We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, amazing location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glory Facade Guest House
Ranked #171 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The great thing about this flat is not only the location (right next to the Sagrada Familia, which is an amazing place to be) but also you've got a combination between self-catering and a hotel - they provide you with breakfast stuff & basic food/tea & coffee, but you've got use of the kitchen, can get up when you want, and go do your own thing.
I've stayed at the Padilla guest house before and with both bookings (run by same company) have been really impressed by how friendly and helpful they are. My first experience with Padilla guest house meant I wanted to book with them again. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrillianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for three nights. Does what it's suppose to; the perfect starting base for discovering Barcelona. Two min walk to the metro. Nice but small rooms, ok kitchen and shared bathroom. Breakfast is limited but you can go shop in the nearby supermarket to get supplies. No problem. My best recommendations for this place. We had a fantastic stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this B&B, in the Picasso room. Lots of light in the room, bathroom next to it (normally shared with another room, but during our stay we were the only one using this bathroom). Got a great welcome from the owner (Kiku)! He gives you enthousiastic and amused a very good overview of Barcelona! He is really interested in offering you a pleasant stay in his B&B and in BCN!
As we both like having breakfast, this place does provide basic 'Spanish' breakfast (self service: croissants and toast bread in plastic, coffee...) We preferred to have coffee and sandwich in one of the numerous cool bars!
Location B&B is good (sagrada familia is across the street, metro is very close).
Free wifi available!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Two night family stay in Dali and Picasso. Host Mary met us at the guest house and made us at home. Mary asked us if we had any special requests for breakfast on day 2. The kids liked the Madeleines! It's nice to meet fellow travellers and share expereinces. Superb location for that all important early start at La Sagrada, to avoid the long queues. Beds very comfortable. Shower powerful. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DartmoorBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here after two nights in BarcelonaBB (run by the same GREAT folks) and loved it. It was a different experience than staying in Jon and Kiku's home, but just as wonderful. I stayed in the smallest room n the property and was extremely comfortable the entire time. The kitchen was stocked with breakfast items and I was even asked what I wanted in the kitchen during my stay! The service provided by Kiku, Jon and Mary rival any 5-star hotel! Oh, have I mentioned the location? This place is seriously across the street from sagrada familia! Beat the tourists to this icon in the morning by rolling ut of bed getting a great breakfast and walk across the street to witness me of the most beautiful buildings ever built! This place and the people who work here are truly REMARKABLE!

Room Tip: The miro room is great for solo travelers. The other rooms seemed great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeut1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed in Glory Facade Guest House for 4 nights - 2 in the Picasso room and another 2 in the Miró room. The Picasso room is beautiful, has enough space for 2 people and a big window with much light coming in. Nice room next to the bathroom that you share with a second room.

The Miró room is for single use, but nice and clean with a wardrobe and table, right next to a bath room. Although the Miró room is a bit dark because the window goes to a Patio.

The guest house offers a kitchen with a basic self service breakfast (but every room has a corner in the fridge, so you can buy your own stuff in the supermarket) and a small living room where you can meet other guests or just relax. What I liked best was of course the excellent location (you walk out the house and Sagrada Familia is just meters away) and the helpful tips of the owner regarding (non-tourist) restaurants, things to see and the best connections to sights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterMUC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We were suprised just how nice this guesthouse was for the price. We were lucky and had the Picasso room which had huge windows letting lots of light in and a good view over the back of local apartments.

The bed was comfy with a choice of duvet, spare pillows, lamps on each side, lots of wardrobe space and huge mirrors.

The apartment is big and clean with a nice hot showers and a lounge/dinning area. The other couples staying were very polite which makes the big difference.

When the staff showed us around the apartment, he was very helpful and gave us some top local tips to check out.

The breakfast food provided was great, cereal, toast and juice among other things really helped keep the energy levels up and cost of the trip down.

The only negative I can find about Glory Facade Guest House is that the surrounding area is very quiet at night with not a lot for tourists or younger people looking for a lively night life. The proximity to Sagrada Famila also meant that the food available close was overpriced and somewhat bland. As you can't have it all we weren't too bothered. It's also close to the Metro which means it's easy to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 755herbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,600 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#118 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 736 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
Barcelona City North
#205 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 516 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Facade Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Facade Guest House

Address: Mallorca. 414 1ro, 1ra Escalera Izquierda, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Glory Facade Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Glory Facade Guest House Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing