We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #127 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
South Shields
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great location a few minutes walk from passeig de grazia, nice little place, rooms small but clean, nice bathroom however, breakfast was freshly prepared and lovely, all in all very good value for the location. Staff also very helpful when needed

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stevie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    78
    19
    9
    19
See reviews for
19
145
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We traveled to Barcelona for a one-week stay during summer holidays and wanted to try a bed and breakfast boutique experience. The hotel had quite a charming look and with a bit of space orientation we didn't have any trouble locating it, although the signs aren't as visible as those of other hotels (the information provided on the hotel's site came in handy). We had arrived before check in and had no problems to leave our luggage at the hotel and do a bit of surroundings recognition meanwhile.The room wasn't very spacious but it fully satisfied the needs of a light travelling couple under a pretty charming boutique experience. We found the personnel to be friendly and helpful and had an overall very pleasant and relaxing stay. We would recommend better ventilation of the room after cleaning it/while unoccupied and maybe a more varied breakfast. A price/value comparison for Barcelona conditions made it a very good choice: the metro was very close by, Passeig de Gracia is a wonderful stroll towards Placa Catalunya and La Rambla (also close by) and the location is a great plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby_D4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Heli, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Positives: 1-VERY cool staff. I arrived early off my international flight. They let me check in at 10am and even offered me comp breakfast! Such a thoughtful woman. I was beat! 2-LOVE the location. One block off a lovely promenade and a few blocks from Las Ramblas. I am quite pleased being here- close enough but not in that Las Ramblas mayhem. 3-Room is clean/decent and has tea service. Bathroom supplies are provided. 4- Breakfast is nice quality. Two Cereals, Fruits, Bocadillos, Bread, yogurt etc. Coffee is good and plentiful. Again, staff great. 5- Wifi in the rooms works well. 5- VALUE VALUE VALUE- I would stay here again for sure.
Negatives: 1-Bed is downright hard. Thankfully, I am okay with a hard bed. 2- TV is all local, not even international news. Very Odd. Oh well- As mentioned above, Wifi in the rooms works well.

Room Tip: Room with terrace overlooks street. Noise might bother some but did not bother me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurosandbaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I just recently returned from a quick 3 night stay in Barcelona and booked this cute b&b based on trip advisor reviews, and I was not disappointed. It is literally in the heart of the best part of the city. The Gaudi houses are 1 and 2 blocks away. You are a good 8-10 blocks from La Rambla which is perfect.
The place itself was very clean, good breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Excellent option for young couples. We had a very wonderful stay.
Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

the hotel is conveniently located, close to metro and walking distance from la rambla. the hotel is very clean and it has very helpful and friendly staff, I can definetly recomend this hotel if you want to have a nice stay in barcelona. even the area were the hotel is located has many lively bars and places to eat, night shops and everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerben274772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

It's a friendley and nice B&B in the center of Barcelona. Small bedrooms but complete. The wooden floor in the showercabin is not very propper. We would recommand your place but with "earpluggs" (we bought them in a farmacy) it's very very noicy during the night. Breakfast is oke.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Me and my partner recently stayed in the Boutique B and B during our 4 day city break in Barcelona. Unfortunately there was an error with the first night of our booking, meaning that our room had been double booked. Whilst initially disappointed, the staff were incredibly helpful in making alternative arrangements such that we were put up in one of their fantastic apartments by the Port (at no extra cost).

The B and B itself is on the small side, but that is exactly what we were looking for. As a consequence it had a very homely feel, and the reception team were always on hand to offer advice about restaurants, attractions etc. The rooms were again small, but comfortable with every amenity you would need for a few days sightseeing.

All in all a fantastic place to stay for a weekend in Barcelona!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Bullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The 8 Boutique B&B
The 8 Boutique B&B
#17 of 308 in Barcelona
152 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#3 of 308 in Barcelona
587 reviews
Eixample
Umma Barcelona Bed & Breakfast Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#31 of 308 in Barcelona
347 reviews
Eixample
B&B Quadrat d'Or
B&B Quadrat d'Or
#33 of 308 in Barcelona
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pau Claris 145, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Boutique Bed and Breakfast Barcelona! We are a 7 en-suite rooms accommodation in the best area of the city, the Eixample. We are just few minutes walking away from everything! Our cosy B&B and our great staff will help you feeling home away from home. Feel free to contact us if you need any help. We are 24hrs open to ur guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Barcelona
Boutique b&b
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing