We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
97
87
24
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
87
24
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de gracia stationb and btea making facilitiesla pedrerarooms are smallhappily stay here againmodern bathroomstayed here for nightsthe location is perfectwalked everywherefirst floortrain stationcity breakreceptionistventilationcasatiles
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Boutique Bed and Breakfast Hotel was well situated for our needs - close to the metro and Passeig de Gracia and a 15 minute walk to Catalunya Square for tour buses. We were able to walk to the Sagrada Familia from here and down the length of Las Ramblas while Casa Mila is only two blocks away. The hotel was comfortable and welcoming. Our room had a balcony but only a limited view of the courtyard behind the hotel - this suited us as it was very quiet. Breakfast was very good and served in the foyer area. All together an excellent base for a sightseeing visit to this great city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pathfinder395253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

First things first, we were in Barcelona on Aug 30-Sept 2. I opted to stay at the Boutique BB from the tripadvisor reviews. Everything from the previous reviews were dead on... location is great, staff is amazing, breakfast is a huge bonus....but the beds were nothing less than unacceptable.. I really can't reference these as beds being that they were primarily a box spring with a 5 inch mat that was placed on top. Really this was a wow moment for me and my wife. would not be a option for future visits to Spain...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very good location, very friendly staff, and very clean and comfortable room. Although the breakfast has only a very limited selection to choose from (almost the same option for 5 days straight), it is sufficient for us to start a new day to explore the city. All in all, a very good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank BillyC134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ignacio S, Owner at Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My fiance travelled alone for 3 nights and stayed here. It was his 2nd time in Barcelona and if he were to go back, he would pick this hotel.

Great value for money (at least for a last minute booking), the bed was comfortable, perfect shower and good breakfast (nespresso machine and the best sweet croissants he ever had + ham, eggs, toasts, etc.). If they served freshly squeezed O.J. it would have been his ideal breakfast.

The location is unbeatable, 2 minutes from La Pedrera and Casa Batllo, 10 minutes walk from Las Ramblas, but still in a relatively quiet street.

Only negative point was the internet connection, it was very spotty and didn't work in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Owner at Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

I really appreciate the comment. For me, the goal of my hotel is that my clients return home with a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

We are in the process of installing a new wireless system for all rooms to have great signal. Starting in September this year we will change the current internet connexion for fiber optic connection for a maximum connection speed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews