We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further - this is the best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse
Ranked #77 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

At this price, this is the absolute best place I have ever stayed in!!! It is spotlessly clean, and run by an extremely friendly and helpful team. It has a rooftop terrace for guests to use overlooking Barcelona, which is lovely.
Be mindful that some rooms are without window and there are no sinks in the rooms, but the shared facilities are kept in such a perfect condition that this is really not a problem. There is a nice little kitchen with a fridge, a hotplate and a microwave, so it's really like home from home - except it's by the beach in Barcelona!! If I ever go to Barcelona again, I'll be sure to stay here!!!

Room Tip: Check whether the room has a window to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was our first holiday in a long time and one which we will never forget, one of the main reasons being due to the amazing bed and beach guesthouse. The location was perfect as it was very close to the beach and also the nearby public transport made the city centre easily accessible. The room we had was very clean and had everything we needed, the remote controlled air conditioning being particularly useful in the heat! The rooftop terrace was a nice touch which we used several times, whether it be enjoying breakfast first thing in the morning, or when having a glass of wine in the evening before going out. The staff made us feel very welcome. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the manager who was extremely helpful and advised us on the local area, from where the local supermarket is, to where the best places are to eat. During our stay the staff were more than happy to answer any of our queries, and even if they didn't know the answer's, they were willing to research it for us. If we were to return to barcelona in the future, we would definitely stay at the bed and beach guesthouse again and would strongly recommend it to anyone. Thanks!

Room Tip: En-suite bathroom definitely worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The location of Bed and Beach is great! It is within walking distance to some really tasty restaurants, bakeries, and (of course) the beach! It was very clean and cosy. I really liked the decor- nice and bright and airy! The bathroom and kitchen area is shared between the people on the same floor as you, but this was never a problem for us as we rarely saw/heard the other guests. The managers were SO HELPFUL! This hotel really is a gem; you should stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaudySaucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

the space vibrates an atmosphere of caring and tasteful support. very clean, perfectly organized with a lot of attendence to detail. good price, good advices, very kind service. And Carolina the manager has a heart of gold! best place to stay in Barcelona

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Bed and Beach last week for 3 nights and were really happy with it. It is not very obvious from the outside that it is a hotel, so we walked right past, however we had only got a few doors down when the owner stuck her head out the door to shout us back, she must have hear our loud wheely cases! She was very friendly and welcoming, explaining about the city and best way of getting around.
Our room was an ensuite, small but very clean and bright. we shared a kitchen with another 2 rooms, this was great as it meant we could buy food for breakfast and keep it in the fridge, saving a bit of money on eating out. The hotel was quiet, we only met one other couple, even though it was fully booked. This made for a nice and peaceful stay.
They have a roof terrace, which was a lovely place to sit and have a quiet drink at night, looking at the city at night.
We would definitely stay here again, it had the feel of an apartment rather than an impersonal hotel. It was close to the beach and we managed to walk back from the city centre.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a shared bathroom, however on our floor only 2 of the rooms shared the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sus1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great place very close to the beach. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, which made the stay very enjoyable. The bus connection to the city centre was very good, and a taxi would cost you not more than 5-6 euros.

The rooftop terrace is great, and is a great place to enjoy your breakfast or a cold beer after a long day at the beach.

The room was equipped with comfortable beds and good A/C, and the common areas were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilDaBoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

When I booked this guesthouse I didn't realise that I were to share bathroom facilities with other visitors, which made me a little apprehensive. I read in the reviews below that there are en suite rooms, but when I arrived the place was fully booked.

The lack of en suite bathroom was more than compensated for by the excellent friendly service offered by the hosts, the well equipped kitchen, the comfortable beds in the otherwise rather basic room and, last but not least, by the lovely rooftop terrace, which is fitted with a number of tables and benches (it doesn't have a light and becomes difficult to use/navigate when it gets dark). Packs of instant coffee are available for free in the kitchen and there is decent wifi internet access.

The one thing I would improve from my experience would be the lack of windows and any natural light in my room - I can see in the pictures here that the other rooms did have windows.

I would happily return to Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sstoyanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#245 of 515 in Barcelona
1,314 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#239 of 515 in Barcelona
1,437 reviews
Poblenou
No photo provided
Taulat Apartments
#485 of 735 in Barcelona
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
H. Poblenou Bed & Breakfast
H. Poblenou Bed & Breakfast
#54 of 307 in Barcelona
232 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Villa Olimpica
Villa Olimpica
#473 of 735 in Barcelona
22 reviews
Poblenou
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse

Address: Passatge General Bassols 26, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, clean, quiet. And just 3 minutes walking to the beach :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed and Beach Barcelona Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Beach Barcelona Guesthouse Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing