We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place & Close to the Beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse
Ranked #94 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Place & Close to the Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I booked Bed and Beach because the reviews were wonderful and the location looked like it was right on the beach. The price almost seemed too good to be true . . . but we had no surprises upon check-in! We were a group of three, and we all really needed a break from reality and some quality beach time. We spent three full days (in May) sitting on the beach and then heading into town in the evenings for tapas and sangria. This location really is perfect for that sort of laid back holiday in Barcelona. The bus stop is right outside of the front door, and the nearest metro stop is about 10 minutes walk from the B&B. The owners of the place are very helpful to provide maps and travel information upon request. They even had a proper hairdryer in the room for me so that I didn't have to cram my own into a little backpack. There is also a large Info. center at the center of the city (the Catalunya metro/bus stop) that was very helpful.

The 4-person en suite we stayed in was very clean and tastefully decorated. While we didn't really use the roof-top terrace, we did check it out, and it was lovely! I will book this place again next time we visit Barcelona!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanamarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    33
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
52
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

After a long day driving and being the first time we were in Barcelona, we were welcomed by Bed&Beach staff, Alberto. He explained how to go around in Barcelona, where to buy groceries or the best bakery around. He then showed us our room, which we fell in love with. It was bright and sunny and we loved the simple and natural decoration. We shared a bathroom and kitchen and everything was very clean during our stay. There was also a shared terrace for all the guesthouse and they even provided us with candles and blankets in case we wanted to stay there when it was getting dark and chilly (we stayed there in march)
After a couple of weeks of heavy traveling, we needed some rest and we couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front facade, which was very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Bed and Beach Barcelona is an adorable place to stay while traveling on a budget to beautiful Barcelona !!! It is in a charming historical building which has been updated with modern furnishings and fixtures and kept very clean and tidy. It is quiet yet very close to everything ! And what a nice touch to find the manager who was so kind and helpful also delivering fresh clean towels that smelled so nice ! Be sure to inquire about the various room types as some offer private bathrooms while others are a shared situation. Had a great nights sleep at Bed and Beach !
Karin from L.A.

Room Tip: Indicate if a private or shared bath suits your preferences as they offer both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Kind and excellent owners. Sweet and clean place.
We loved this place and its owners. Great value for our money. 5 min walking from the beach, 2 min' walking from supermarket. 1 min' from bus station. 15 min bus to plaza catelunia. 10 min' bus from la ramblas. Quiet surrounding.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yoedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for a week. This is an amazing place to stay. You share a bathroom and kitchen but there is only three rooms on the floor so it never feels crowded when you need to use either the bathroom or kitchen. The terrace is amazing to sit and relax after a long day site seeing and the beach is a 5 min walk. The host go out of their way to help with all the inside knowledge on Barcelona. Also the hire bikes for much cheaper than anywhere else in Barcelona. Don't let the location put you off a buss at the end of the street goes straight to the city. All up an amazing place to stay and don't hesitate booking it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batobreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

we stayed 3 nights in bed and beach.
and overall it was a very good experience.
the room was clean , with our own little kitchen.
the shower was excellent.
the area is very quiet ,so we had good nights sleep.

the only thing is that the location is about 15 minuets by bus from city center,
for us it wasn't a big deal as we like to walk a lot.

on the other side you are right around the beach , which is cool.

all in all this is a great place in very reasonable price.

Room Tip: if you don't go by taxi from the airport, choose to use the aerobus and then the 41 line that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
227 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Some information from the past is obsolete.
First of all - it is not bed and breakfast because this B&B does not serve any breakfast. You get a morning coffee, that's all.
Pluses:
- rooms are nice, we have got no. 1 with own bathroom
- rooms are clean and cleaned regular by 2 helpers (Philippines?)
- staff speaks English fluently and gives good tourist tips
- location is really good - 6 minutes from the nearest beach and many options to get the city by bus or metro (underground) - 10 routes tickets costs 9,5€ and is valid for all types of vehicles.
- car left on the street was ignored by criminals (we believe they are in Barcelona ;))
- price - 55€ per day in high season
- commonly used terrace
Minuses:
- odd request - do not use your shoes in the room and kitchen area
- 20€ caution returned on check-out - why?
- 'paper walls' - it is possible to hear what is going on in the whole house; fortunately, our mates were very quiet

Recommended place, friendly, clean and stylish.

Room Tip: Some rooms are without window and with shared bathroom. Some not ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IdaandKristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#219 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Apartamentos Sata Olimpic Village
Poblenou
No photo provided
Taulat Apartments
#505 of 760 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#93 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Can Seuba
#175 of 325 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Live & Dream
#62 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse

Property: Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse
Address: Passatge General Bassols 26, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, clean, quiet. And just 3 minutes walking to the beach :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Beach Barcelona Guesthouse Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing