We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect hotel!”
Review of Hotel Claris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Claris
Ranked #64 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect hotel!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Absolutely gorgeous hotel, would highely recommend. The room was spectacular and with minimal noise. Staff are so friendly, were so happy to help and even helped with directions, provided maps and pointed out places to visit. The roof top terrace is amazing and with a great view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineWood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlfernandez, Director General at Hotel Claris, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure for us to accomodate you in our Hotel and we feel very happy to know that you enjoyed Barcelona and your stay with us!!!
Do not hesitate to contact us for everything you will need in the future.
With warm regards,
José Luis Fernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    468
    194
    62
    43
See reviews for
303
866
68
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel near Passage de Gracia. We had a suite for 3 persons occupied by the 2 of us. So we had more space. Hotel is very nice decorated with good taste. Very friendly and helpful personal. This was our 4 th visit to Barcelona , each time another hotel ; Next time we come again to Claris hotel.

Room Tip: Our room had dubble windows. Each window had dubble glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlfernandez, Director General at Hotel Claris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.
My best regards,
José Luis Fernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a delight to return to such a quiet, lovely hotel after the stimulation of Barcelona. The staff was friendly and very helpful, our room was very comfortable and well appointed, the hotel felt both warm and upscale, and the location was terrific. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlfernandez, Director General at Hotel Claris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly in case you want to come back to the Claris Hotel.
Best regards,
José Luis Fernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is perfect for a nice relaxing long weekend. Located in a great part of Barcelona, it is walking distance to a vast array of shops, cafes and restaurants. Staff are attentive without being over zealous, generating a general calm about the hotel. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, with a good sized bathroom with an endless supply of very hot water. Beds were comfortable, rooms cleaned with perfection to detail. Taxi's were on demand by the doorman, day or night, the front desk always had at least two staff on it so that you did not have to wait for attention. Nothing was too much trouble. If you need three or four nights in Barcelona, and want to explore the best of the food establishments, and to relax in calming surroundings, then the Hotel Claris is the place for you. It certainly is one of the few hotels that we intend to return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlfernandez, Director General at Hotel Claris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so glad and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us and the city of Barcelona.
My best regards,
José Luis Fernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is modern with a touch of difference with antiques in each room. It is causal but is refined and elegant. The team of staff are more than pleasant. The hello is genuine as is their smiles. Nothing is a problem and they go to great lengths to ensure your stay is the best most relaxing time you can have. It is well equipped with a a small gym and a beautiful pool on the terrace. The bar on the 7th floor is hard to leave and the perfect place for pre and post dinner drinks. Breakfast is a pleasant buffet that has a personal touch that is attentive to your needs. A perfect location near some great restaurants and sights. This hotel is hard to beat. Credit to the management and staff for making it a break to remember and a hotel to return to.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlfernandez, Director General at Hotel Claris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure for us to accomodate you in our Hotel and we feel very happy to know that you enjoyed Barcelona and your stay with us!!!
Do not hesitate to contact us for everything you will need in the future.
With warm regards,
José Luis Fernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We disembarked a wonderful Seabourn Mediterranean cruise in Barcelona and stayed two nights at the Claris Hotel. For us it was a great post-Seabourn stay. The hotel is quite chic in an old building. It is in an excellent location for navigating Barcelona's downtown fine dining, shopping and other attractions, including the Picasso Museum and the very fun Las Ramblas Centre. There is a rooftop fine dining bar and restaurant that is well worth enjoying and reasonably priced. All in all, the Claris Hotel is a great stay in Barcelona. We would stay there again were we to revisit Barcelona, which we hope to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlfernandez, Director General at Hotel Claris, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.
My best regards,
José Luis Fernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The concierge staff are great and friendly, very helpful and goes out of their way to please us, specially, Roberta.. Our room is quiet and we slept really well. Breakfast was very good and the staff in the breakfast room were all very pleasant.
You can not ask for a better location, we walked everywhere and the taxi stand is just across the street.
We would definitely recommend Claris Hotel to all our friends who will be going to Barcelona. If the people of Barcelona are represented by these friendly, helpful and interesting people working in the hotel, why go visit anywhere else?
Thanks for the wonderful time we had in your hotel.

Mrs. Judy Ang

Room Tip: Maybe choose the fifth floor for our next stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlfernandez, Director General at Hotel Claris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time of sending us such a wonderful message!!!
In the name of the Claris and Derby Hotels staff, we all want to thank you for your kind words and we feel really happy to receive your valued feedback.
It is really important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and believe me, it was a real pleasure to accommodate you in our Hotel.
My best regards,
Jose Luis Fernández
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#58 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#72 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Claris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claris

Property: Hotel Claris
Address: Pau Claris, 150, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Claris 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in the centre of Barcelona is ideal for a few days of relaxation or work. Boasting comfort and high-quality service, the hotel enjoys the best location for discovering Barcelona and taking advantage of all the tourist and leisure activities the city has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Claris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Claris Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing