restaurants ,places of interest and travelling, bus metro coaches and under ground , would recommend it to any one by far was really worth it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all the services offered by our hotel have been to your liking. We hope to see you soon again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My rating is based on the following
Location - check
Value - check
Cleanliness - check
Air conditioning - check
Room safe - check
Breakfast (if booked through hotel) - check
Staff attitude - check
Close to a metro station (Monumental) - check

We have just completed a five night stay. Everything as expected. A special mention to the cheery, efficient and multilingual breakfast lady who would be a big miss if she left

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrickyTree14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all the services provided by our hotel have been to your liking. We hope to see you soon.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a nice day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gomel, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel for reasonable price. Very good location (a few minutes walking to Sagrada Familia, metro station is very close too). Rooms are pretty stylish and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. There are some soundproofing issues but it wasn't a problem for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbarsukou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedaback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guests.

We are very glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all the services offered by our hotel have been to your liking. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very basic, nothing fancy but it's a good place to stay. The location is great and most of the staff was very friendly. The check in time in our confirmation email was wrong but they were able to make a room available for us after a short wait.

Like others have stated, the walls are pretty thin which wasn't a problem for us however it could be if you are a light sleeper. The room was relatively clean but could have been a bit cleaner... there were some dust balls on the floor and some stains on the curtains but the beds and bathroom were clean.

I wouldn't pay an extra 9 euros for the breakfast. The selection was just ok but there are lots of other places in the area where you can get breakfast for even cheaper. If you're American like me, you won't appreciate the bacon (it's undercooked by our standards) or the hot dog-like sausages so the hot food selection is limited to eggs and the beverage choices are water, coffee/tea or some orange drink similar to tang.

Overall this hotel is definitely a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmoopy805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thanks to our location, you could visit the city easily.

We apologize if we have not exceeded all your expectations. Please know that we are taking your comments in reference to cleaning and breakfast services to heart and focusing on improving. We hope to see you again during your next visit.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A very modern, simple and comfortable hotel. About 5min walk from La Sagrada Familia and about 20min walk from the old town centre (which was a nice walk every morning after breakfast). The staff was friendly, efficient and had good English skills.
Breakfast was hosted in a small but modern breakfast room and offered a wide range of fresh fruit and other food. We stayed in a twin room which was away from the street, we heard absolutely no noise from the street but there was some noise from adjoining rooms. There were no big groups of youths or families so overall quiet guests.
Not a very luxurious room but very modern furnishings with a nice bathroom. The only thing I was missing was a watercooker to make some hot tea late at night, but that is not a big thing. ^__^
We really enjoyed our stay and it is great value for money!

Room Tip: Corner rooms would be best since you don't have many adjoning rooms. You can hear noise from adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Daphne,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all the services offered by our hotel have been to your liking. We hope to see you soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#180 of 512 in Barcelona
769 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#109 of 512 in Barcelona
1,894 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#243 of 512 in Barcelona
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#168 of 512 in Barcelona
1,264 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#125 of 512 in Barcelona
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Antoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Antoni

Property: Hotel Sant Antoni
Address: Consell de Cent, 476, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Antoni 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SANT ANTONI HOTEL has 45 moderns and comfortable rooms. Fully equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, TV-satelit, telephone, Wi-fi, safe, heating and air conditioned. Other services include 24 hour reception, Convention Hall, Lounge and wi-fi. Located near the Plaza de Toros Monumental, the Sagrada Familia, the Teatre Nacional de Catalunya and Arc de Triomphe and with excellent public transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sant Antoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant Antoni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing