We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Barcelona!”
Review of Gaudi's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaudi's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

We found Gaudi's Nest through Trip Advisor. We can't say enough about our amazing stay here. Our entire experience, starting with Artur and Joana's timely responses to our emails and queries...moving on to wonderful Judit's precious help while we were there (she had endless patience with our questions!) ...ending with our airport drop with helpful friendly Francesco...Everything was seamless and convinient and outstanding service.

The apartments are in a great tourist friendly location, ours (apt 4) was very well appointed with necessities....and nothing, I repeat, nothing can replace the magnificent breathtaking view of the Sagrada Familia from our living room windows!!

The stairs might be a concern for someone with issues, though we appreciated the exercise after all the delicous croissants and tapas we ate daily:)

Thank Pony101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

We wanted to be close to the metro, best view of the Sagrada, safe, eating options close, nice honest hosts, and we got exactly all that and more! The cava was a special touch. The apartment was exactly as pictured, extremely clean with all the needed items. We had some stairs to climb,(no lift), but they helped bring our luggage up, that was a much needed plus after much Europe touring before we got there. The view of the Sagrada right out the floor-to-ceiling windows is something I will never forget! Quiet, modern and comfortable.Barcelona was a special place and we will be coming back and staying here.

Room Tip: Lower floor if you have trouble climbing stairs every day.Higher floor for best views above the tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nartur, Owner at Gaudi's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Hello, we appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you with us. You will be welcome
in our magical city of Barcelona and you can enjoy if you come back in summer or spring of a cup of cava in the roof terrace at night or a delicious catalonian breakfast!. Best wishes from all Gaudi's Nest Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed for a week at Gaudi's nest on the fifth floor for our visit to Barcelona. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed - clean and well equiped, adequate hot water, etc. The view is almost a joke - the Sagrada Familia basically takes up the entire window - your friends at home will be so amazed. The weather was too cold to enjoy the roof deck much but it would be an incredible place to hang out if warm enough.
Artur and Judith and the other staff are warm and friendly, and available to answer any questions at all. They are flexible and easy going.
As other have warned: the staircase is steep and narrow and there's sort of a "bonus floor" between the ground floor and the first floor, so that getting to the fifth floor is actually seven flights of stairs. I am a fit enough fellow but bringing the families suitcases all the way up was a chore! But we would not have traded it as the views were worth it. You're also that much closer to the roof deck.
I would strongly recommend Gaudi's nest to friends, family and strangers.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank janfromseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Facing the Sagrada Familia and with great restaurants and a train stop (for getting to Las Ramblas) just a few feet from the front door, this place is a gem! And Artur, who meets and greets is the best host you could imagine. He is energetic, smart, sweet, and welcoming. He can tell you all about the city, history, philosophy, and he walks the stairs 10 times a day! The rooms were big and comfy, the kitchen well appointed, and the holiday decorations were a nice personal touch. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AskDrN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have stayed at Gaudi's Nest with a family of 6 and it met all our expectations. The view is the best you can hope for, and the apartment easily accommodates 6 for the price of a boring airport hotel room ... You can easily walk to most places you would want to go/see, or if that doesn't suit you simply take the metro around the corner. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Obviously you should pick an apartment with view on the Sagrada Familia. You will never forget it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is a great option in Barcelona. The flat is comfortable, spacious and simply but nicely furnished with a great view. It is well maintained and well equipped, including baby facilities (cot, bath tub and high chair). The neighbourhood is pleasant and safe with supermarkets and some good options for eating out right nearby. The metro is just round the corner and there is a direct bus to the beach. The only downside was loud noise from works in the flat above us during the day. However, when we asked the management they didn't hesitate to ask the workers to stop. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajantes-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nartur, Owner at Gaudi's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Sorry about the inconvinience of the building works, it was a three days repairing and we could not change it. At least we're glad your family was comfortable.
Please come back when you like, we'll invite you to a cup of Catalan Cava in our roof terrace, facing the amazing Sagrada Familia!!!. Best wishes for this New Year from all Gaudi's Nest Team !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Artur and his staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. From a chilled bottle of cava in the fridge to a variety of toiletries in the bathroom, little touches made the apartment feel like home. The view of the Sagrada Familia just across the park is spectacular both day and night. Artur spent an hour with us explaining how to get around in Barcelona safely and efficiently. He arranged for a car and a delightful driver, Francesco, to take us to the Dali museum, Monserrat and points between. It was so nice to be independent of a tour bus. The apartment was clean and modern and is well-situated close to the Metro and the hop on/hop off bus. Thanks for making our visit a great experience, Artur.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
307 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 735 in Barcelona
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 735 in Barcelona
186 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Bas Apartments Barcelona
Bas Apartments Barcelona
#8 of 735 in Barcelona
407 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#14 of 735 in Barcelona
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudi's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudi's Nest

Address: 273 carrer Lepant, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £104 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gaudi's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi's Nest Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing