We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and Special Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Palauet Living Barcelona
Ranked #127 of 754 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Unique and Special Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We recently attended a family destination wedding in Barcelona. My husband and two grown daughters came on the trip. We were so fortunate to have found this unique boutique hotel El Palauet Living Barcelona. We all have never been to Barcelona before so we didn't know what to expect. There were so many choices of 5 star hotels in this location, but we wanted a unique family trip were we could all be together. Le Palauet was spectacular. We were so impressed with the whole experience from the building's heritage and unique architecture to the stylish decor and fantastic location, but the best of all were the incredible staff who looked after us and make our trip so memorable. We will never forget the incredible trip and the wonderful people we met. We cannot wait to go back to El Palauet Living Barcelona. We all thank you for your wonderfu hospitality... The Al-Sahhaf Family

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KImarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Friendly Family,
We remember your stay with us, we are very glad that your experience with us was wonderfull. We hope to see you soon!

Happy new year!

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Wonderful experience and amazing hospitality. The staff are very helpful and the property offers any service you may need. The location is in the best part of the city where the luxury shopping is located. The building and the suites are equipped with high-tech systems that serves in every way. And last but not least the decor and furniture of the entire property were beyond beautiful.
We had two suites and requested to have them on the same floor and the person who was in charge of our booking made sure that our request was met and we had the floor to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Friend,
We are really happy that enjoy your recent stay in el Palauet. Your photos are really nice!!

Now we are preparing everything for X- Mas.

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Our family of 4 visited El Palauet this summer and had a wonderful experience. The service was truly extraordinary!! The history and detail in the hotel and the rooms are breathtaking. The only suggestion I can make, include free coffee pods with the stay. The location is central to shopping and an easy cab ride to the beach. Definitely staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Friend,
We are really happy that enjoy your recent stay in el Palauet
We hope to see you soon on your next stay in Barcelona.
Now we are preparing everything for X- Mas

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our experience at El Palauet was definitely special. Firstly, the location of the hotel is superb as it is on the main shopping street of Barcelona - passage de gracia. One can also easily walk to the touristy La Ramba (10 minute walk).

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and were very happy with the suite - rooms were big, kitchen was stocked with food items, cutlery and the living room was comfortable. The suite was very modern and everything was automated (including the Japanese toilet seats). The only small issue that we had in our suite was that the room safe was not operational.

The best part of the hotel has to be the service though. As soon as you enter, the staff especially Jana made us feel right at home. What was truly remarkable was that they managed to arrange superb tickets for us for the Barcelona - Real Madrid football game just 2 days before the game. They were very helpful in all other matters as well, going out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with our stay in Barcelona.

We would definitely be coming back to El Palauet next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Guest,
WE are really happy that your stay with us was wonderful,
Now we solve the problem with the safe box!

We hope to see you soon
Maybe in the next football match!!

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

El Palauet has to be experienced to be truly believed. The moment you walk through the doors, you immediately realize you have entered into a unique place. The décor is absolutely breathtaking, from the entrance lobby, to the elevator and, of course, the suites. The suites are truly stunning. You will find yourself just staring at the ornate ceilings and you will be in true amazement of the shear beauty. The suites are spacious, very clean and have a fully stocked kitchen. Everything has been thought of, from the lighting design (via control panels), to the privacy that the suite provides. The suites and decor isn't the only aspect that is of premier quality… the personal service that you experience is world-class. Upon arrival, my wife and I and our two small children (4 and 9), were made so welcome by our wonderful personal assistant, Nuria. We immediately felt like we were part of the El Palauet family. Location is perfect, with easy access to restaurants, bars and the Metro. We were sad to leave, but we now know that if we find ourselves in Barcelona again, there is ONLY ONE place to stay… El Palauet Living Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest and friend,
We are very happy that your stay with us was a wonderful experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Remember that if you need something from Barcelona or Spain please contact me

Have a lovely day 
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

The Hotel is very nice ! We had the 2 suites on the same floor so we had all the floor for us ! It's very nice if you are with friends. Large rooms (2 bedrooms per suite) with all the things you need !
If you like technology like I am, you will love it !
The design and the details are well done !

2 remarks:
. The Spa was not working...unlucky !
. The sound of the sound systems was very low....unlucky !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Friend,
Thank you for having chosen El Palauet Living BArcelona during your stay in Barcelona! We are really happy that you feel like at home.

Your feed-back is of great importance. I apologize because the waterbeds were not working during your stay. NOW they are already working

On the other hand the music of the suites cannot sound higher to keep quiet in the hotel.

We wish that you’ll stay with us next time that you’ll be in town

THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Jana Santamaria Vidal
Director's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great location, luxurious accommodation with so much space and really helpful staff. Will definitely go back.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sheelaghboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Friend,
Thank you for having chosen El Palauet Living BArcelona during your stay in Barcelona!
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you will next be in town.

See you soon
Best regards from Sunny Barcelona

Jana Santamaria
Directora
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#76 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#81 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#57 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ohla Eixample
Ohla Eixample
#26 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Residence
Majestic Residence
#326 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Palauet Living Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Palauet Living Barcelona

Property: El Palauet Living Barcelona
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 113, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 754 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — El Palauet Living Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21st-century ultra-modern decor and luxuries harmonize with the preserved 1906 modernista (Art Nouveau) artistry of this landmark suite only boutique hotel. Six two-bedroom, two-bath, extremely spacious apartment-style suites (1,615 square feet), can accommodate up to four guests. Similar in layout, the suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, stellar contemporary furnishings, and state-of-the-art technology throughout. Guests enjoy utmost privacy at the rooftop private spa and terrace. Spa facilities include a wooden Finnish sauna, treatment rooms and massage tables, outdoor saltwater jacuzzi with hydro-massage “beds”, and solarium for sun tanning.The bar and al-fresco lounge area are ideal for yoga, simply relaxing, or for gatherings. A personal assistant is assigned to each suite throughout your stay: multilingual, knowledgeable about Barcelona tourism, museums, shopping, entertainment and dining, they can make all your arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Palauet Living Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palauet Living Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
El Palauet Living Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing