We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and happy place for young people”
Review of Barcelona Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barcelona Rooms
Ranked #131 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome and happy place for young people”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Really happy hotel, all the rooms are full of different colors an really clean. The owner is like the kindliest person ever, he helped us with everything and even gifted of a map..i loved it! It's even pretty close to all the more interesting point (except for the Sagrada) and you can walk around till late at night whitout be scared.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    109
    62
    17
    13
See reviews for
12
104
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Loved Barcelona, loved this hostel. Great price, very clean, very convenient, helpful staff. I am recommending you to everybody I know that might go to Barcelona. Well done ! Thank you. The Brailsford family.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Feels like you live in this place! Fully equipped kitchen (store down the street), 2 bathrooms both with showers, a common eating area, computer access, Daniel can do laundry for you! We actually stayed here on our return trip home for serving in the Peace Corps in the South Pacific (Jan 2010). We loved the neighborhood. Corner access to metro, air bus drops off on corner, walking distance to plaza de cataluna for shopping and eating, also close to the university. We stayed on the 3rd floor, but there were other flats on various levels. We stayed for 2 weeks. Daniel was wonderful and helped us practice Spanish (even though he speaks perfect English!) We stayed in 3 of the bedrooms during our stay. All rooms were great.

Room Tip: Larger room in the back of flat has bathroom/shower in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estrellas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel was really well decorated and clean. The location is great...not even half a block from the red line Urgell stop. The airport shuttle is less than two blocks away...very convenient! The bathroom was kept very clean and the sheets/towels were changed every other day. There is Wi-Fi, but the signal is pretty weak. My only real problem with this place is that you CANNOT check in after 9pm. I knew this when I booked the room, but will never make this mistake again. Our train ended up getting in late from Valencia unexpectedly and we had to book another room for the night because we could not check in. If we had cancelled, we would have lost our deposit which was equal to one night's stay. I feel that this policy doesn't make sense for travelers. You can't always control what time you arrive somewhere. If it wasn't for this, I would have definitely given this place 4 stars. One more thing...DON'T stay in a room with a balcony. The street noise is VERY loud.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel due to street noise on Urgell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KMNchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thanks for your comment. We do try to keep low prices avoiding night staff as we are a private flats community. Our restricted reception hours are described in all our booking partners description site. Being located in Barcelona center, our rooms with balcony to the back of the building are more quiet than the ones to the front indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed here in the Summer of 2011 for 3 nights. It was like having our own apartment in the heart of Barcelona to come home to at the end of the day. The office to check into the building was a bit hard to find because there were no large signs for the hotel. We had no problem checking in early, however, and the lack of attention made this place a hidden gem. The building was quiet, and we never saw another guest during our stay. There were two bathrooms to the floor, both extremely clean and spacious for European standards. The common area had a few small tables for eating or whatever else you could find a use for, with a window overlooking the central square and other apartment buildings on the block. Our room was clean and inviting with a small balcony and wonderful view after dark, when the lights of everyone's homes lit up the sky like stars. The terracotta floors and high ceiling kept our room pretty cool throughout the day. The location was perfect, with a metro stop literally one block away and several great restaurants within walking distance. We liked to have breakfast every morning at a little cafe just outside our hotel. They made the best cappuccinos and fresh squeezed orange juice with our meals. (You know its good when the locals eat there too!) I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: our room had a nice balcony facing the square but not all of them did, I'd request this added bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtistaGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

It's a fancier version of a hostel that is a block away from the airport bus stop (20 minutes to BCN) and steps away from the metro. While the lobby area is not inviting and the hostel was not sign-posted from the street, the interiors have been renovated. I had a room with private bathroom while the kitchen and lounge areas were shared. Had a little problem with creepy bugs in the bathroom and kitchen but it's an old building after all. The ceilings were high and with the ceiling fan on, it's nice and cool even on a hot day. Wifi worked very well and didn't experience any disconnections whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed in this hostel as a single female traveler. I chose this place because it was the cheapest place I could find while still seeming clean and safe.

The hostel is fairly clean, which is about the only plus about it. There is a kitchen but it closes at 2pm. Aside from that there really is nothing you could claim to make it "apartment style living."

My room was a tiny cell with a
terribly uncomfortable mattress. There was also a small desk in it and a safe. Aside from that it was honestly very depressing. There werent even sheets on the bed. Only a mattress cover and a blanket. The pillows were also tiny squares and pretty pathetic.

Even with all that- I could have been ok if it hadnt been so loud in the hostel. There were some slamming doors on my floor, but most of the noise came from other areas in the building. Even with ear plugs I would be woken up multiple times a night with people screaming or pounding on doors or otherwie making a loud noise. I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this was by far the worse in terms of noise.

Also note- the shared bathrooms require you to bring a towel in every time you use them because there aren't any hand towels in them. Also, there is one computer that people can use which was nice but I had expected more with their advertisements. Free wifi.

If they didn't make me pay for my entire stay upfront (even before I saw the room) I would have left after 1 night and found a new place.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SariPoage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Albergue Studio
#109 of 308 in Barcelona
131 reviews
Can Seuba
#161 of 308 in Barcelona
16 reviews
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#111 of 308 in Barcelona
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona City Seven
#148 of 308 in Barcelona
81 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#113 of 308 in Barcelona
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Rooms

Property: Barcelona Rooms
Address: Comte D'Urgell, 63 | Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Barcelona Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barcelona Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Rooms Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Rooms Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing