We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxt”
Review of Hotel Acta Mimic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Acta Mimic
Ranked #207 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Relaxt hotel, it's beautiful, it's different and it's modern. Perfect. The food is verry good, And the rooftop terras is verry nice! The rooms are Nice, And the shower is verry great. We had a great time here at acta mimic. They are very hospitality And the do anything to make your stay as Nice as posible.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partners23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 2,732 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, good location, lovely, helpful staff, particularly Anna in reception. Great roof top with shower to cool off, great sangria. Comfy beds, clean, shower and air con great. Would definitely come here again. Safe, secure parking facilities underground where we locked our bikes.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kenchy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Acta Mimic is a former theater. This results in a remarkable setup for most of the rooms. The room we were sleeping in, had a split-level setup, with a bathroom on groundlevel and a sleeping room reachable via twisting stairs. The room was clean and well maintained, reasonable quality of materials and finishing. If you are coming by car, the hotel has it's own parking. This one is situated in a basement and one might not be able to get in and out without damage to your car if you are driving a larger estate, crossover or suv. The turn is rather sharp and the slope is quite steep at the same time. Just something to think about, there are more options to park your car nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lpquartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our first impression when we entered the room was great, that first impression didn't change during our stay. A very nice and helpful crew, clean room and a cozy solarium on the 6th floor. Breakfast was very delicous and the great thing about it is that we could eat breakfast untill 10:30.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

In a busy place like Barcelona the Mimic hotel provided a modern, clean and comfortable place to relax and regroup before another session of exploring the city.

Don't expect all of the creature comforts of a high quality hotel, but that being said we were impressed with the quality of the service, breakfast, and the room considering the affordable price point.


If you're a couple make sure you request a normal size double bed rather than a "small double" as this option really isn't big enough for 2 people to sleep comfortably.

The area that the hotel is located in isn't the greatest, and when leaving the hotel we sometimes felt uneasy with the number of homeless or drunk people there were on the streets. It didn't cause us any problems, but we were just very cautious when moving into town.

The rooftop bar was great in the afternoons and the staff working there were very friendly. We enjoyed drinks, sheesha's, pizza, paella and cool music too.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Mimic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RHI_STU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location of this hotel was wonderful! Just a 2min walk to La Ramblas.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but only available till 10.30 which is early for someone who likes to snooze. There are no windows to open in the room and no fridge which I kinda missed. The room itself was very nice and contemporary but a little on the small side. We stayed for 5 nights and only the last night from friday to saturday, the noise coming from the streets was very loud and bothered me just a tiny bit. Overall I really liked this hotel and would recommend it for a short stay because of the location, the staff and the freshness of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anies G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is little so it's make him special.the service was awesome. We enjoined here and recommend you to stay here. 5 minutes from the center.
(They don't have closet in the room but we were fine..)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#179 of 515 in Barcelona
1,103 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#195 of 515 in Barcelona
794 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#91 of 515 in Barcelona
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
SERHS Del Port Hotel
SERHS Del Port Hotel
#165 of 515 in Barcelona
649 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 515 in Barcelona
1,951 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#216 of 515 in Barcelona
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Mimic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Mimic

Address: Calle Arc del Teatre, 58, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#149 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#187 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £15 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Acta Mimic 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Mimic is a centrally located 3 * hotel in Barcelona, located in Ciutat Vella, in the building that housed the old Teatro Colon. It is an innovative design hotel, where it unifies the living room and the bathroom area in one space, avoiding the division of the room in classic compartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Mirai, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Acta Mimic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Mimic Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing