We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food Tour We Took In Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Barcelona Taste

The Barcelona Taste
Ranked #9 of 161 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The city's first gastronomical tapas tour, The Barcelona Taste is about food. And lots of it! On this 2-3 hour food tour we stop in 3-4 small food establishments in either the famous Gothic or the lovely Gracia neighborhoods of Barcelona. Our venues range from high-quality specialty shops to home-style tapas restaurants, each one with its own scrumptious specialties for you to taste. A knowledgeable and very friendly guide will safely lead you through this labyrinth of a neighborhood, all the while sharing stories about Barcelona life, food, and history. You will enjoy all the cuisine, and, due to the small size of the group, you will also enjoy a more personal, relaxed experience.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Food Tour We Took In Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

...and we took three! The reason this tour is so much fun is because of the food (of course) and the guides. Our night out felt like a party with good friends and we were a diverse group of strangers! Two young couples put up with our family (my husband and I and our sons ages 21 and almost 14). Joe and Jo, our guides, were a constant source of high energy, amusement and great information about Barcelona and its' culinary highlights. The four spots we visited were unique and delicious and we would not have found them on our own. We never felt rushed and we always felt like special guests of the restaurant owners because of the relationships that Joe and Jo had cultivated with them. DON'T MISS THIS TOUR!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank spudjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    29
    9
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you only have one evening in Barcelona, maximize your experience with The Barcelona Taste walking tour. We wondered down back alleyways in the old part of Barcelona and in to small tapas restaurants that we would have normally walked by. Dave and Anna, our guides, are young, enthusiastic entrepreneurs who have a passion for food and Barcelona and want to make sure you experience some of the best Barcelona has to offer. This tour is great for foodies of all ages.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cktraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic tour for foodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This tour was definitely a highlight of our trip to Barcelona. If you love to eat, learn about food and enjoy good company, this tour is for you. After spending a few days in the city and doing some research about Spanish and Catalan cuisine ourselves, we felt that this tour really rounded out our experience and gave us a great understanding of the food that Barcelona has to offer. And the tour guides are so friendly and fun, we felt like we were spending the night with old friends. We highly recommend it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCtraveler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must for first timers to Spanish cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our first time in Spain and was not familiar with the cuisine. This food tour gives you a taste of what Barcelona has to offer. The host are lively, knowledgable and so fun to be around. We were full by dessert place. We went back to couple of places to eat during our stay. Highly recommend for first timers to Barcelona.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Four of us went on this tour on our second night in Barcelona. Both adults and kids had a blast, enjoyed some hidden restaurants and laughed with the guides. Everything we tried was delicious and plentiful, including the drinks! Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ankakalpazanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barcelona Taste also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to The Barcelona Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing