We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glory Facade Guest House
Ranked #168 of 310 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here for a week and felt very comfortable here. We stayed in the Soller room. The room is small, just large enough for the bed, really. It is a nicely decorated and furnished apartment. We enjoyed meeting the other guests, and didn't feel we were in each other's way at all. The apartment is in a good, safe location and walkable to many tourist sights, although most nights we were tired out and took the metro back. We liked coming back each evening and sitting in the park across from the Sagrada Familia and admiring the illuminated church and its reflection. Kiku and Meri were easygoing and gave us some good tips on restaurants and introducing us to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frugs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our Mediterranean cruise. Kiku was great about responding quickly to all of my emails, and Meri met us at the apartment the morning of our arrival. We had the Picasso and Dali rooms and shared the bathroom in between the two. Both were very comfortable and clean. Meri made sure we had plenty of milk, juice, eggs, and pastries stocked in the kitchen. Internet is free. Location is PERFECT. You're just steps away from La Sagrada Familia. Buy your tickets online in advance and enjoy a few hours there. Plenty of gift shops, restaurants, and the metro are all very close. If I happen to make it back to Barcelona in the future, I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank thejetsettergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Perfectly located next to Sagrada familia, all clean and tidy. The rooms are not huge but perfectly fine for the money. You have all the flexibility to prepare breakfast or meals whenever you want. Great service and Barcelona tips and advice by the owners.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I would stay here in a New York minute. Right next to the Sagrada familia, more importantly its a two minute walk to the metro. I stayed in the Miro (single) room. The bed is comfortable, no complaints. The kitchen, no complaints. They provide pots, pans, full ten yards if you want to cook for yourself. The people Kendy, Meri, Kiku, and John are just super people. I stayed in Barcelona for almost two weeks between their places. Started running out of clean clothes, they helped get them clean for a small charge. The best part I didnt have to "waste" a day doing laundry. Thank you. You share a bathroom with another room but its kept clean and tidy. No complaints. GREAT LOCATION . . . BETTER PEOPLE . . . THANK YOU

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbykirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The great thing about this flat is not only the location (right next to the Sagrada Familia, which is an amazing place to be) but also you've got a combination between self-catering and a hotel - they provide you with breakfast stuff & basic food/tea & coffee, but you've got use of the kitchen, can get up when you want, and go do your own thing.
I've stayed at the Padilla guest house before and with both bookings (run by same company) have been really impressed by how friendly and helpful they are. My first experience with Padilla guest house meant I wanted to book with them again. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrillianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for three nights. Does what it's suppose to; the perfect starting base for discovering Barcelona. Two min walk to the metro. Nice but small rooms, ok kitchen and shared bathroom. Breakfast is limited but you can go shop in the nearby supermarket to get supplies. No problem. My best recommendations for this place. We had a fantastic stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this B&B, in the Picasso room. Lots of light in the room, bathroom next to it (normally shared with another room, but during our stay we were the only one using this bathroom). Got a great welcome from the owner (Kiku)! He gives you enthousiastic and amused a very good overview of Barcelona! He is really interested in offering you a pleasant stay in his B&B and in BCN!
As we both like having breakfast, this place does provide basic 'Spanish' breakfast (self service: croissants and toast bread in plastic, coffee...) We preferred to have coffee and sandwich in one of the numerous cool bars!
Location B&B is good (sagrada familia is across the street, metro is very close).
Free wifi available!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,636 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,194 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 520 in Barcelona
3,167 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#120 of 310 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 520 in Barcelona
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Facade Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Facade Guest House

Address: Mallorca. 414 1ro, 1ra Escalera Izquierda, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Glory Facade Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Glory Facade Guest House Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing