We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
315
503
141
32
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
503
141
32
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monumental metro station sagrada familia breakfast room spanish omelette very clean hotel rooms are small walking distance included breakfast stayed here for nights pleasant stay good size minute walk fantastic hotel air conditioning the location is perfect visiting barcelona la rambla
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

For £50 per night and 5 minutes walk to the sagrada familiar it's a good value choice. It's clean, well serviced and very quiet. The rooms are not very big but who needs that your in Barcelona. Shower rooms are nice and modern. WIFI worked fine. I've been twice and would go back again. It's about a 20-25 minute journey into the heart of Barcelona via the metro from the hotel. If your looking for value and comfort I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay in our Hotel.

All of your comments are very important for us and for upcoming guests. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all the services provided have been to your liking.
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays in Barcelona and above all for recommending it; it is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We spent 6 nights on BB and have absolutely no complaints. All staff are very helpful and speak English well. Breakfast was great, really fresh and plenty of choice. The cleaning staff did a great job, too.
For me personally the location was ideal, a minute away from Sagrada Familia. La Rambla and Plaça de Catalunya are within 10 min walking distance.

Fantastic hotel, highly recommended!

Room Tip: If spending more than an overnight I recommend requesting street view for your stay. Cosy, quiet street really adds a Barcelona feel.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lillylidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your reviews reganding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and for upcoming guests.

We are very glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and all the services provided have been to your liking.

We hope to see you soon

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The hotel is updated and very clean. While the rooms are small so are most other hotels in Europe unless you stay at a 5 star American hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English very well. The breakfast was great - nothing very fancy but was more than enough to start our day of sightseeing. Would definitely stay there again. BUT while it is close to hop on hop off turista bus and metro, I felt far away from better restaurants which are near Las Ramblas. it is very near La Sagrada Familia which was the highlight of our trip anyway, If you don't want crowds and you want to get a good nights sleep, this is definitely the hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 4th floor - all was good.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel. All of your comments are very important for us and for future guests.

We are glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all the services provided have been to your liking.

As you said the hotel is close to Sagrada Familia, not to the city center. The psoitive aspect is the area is well connected with direct metro, bus and nightbuses to the center and it is much quieter as you point out.

We hope to see during your next visit.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for your comments and thank you so much for recommending!

Kind regards,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel early July 2014. I booked from their website which was very convenient. I found the staff very nice and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is in very good location. Sagrada Familia is at walking distance and the location is lively. They have nice and clean rooms and good room service. only one negative point about the rooms is there is poor sound proofing, so you can hear the voices of neighbouring rooms, one night it was bit annoying. Otherwise its good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DevangDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for future guests.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you have found it conveniently located for your visit to the city. Moreover, we apologize for not exceeding all your expectations. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

We hope to see you soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is not in the heart of the old town, but it is only 10 min. walking distance to La Sagrada Familia. Being close to the metro station, you could tour around town easily. Neighbourhood is safe. Rooms are clean and spacious. The only negative is they don't have a kettle, but you could fetch your hot water 24/7 from the breakfast room. The breakfast provided has so much variety of hot and cold foods, that you could have a heavy, nutritious breakfast to start your day and not having to worry about feeding yourself until afternoon. I would say it is the best breakfast provided in most European hotels. We booked our room early, so breakfast is included :o) The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Their standard of English is very good. I would give this hotel the award of excellence again this year!

Room Tip: Ask for high level room on quiet side of building. We are lucky to be given a room on the top floor, with only two rooms there. It has a huge roof deck accessible from our room. It is very quiet and private, seemingly like a penthouse unit.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dna813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Antoni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for you review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. All of your comments are very much appreciated.

We are pleased to know that you have found our hotel well located to visit the city. As you have mentioned, the hotel is close to la Sagrada Familia and just two metro stops from the city center. We are delighted that you liked our varied breakfast. With the purpose of improving, we take note of your remark about the kettle.
Definitely, we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you during your next visit.

Again thank you for taking the time and have a nice day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Sant Antoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews