We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Palauet Living Barcelona
Ranked #109 of 732 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our family (2 adult + 2 children) spent unforgettable New Years holidays in El Palauet Living Barcelona. It was absolutely unusual and exclusive experience for us. First of all we would like to thank all team of this hotel especially Nolia and Alex for unique and incredible rest. Everything was surprising in this hotel, since an execellent combination of blending classic and latest tecnology in our suite and finishing our personal assistant who made for us a breakfast in our fully stocked kitchen while we were in beds. The location of this hotel was spotless - walkable to tons of shopping and not too far from Las Ramblas. So, if you want to be in hotel with excellent service, modern equipment, a convenient location and the same time to feel as at home, visit this hotel. Definitely staying again. Yuriy, Oksana.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Friend,
Thank you for choose us on your last stay in Barcelona.
We are delighted that your stay was unique and incredible.
We hope to see you soon on your next stay in Barcelona.

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for El Palauet Living Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

Location, location, location one of the best in BCN. The personal concierge was extremely helpful and nice. The apt was hi tech and beautifully decorated, good AC, wonderful sound proofing and nice amenities. Spotless. Extremely friendly staff

Room Tip: The south room apt had a nice view of a castle like bldg. on a quiet street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Friend,
We are delighted that you enjoy your recent stay in el Palauet
We hope to see you soon on your next stay in Barcelona.

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our experience at El Palauet was fantastic. The service was impeccable and the suite came equipped with state-of-the-art facilities. Its location in the centre grants easy access to many notable sites and is convenient. Most impressive however was the beautiful design/architecture of the building. We really could not find any fault - a truly special hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nov2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Friend,
We are very glad that you enjoy your recent stay in el Palauet
We hope to see you soon on your next stay in Barcelona.

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

One of the best hotels ever! Everything from reception on arrival, to the personal sevice during our stay. It feels like you are at home, but with their own butler. Order a big breakfast, and they will come and cook it in your kitchen and serve it on the dining table while you are still in bed. I can rally recommend El Palauet!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockholmDec12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Friend!
Thanks for your comments your words are music for our ears!

We are very Happy that you like live in El Palauet! We are looking for your next visit

Have a nice day
Best regards from sunny and lovely Barcelona
Jana Santamaria

THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We recently attended a family destination wedding in Barcelona. My husband and two grown daughters came on the trip. We were so fortunate to have found this unique boutique hotel El Palauet Living Barcelona. We all have never been to Barcelona before so we didn't know what to expect. There were so many choices of 5 star hotels in this location, but we wanted a unique family trip were we could all be together. Le Palauet was spectacular. We were so impressed with the whole experience from the building's heritage and unique architecture to the stylish decor and fantastic location, but the best of all were the incredible staff who looked after us and make our trip so memorable. We will never forget the incredible trip and the wonderful people we met. We cannot wait to go back to El Palauet Living Barcelona. We all thank you for your wonderfu hospitality... The Al-Sahhaf Family

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KImarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Friendly Family,
We remember your stay with us, we are very glad that your experience with us was wonderfull. We hope to see you soon!

Happy new year!

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Wonderful experience and amazing hospitality. The staff are very helpful and the property offers any service you may need. The location is in the best part of the city where the luxury shopping is located. The building and the suites are equipped with high-tech systems that serves in every way. And last but not least the decor and furniture of the entire property were beyond beautiful.
We had two suites and requested to have them on the same floor and the person who was in charge of our booking made sure that our request was met and we had the floor to ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Friend,
We are really happy that enjoy your recent stay in el Palauet. Your photos are really nice!!

Now we are preparing everything for X- Mas.

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Our family of 4 visited El Palauet this summer and had a wonderful experience. The service was truly extraordinary!! The history and detail in the hotel and the rooms are breathtaking. The only suggestion I can make, include free coffee pods with the stay. The location is central to shopping and an easy cab ride to the beach. Definitely staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaSantamaria, Director General at El Palauet Living Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Friend,
We are really happy that enjoy your recent stay in el Palauet
We hope to see you soon on your next stay in Barcelona.
Now we are preparing everything for X- Mas

Have a nice day
All bests
Jana Santamaria
THE FAMOUS TOLERANT AND VIBRANT SPIRIT OF BARCELONA IS WAITING FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#72 of 513 in Barcelona
1,372 reviews
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
187 reviews
Eixample
Ohla Eixample
Ohla Eixample
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The One Barcelona
The One Barcelona
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
126 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#345 of 513 in Barcelona
682 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Palauet Living Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Palauet Living Barcelona

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 113, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 732 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £471 - £860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Palauet Living Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21st-century ultra-modern decor and luxuries harmonize with the preserved 1906 modernista (Art Nouveau) artistry of this landmark suite only boutique hotel. Six two-bedroom, two-bath, extremely spacious apartment-style suites (1,615 square feet), can accommodate up to four guests. Similar in layout, the suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, stellar contemporary furnishings, and state-of-the-art technology throughout. Guests enjoy utmost privacy at the rooftop private spa and terrace. Spa facilities include a wooden Finnish sauna, treatment rooms and massage tables, outdoor saltwater jacuzzi with hydro-massage “beds”, and solarium for sun tanning.The bar and al-fresco lounge area are ideal for yoga, simply relaxing, or for gatherings. A personal assistant is assigned to each suite throughout your stay: multilingual, knowledgeable about Barcelona tourism, museums, shopping, entertainment and dining, they can make all your arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Palauet Living Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palauet Living Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
El Palauet Living Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing