We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quiet location... Easy to travel to all sightseeing locations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Ranked #250 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good quiet location... Easy to travel to all sightseeing locations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 2 nights. The reception staff were very helpful and if you have a car worth asking for directions to the cheapest car park as saved over €40. Rooms nice and comfortable.. Quiet away from the road. Strange that the bar was not open much and not at all over the weekend. Breakfast adequate if you like pastries, cereal and toast. Cleaning staff lovely and helpful. Would stay again if visiting Barcelona but feel that after 2 nights all the sights have been seen and all the shops visited. Which city to visit next??? :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimstu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Kimstu,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Sofía Palomera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    176
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
56
146
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of August and it ticked all the boxes for me: in a quieter part of Barcelona but with very good transport links: a bus stop just around the corner with frequent connections to the main squares, or a 13 minute walk along the tree-lined Avenida Diagonal to the nearest Metro station (Diagonal). The reception staff told me it takes about 40 minutes to walk to the Ramblas but I never did the walk, using public transport instead to get into the city centre. Although our room overlooked the street, the very efficient double glazing kept out all the noise and the air-con was very efficient. The beds were comfortable with nice crisp linen. The room and bathroom are a bit dated but, more importantly, they were clean. There were no problems with intermittent hot water and the shower was powerful, as was the bathroom hairdryer. Toileteries were replenished every day. We got breakfast included in our booking (with Octopus travel) and it was quite an extensive continental breakfast: 3 cereals, fresh bread rolls, various croissants, cheeses, ham, fresh tomatoes, toast, fruit salad (tinned unfortunately), apples, oranges, various cakes. The staff on reception were friendly and gave some very helpful advice about the easiest way to get to various sites. You can store valuables etc in your own safety deposit box near reception for free: they give you the key to your own box which is within a locked safe only accessible by the reception staff (but reception is manned 24/7 so that's not a problem). There's a very well stocked supermarket next door. It's not a luxury hotel but it's clean and comfortable and in a quiet area, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
If you plan to use public transport, get a copy of the map showing all the bus routes (and this shows the metro stations too). The bus fare is 2 euros each for a single journey anywhere regardless of distance travelled: 'simples' ! (or a several day pass may be available and cheaper: I didn't check this out so am not sure about this: tourist info would be able to tell you) I got my copy of the bus map from the tourist info desk on arrival at the airport. It's a much cheaper way to get into the city than the airport bus too. The number 46 takes you from outside arrivals to Placa Espanya, from where you can get the metro to wherever else you need to get to. The public buses are all air conditioned. If you plan to use the metro, buy a book of tickets from the machine at any metro station, as this works out cheaper than paying for single fares.
Be observant if you plan to go for a swim on the city beach: there were considerable 'unmentionables' floating around on the stretch of water we unfortunately chose so we came out again pronto ! It might have been cleaner further up the beach so check out the sea for rubbish before you pay for your sunbed and parasol !

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and, although the room overlooked the street, the double glazing kept out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Infofreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.



Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sofía Palomera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

im very demanding when it comes to hotel but i loved staying at this hotel, definitely recommend it and would check in again. the room was spacious, as was the bathroom, tasty breakfast, a lot of different food to choose from, the only thing i missed there were my slippers, because the floor can be quite cold (i was there in february, i don't like keeping my shoes on inside, so walking around in my socks made my feet freeze). the hotel was a short walk away from two subway stations, and the road there was very nice, a quiet area, restaurants around and there was a supermarket next to the hotel. very nice staff, very nice coffee and tea machine on the hallway... great experience overall!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ioanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Clean, compact hotel (all the rooms are on one floor) 5-10 mins walk from Passeig de Gracia/La Pedrera/Diagonal Metro Station. Hotel is in a nice neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants on doorstep - check out the nearby Rambla de Catalunya (not Las Ramblas) - a tree lined street with many open air restaurants and shops.
I asked for a quiet room - I had booked a room with a double bed and was given a room fairly near the breakfast room/terrace, as the receptionist said all the rooms with double beds were in this part of the hotel. However, I did not hear any noise at all. There are also a few rooms with double beds directly behind the breakfast room - so may be worth asking to avoid these if you want a quiet room. A/C was good. Bed was comfortable. TV had only one channel in English. Room was small and fairly basic but was clean and had everything I needed - so for the price and location it was good value.
Breakfast was a continental buffet which finished at 11am and was replenished constantly - cereal, bread, rolls, croissants, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt etc. The only negative being there was not much fruit - only oranges and apples - and the coffee machine did not make great coffee!
You can walk pretty much everywhere from the hotel - the city centre is compact and easy to navigate.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 963Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Would visit again, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean with spacious rooms and excellent shower in good sized bathroom, although beds very firm! Breakfasts were ok usual continental affair with fruits, cereals, breads, cheese, meats, juice, yoghurts etc. Only disappointment was no restaurant and bar was closed during our stay. But with a handy supermarket next door we purchased beers wine etc and sat out on the patio after a hectic days sightseeing. Bonus was the free coffee machine on the first floor which was accessible everyday. A 5 minute walk to the tourist bus route and lots of restaurants and tapas bars nearby, but a good 15-20 walk to la ramblas. Air condition worked fine, and mini fridge in room a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaye c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Rooms simple but nice and clean no complaints, breakfast not the best but adequate!down side there was no restaurant for dinner and bar was not open on our visit?staff were polite and very helpfull in all very good!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uglymugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#143 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Catalonia Albeniz
#205 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
#322 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#178 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Eixample
Guitart Grand Passage
Guitart Grand Passage
#342 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Barcelona Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Property: Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Address: Travessera de Gracia 72, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#176 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Barcelona Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Barcelona Golf, located in the commercial area of the city and just a few steps away from the Gracia neighborhood, offers a golf court and 36 fully equipped rooms for your stay in Barcelona to be perfect. In the hotel, which also has free Wi-Fi connection, you will be able to enjoy its terrace and its chill-out area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Catalonia Barcelona Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing