We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money with a great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Ranked #262 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good value for money with a great staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

GOOD:
The hotel was very clean
The rooms are very confusing but the signage is good.
The location is pretty safe and as a single traveler that was very important to me
The staff was VERY helpful. They recommended places to visit, called a cab when I needed it, got me a fan and even helped me practice my Spanish.
I requested the quiet room and got it. It was very peaceful. The ONLY best western on my spain trip that did that for me. THANK YOU!
The breakfast is 8 euro and is a continental breakfast. Instead I went to the shop next door and got fresh bakery stuff that I wanted. With nescafe instant sachets that were also available there.
The toiletries were awesome too.
My room didn't have a view, but that was fine since I just went to the hotel to sleep
The staff helped me chose between different places to visit

BAD:
i really dont have anything bad to say except that it's a walk to the ramblas, but that was okay.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room prior to coming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afshan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    184
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
152
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Pretty decent little hotel for the price! The staff is friendly and speaks English which is rather helpful. You're about a 7 minute walk to the Metro and its in the middle of many of the major attractions. The supermarker next door is a GREAT place to grab a coke and a snack. The only downside to this hotel is that there's a lack of carpet so the mornings are a litte loud

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcm97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was our first time in Barcelona and we were a little nervous when we booked the hotel not knowing anything about the layout of the city in regards to the location of the hotel but the place was located within walking distnace of everything (las ramlas and metro) and the staff was willing to help with navigating our daily activities. The place is nothing fancy but it was safe and clean...we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Situated quite close to some attractions, this hotel which has limited rooms is quite cosy. The breakfast, however, is monotonous. We stayed for 2 days and had the same food both the time. A coffee machine thoughtfully kept near the staircase helps you get complimentary coffee for unlimited times! A supermarket next to the hotel was welcome since, as pure vegetarians, we could actually buy the lunch and dinner of our choice. The only negative factor is that the rooms face a big building and the curtains need to be drawn always for privacy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drdvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is our hotel in Barcelona. We stayed here twice in 2011 and will certainly return. Good rooms, very clean, helpfull staff. Location is perfect. Busstop around the corner. Bus 17 and 16 to Pl.Catalunya and bus 17 even to Barceloneta. Bus 27 to pl Espanya
The neighbourhoud is full of nice little shops, restaurants and a market where you will find the normal daily life - Tip: Ask a detailled bus map at an TMB office.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraPR045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel and we enjoyed every minute. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. The hotel is centrally located with in walking distance of all. The room was clean and fresh and the breakfast was good. We highly recommend it...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nuha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

My husband and I were staying at this hotel for 4 nights and 5 days during our visit to Barcelona. A good 3 stars with a nice breakfast buffet and a wonderful terrace for the smokers (the rooms are non-smoking). Great bathroom, very clean and in perfect functioning conditions. We were lucky to have a room with the window giving to the inner court so we had natural light but not the noise of the street.
The hotel is located at 5 min from the crossing of Avenida Diagonal and Avenue Balmes and at 15 min from Paseing de Gracia, where Casa Mila and Casa Battlo are located.
We choose the hotel because the theme of our visit was Gaudi, and wanted to be as near as possible to his many creations around the city. We thought we would be able to walk arround to each of them, but we did not foresee that Barcelona is such a big city and walking would take too much of our restricted time.
So, with the much appreciated help from the hotel staff (Gloria, we thank you so much for all your good advices!) we start using the marvellous public transportation. The buses 17 and 24 are running on Balmeo down to Paseig de Gracia to the core of Barcelona: Plaza Catalunya. Bus 19 is running from Plaza Catalunya to Sagrada Familia. Metro (subway) line L5 links Diagonal station (15 min from the hotel on Av. Diagonal to the east) to Sagrada Familia and from the same station you can take L3 down to Plaza Catalunya. The bus 24 is also going from the cross-roads Gran de Gracia/ Traverserra de Gracia directely to Park Guell.
Aside the Gaudi sites, we went to visit Barri Gothic section (nice cathedral and good shopping) and the port and the beach side, where one can have good seafood restaurants and pleasant atmosphere.
Gloria instructed us to get the City Bus Tour and we did, and we recommend that anybody take this tour first thing on arrival: not only it helps to orientation but you get discounts to different museums and visiting sites.
Around the hotel area there are many restaurants and coffee shops. Gloria sent us to Moncho's, a buffet style restaurant opened from 10am to 11pm and serving Spanish tapas. We also went (and what a pleasant surprise) to La Flauta II (on Balmes south of Av. Diagonal); take care to go there either before 1pm or after 6pm because there is a long waiting line for table seats. Coffees are great everywhere and ice creams and sweets divine. Only one restaurant we will avoid: the Trobador on Eric Granados south of Av. Diagonal: in spite of the wonderful terrace, the staff chited us blind on both the order and the bill.
What we would recommend to improve the quality of the hotel? If the management would consider covering the corridors with wall to wall carpet this would increase the quietness of the place by blocking high-heals, children feet and language rollers noises to get into the rooms during the wee hours in the morning!

Room Tip: Great location for visiting Barcelona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dortat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#170 of 513 in Barcelona
1,259 reviews
Eixample
HCC Open Hotel
HCC Open Hotel
#322 of 513 in Barcelona
468 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#183 of 513 in Barcelona
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#146 of 513 in Barcelona
1,087 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#256 of 513 in Barcelona
557 reviews
Hotel Balmoral
#175 of 513 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Barcelona Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Property: Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Address: Travessera de Gracia 72, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#176 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Barcelona Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Barcelona Golf, located in the commercial area of the city and just a few steps away from the Gracia neighborhood, offers a golf court and 36 fully equipped rooms for your stay in Barcelona to be perfect. In the hotel, which also has free Wi-Fi connection, you will be able to enjoy its terrace and its chill-out area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Barcelona Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing