We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Mimic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Andante(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Be Ramblas Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Barbara(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Onix Liceo Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grums(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Auto Hogar(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,924)
Filter reviews
2,924 results
Traveller rating
926
1,345
448
117
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
1,345
448
117
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblaconverted theatrepainted blackquirky hotelshower areagreat hotelparal lelair conrooftop terracerooms are smallshort staycity breakfew minutes walkmetro stationsun loungersgreat showerhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 2,924 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this was a verry good hotel, Nice room, good breakfast, clean and just what we needed for a first trip to Barcelona. easy to find and Close to La Rambla :) we are verry happy with our choise in acta mimic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice contemporary hotel and just 2 blocks from La Rambla. Not that I was crazy about this street, it's very touristy - but it is a good focal point for exploring the city. It is near the Port and not too far from the beach either.
The hotel has a lovely roof terrace and so its nice when you have a spare hour to sit in the sun and relax as touring the city for days can be tiring too....
The staff, particularly Victor, were so nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean room. Good location, close to La Rambla. Two different metro stations under half mile. Bar inside hotel with breakfast buffet. Drink bar on the roof. 24h front desk. Lockers for storing your luggage after checkout. Excellent signal strenght of Wi-Fi.

2  Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is an old converted theatre and they have incorporated aspects from the old building into the modern plan. It's quite a quirky hotel that has all the hallways painted black with eirie red lighting giving a sort of gothic horror feel and has with controllable mood lighting in the room which is a nice touch. Excellent air con system in the rooms, massive walk in shower, beds were comfortable and made up every day and towels replaced. I'm quite picky about having good pillows to sleep on and theirs we're spot on. The only slightly negative side to the hotel is it's location, although it is very close to las ramblas we did feel a bit cautious when returning to the hotel at night as the surrounding area is quite isolated with a lot of alleyways, but to be fair barcelona is a bit sketchy in general so it wasn't a major issue, and we were aware of Barcelonas' reputation for crooks and so kept our wits about us and didn't encounter any problems. We only visited for a short trip so didn't get to test out the restaurant facilities but we did venture up onto the roof terrace for a spot of sunbathing on the comfortable loungers and sun beds. The bar staff will bring drinks to your lounger if you want them to and it was very relaxing given that it was just a stones throw from one of the busiest streets in the city (about 5 mins walk to both las ramblas and the harbour). I would definitely stay here again and received excellent service from all the staff there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeayeemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff, quite, central location to shops and tourist's bus, will recommend it to all my friends, also the breakfast buffet has nice variety and the fact that it's open 24 hrs is handy too

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews