We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine value hotel in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Ranked #242 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is well located with a very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. We had a very nice bathroom. The hotel had a Nice and breezy covered outdoor deck. It is very useful that there is a supermarket next door. The efficient wifi is free and reliable. One drawback is that our room was very small.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with the size of the room.
I want to let you know we have other kind of room, like superior room, which are bigger and more comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed there for only one night. I lived in Barcelona for one year and I can say this hotel is great value for money. NIce and clean located 3 minutes from gracia ferrocarriles and 5 minutes waking from Gracia area. free wi-fi and late check out dfor 20€

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank france2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear France,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards from Barcelona.
Sofía Palomera (Directora)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed one night when we went to watch barcelona at the nou camp all reception staff was very friendly and helpful especially Pablo very friendly and helpful guy and big barca fan who helped us get to the new camp it's only 5 mins in a taxi from the hotel many of the sights in Barcelona are not far the buses and trams stop in the next street and the metro and tran station isn't far away the hotel it's self is very clean tidy and well worth the money will defiantly be going back

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 738John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Sofía Palomera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent a night here last week we was off to nou camp to watch Barcelona fantastic hotel great location bout a 5 min taxi drive to nou camp the rooms where lovely great value for Money hotel very modern! All reception staff where great very friendly one guy Pablo was great gave us loads of tips and help with ways to get to nou camp! Which was nice as nobody else in the whole of Barcelona spoke a word of English! Would definitely go back again !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Susannah,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Thenk you for your words about our staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Sofía Palomera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent only 2 nights and we liked it very much!We arrived to the Estacio del Nord bus station, took the metro Arc de Triomf (L1 red) with stop at Catalunya, from there we took L6 with exit at Gracia. We mostly walked to the city centre (through Car.de Balmes up to Pas. de Gracia) and Sagrada Familia (along the Av.Diagonal) which took us appr. 30minutes to get there. What we did not like was the marking of the street - the signs are white and barely to see, you must take a good look. The hotel was very good, nice breakfast and facilities, we enjoyed the terrace at the night, unfortunately no english channels on TV. There is a shop right next to the hotel so you can buy some water for trips which costs much more in the city. The room and bath was clean and comfortable, little problem with regulating the temperature of water. We found this Hotel on the internet because of its great reviews and we also recommend this hotel to other visitors of the city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Martina,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Sofía Palomera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were let down by our booking at another hotel, so came across this hotel late in the evening via a Rough Guide recommendation. We rang, and were in luck as there was just one room left, and we got it at a bargain price. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The room was very smart and clean, and amazingly quiet considering the hotel is situated in a very busy part of Barcelona. There is a nice Italian pizza restaurant just across the road. The breakfast is very good, served in a pleasant dining room with a terrace outside. It's close to La Pedrera, one of the amazing Gaudi buildings in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you like peace and quiet. Also ask about parking; the hotel has a redu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanHWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Jan, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Hotel Catalonia Barcelona Golf. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I really liked this one-storey hotel. It's central location was perfect for our 4 day sightseeing. 'Diagonal' metro station is just a 5 minutes walk through Carrer de Balmes and Av.Diagonal and we also travelled by buses that have a bus stop just severel hundred meters away on the corner of Carrer de Balmes and Travessera de Gracia. Travelling by the metros are faster but the buses let us see more of the city.
The room and the bathroom were really big, comfortable and perfectly cleaned. The air-conditioning worked well and the staff was really kind.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel so I can not say about it.
I plan to return to Barcelona again and I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviationFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA P, Gerente at Catalonia Barcelona Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and of course for your extremely kind review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean and confortable rooms and our great location.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#219 of 515 in Barcelona
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Condado Hotel Barcelona
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#174 of 515 in Barcelona
1,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Via Augusta
Hotel Via Augusta
#181 of 515 in Barcelona
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Albeniz
Catalonia Albeniz
#153 of 515 in Barcelona
507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#315 of 515 in Barcelona
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Barcelona Condor
Mercure Barcelona Condor
#286 of 515 in Barcelona
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Barcelona Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Address: Travessera de Gracia 72, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#176 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £56 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Barcelona Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Barcelona Golf, located in the commercial area of the city and just a few steps away from the Gracia neighborhood, offers a golf court and 36 fully equipped rooms for your stay in Barcelona to be perfect. In the hotel, which also has free Wi-Fi connection, you will be able to enjoy its terrace and its chill-out area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Catalonia Barcelona Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing