We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Ranked #262 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 16 January 2007

This hotel is apparently only a 2 star but from the moment I arrived here I felt as if I was staying in at least an upper 3 star.
The rooms were beautiful, basic and immaculate Bathroom was large and clean and the breakfast on the rooftop terrace the next morning was excellent.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank blaa_in_exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    184
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
152
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2006

This lovely hotel is tastefully decorated in a modern style and our room was beautifully clean & tidy when we stayed in Sept. 2006. The friendly English speaking reception staff were helpful and the hotel is well maintained. Our adequately sized room faced the road but this was quiet at night and the walls seemed to be well sound-proofed so we were not disturbed by noise from adjoining rooms. The cold buffet breakfast was good with the opporunity to eat on the terrace in fine weather.
We often used the Diagonal Metro station at the top end of the Passieg de Gracia which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. This gave us cheap & quick access to anywhere in the city. The Gaudi sites of La Padrera & Casa Batllo are near this statiion and there are fine shops, restaurants & bars along the Passieg de Gracia .
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in the quieter, more upmarket Gracia area.

  • Liked — Style, cleanliness, location.
  • Disliked — Views.
  • Tips/Secrets — Use the Metro to get around it's cheap & efficient.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Bath_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2006

I thought this hotel was lovely. The minute we walked in the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. If you ever had a question or query they were more than happy to help. The rooms were clean and tidy and perfect for a city break.
The hotel was a little further from the centre than I thought when I booked it but found getting around on the trains and metro were very easy. The nearest station is about a 2 minute walk away.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2004

A very good deal at the around $100 I paid. Very nice staff (very young, seemed to work there night and day...) very clean/new rooms (modern style). Decent breakfast on a outdoor patio. A bit away from the center, but close to subway and only a few minutes to the center.

Helpful?
3 Thank tap216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 May 2003

This hotel is: not close to anything, not comfortable, not particularly nice and it has the thinnest walls - EVER! We could hear EVERYTHING going on in the rooms around us. my advice: keep walking when the man approaches you in the Sants train station and find a different hotel.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#170 of 513 in Barcelona
1,258 reviews
Eixample
HCC Open Hotel
HCC Open Hotel
#322 of 513 in Barcelona
468 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#183 of 513 in Barcelona
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#146 of 513 in Barcelona
1,087 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#256 of 513 in Barcelona
557 reviews
Hotel Balmoral
#175 of 513 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Barcelona Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Property: Catalonia Barcelona Golf
Address: Travessera de Gracia 72, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#176 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Barcelona Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Barcelona Golf, located in the commercial area of the city and just a few steps away from the Gracia neighborhood, offers a golf court and 36 fully equipped rooms for your stay in Barcelona to be perfect. In the hotel, which also has free Wi-Fi connection, you will be able to enjoy its terrace and its chill-out area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Barcelona Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Barcelona Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing