We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANKS FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY”
Review of Hotel Acta Mimic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Acta Mimic
Ranked #200 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable few days here at the acta mimic hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms were well maintained and very comfortable. It is the perfect location, Would definitely recommend and Already thinking about coming back! Thanks for making our trip special

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devnnolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 2,807 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my mother. Great location, just a few minutes walk from La Rambla and the port area, but removed enough that there was no noise at night.
The room was compact but suited our needs and the shower area is lovely and spacious.
Great breakfast, great roof terrace!
We would recommend this hotel for a city break in this fabulous city.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolloC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Acta Mimic is situated right next to the Main Street of Barcelona- La Rambla, which makes it very easy to reach a lot of reastaurants and cafés. For the price, the hotel offers a really good service and it is clean.
The terrace in the 6th floor is very nice and offers a very nice mojito along with tasty snacks.
All in all a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiepalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My boyfriend and i booked a flight to Barcelona which got cancelled because of an airline strike, so we called the hotel and asked what we could do about it, we spoke to a girl named Ana and she told us that she would cancel the reservation charging us the first night, after 5 minutes they took the first night, as she told me, off my card. We then found a new cheap flight and a new hotel. I woke up the next morning and they had taken off my card the full amount for 5 days. We arrived in Barcelona the next day and went to the hotel. The front desk Manager was SO RUDE AND IGNORANT and did not care at all that i was a 20 year old student that had made that money working my little part time job. They have no right taking off that money after it was THIER mistake of saying that they would only charge us the first night, otherwise why would we have booked another hotel if we knew they would have charged me the whole stay!? I am disputing their actions. Don't stay here if you want to get ripped off!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SophiaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay, good service and very clean room. Location in ealkingdistance to both shopping, tourist attraictions and the beach for both adults and the child in our company. Though the rooms are not soundproof, you can hear every sound from the corridor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catharina Bäckl... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and we were pleased with our overall experience. This hotel is located at a very convenient location, just couple of minutes away from La rambla where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. a short stroll to the beach, probably 10 to 15 minutes walk. The staff were supper polite, friendly and helpful. Since it was our first time in Barcelona we have had tons of questions which they answered with patience. Our room was in a very good condition and spacious. I particularly loved the bathroom design with glass walls. The only minor problem that we found with our room was with the bed that instead of a double bed we had two single beds side by side. rather than that, highly recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A short walk from the buzzing La Rambla, the port and the beaches, is this contemporary boutique hotel in one of the quieter lanes in the Arc del Teatre area. The online rates are very good value for money, and all basic expectations are amply met. They have always got good reviews for their staff and service, and our experience was equally delightful. They were friendly, great with advice and recommendations.. and also helped with bookings and refunds of tourist attractions. We would highly recommend this hotel and if you choose to stay here, you'll see why it makes a whole lot of sense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Salil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#181 of 517 in Barcelona
1,126 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#93 of 517 in Barcelona
1,745 reviews
El Raval
SERHS Del Port Hotel
SERHS Del Port Hotel
#165 of 517 in Barcelona
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#191 of 517 in Barcelona
801 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#270 of 517 in Barcelona
1,364 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Paral - lel
Hotel Paral - lel
#124 of 517 in Barcelona
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Mimic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Mimic

Address: Calle Arc del Teatre, 58, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#149 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £40 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Acta Mimic 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Mimic is a centrally located 3 * hotel in Barcelona, located in Ciutat Vella, in the building that housed the old Teatro Colon. It is an innovative design hotel, where it unifies the living room and the bathroom area in one space, avoiding the division of the room in classic compartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acta Mimic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Mimic Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing