We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay”
Review of Hotel Acta Mimic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Mimic
Ranked #211 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was very happy with the friendly and very helpful service at Mimic. I could visit the city very easily from the friendly service I received. The rooms were fantastic and clean and the breakfast buffet was so diverse and accommodating to all I wanted to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Nette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 2,695 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. Hotel was lovely, breakfast good, staff very friendly and the hotel was near the center of Barcelona - an alley away from the rambla.
There was just one negative thing, the hotel is pretty noisy. However, it did not bother me a lot.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely come back when visiting Barcelona again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed there for four days and there was not an unhappy incidence particularly to my notice. Staff was nice. Rooms were clean and yaa I know if you opt for double room then there might be a little privacy problems when you shower :) but I guess for a couple it's fine. I would prefer to stay here again but only suggestion would be to improve the surroundings of hotel in terms of security. Just outside it looks a little murky but few yards away it's all happening. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarunkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I checked thru many listings with various discounted hotel vendors, I had finally taken my list down to just four hotels near the waterfront, so that it would be easier for me to take my time to the cruise ship on the day of my departure. I didn't want to stay in the Ramblas area, but wanted to be near it. The obvious choice was Acta Mimic. They are just 2 blocks away from the Ramblas, and also about 2 blocks away from the area where you catch the shuttle bus to the port of Barcelona. (note* you will learn it is much easier and cheaper to take the port bus than any other form of transportation to the ships) Acta Mimic is a little different than most conventional hotels, but very pleasant and clean and safe. And for convenience it cant beat it. There is a small grocery store, just across the street from the hotel, that has most essential items, that you may have forgotten for your trip. And a block away, there is a slew of small restaurants that well meet any taste. The metro is also a block away. You cant beat the deal. I'm making Acta Mimic my hotel of choice, next time I go to Barcelona. Oh and before I forget, the staff is fantastic. They are very helpful, and informative. The rooms are average size, and just simple, no extravagant furniture, or art on the walls, that drive up the price on some other hotels. The bathroom/ shower facilities are different, but functional, and can be fun if your with your wife or girlfriend. All glass, but a shade is hidden just behind the wall, that you can pull down to hide your body, from your neighbors view. The toilet is in a room by itself, and is located just as you enter the room, behind the door that you'll first think is a closet. The bed good and sturdy for even the heaviest of people. And its comfortable.

Room Tip: didn't know they had a fitness center or pool, I was only there for 4 days, and spent all my fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank davidtx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and simple and had everything you need. It was on a quiet street so there was no noise. Hotel is close to the port about a 2km walk and less than 5 minute walk to las rambla (lots of restaurants and souvenir shops). Would definitely stay here again. Great price for the hotel.

Room Tip: Unsure if there was a pool or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A fantastic hotel. If your looking for somewhere a little bit different this is the hotel for you! The hotel is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to both La Rambla and a metro station, but a quiet space. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The bar and restaurant area looked very nice, but we did not see many people in it and drinks were rather expensive. The rooms are decorated all white, with a choice of coloured lighting. This is a perfect hotel for a city break, somewhere modern and quirky. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel, good location just 5 mins walk to La Ramblas. We stayed here at the end our cruise trip and the staffs were really nice and allowed us stay at the lounge until check in until . Room was really nice ,cozy and very quite. - white decors are extraordinary and open shower Very modern and exquisite . Good place to stay for a night or two whilst visiting Barcelona.
Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Higher floor are less AC unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkechi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#182 of 515 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
El Raval
SERHS Del Port Hotel
SERHS Del Port Hotel
#164 of 515 in Barcelona
633 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#197 of 515 in Barcelona
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#89 of 515 in Barcelona
1,691 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 515 in Barcelona
1,944 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#281 of 515 in Barcelona
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Mimic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Mimic

Address: Calle Arc del Teatre, 58, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#149 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#187 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £23 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Acta Mimic 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Mimic is a centrally located 3 * hotel in Barcelona, located in Ciutat Vella, in the building that housed the old Teatro Colon. It is an innovative design hotel, where it unifies the living room and the bathroom area in one space, avoiding the division of the room in classic compartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Mirai, Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Mimic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Mimic Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing