We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city center location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #39 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great city center location”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great central location. friendly staff. Clean.
nice bar on roof top (a la Gansevoort in NYC, but not as noisy).
Would go back. Cannot accurately review breakfast, given that we went out each morning to local café. However heard it was ok but pricey.

Room Tip: We had corner suite, was comfortable and not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VDWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving such a kind review on the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the excellent location of the Hotel, as well as the cleanliness and our friendly staff.

We hope we can welcome you in the not too distant future, and trust that you have the opportunity to taste our incredible buffet breakfast. We assure you that it is worth its price!

Sincerely Yours,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,670
    481
    111
    47
    26
See reviews for
563
947
69
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week stay, October 21st to 27th at the Majestic Hotel. Having never been to Barcelona before and after reading many review, we decided on the Majestic based on the location. We couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel is central and convenient to everything the city has to offer. The hotel was beautiful, our room was a bit small as we booked a standard room but it worked perfectly for two of us. The marble bathroom was well appointed and the shower was amazing. The rooms were quiet and we really enjoyed the Nespresso coffee maker as it is what we use at home. Service was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was just a pleasant stay all around in an amazing city. With so many reviews and options, feel positive that you will enjoy your stay at the Majestic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmiller367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review about your stay at the Majestic Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel, as well as the friendly staff and the quality of the room and the bed.

We hope we can welcome you back at the Majestic in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I spent 4 fantastic days at this hotel while visiting Barcelona. The location is great and provides a great base from which to explore every part of the city. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and interested in our plans each day and where we were going. The room was good and the bed very comfortable. We really enjoyed finishing each evening with a cocktail (or three) on the rooftop which had great views over the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review about your stay at the Majestic Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel, as well as the friendly staff and the quality of the room and the bed.

We hope we can welcome you back at the Majestic in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
251 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Perfectly located on Barcelona's finest street, this is a first class hotel, with beautiful rooms and a dedicated attentive staff. We had a "Paseo de Gracia room" with a little balcony and a lovely view. For those who, like me, appreciate a strong shower current, bathroom was amazing with Bvlgary amenities. The room had a Nespresso machine and twice a day maid service. Concierges were extremely helpful with everything we needed. We skipped breakfast and opted for the coffee shop across the street. It wasn't cheap (EUR400 per night) but it's worth it. Think I found my place in Barca.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Majestic Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time and glad to read that you appreciated the facilities of your lovely room as well as the staff of the hotel, particulary the Concierge Services. We will pass your excellent feedback on to them!

We hope we can welcome you back at the Majestic in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours,
Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just got back from a trip to Spain, and Barcelona was our second stop (in between Madrid and San Sebastian). We were SO pleased with the Majestic Hotel! We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of champagne and upgraded room -- which is always appreciated! The room was beautiful -- large and comfortable, and the property in general was gorgeous. Staff is friendly, and helpful. Breakfast is over the top delicious -- i would suggest getting it included in your rate. The location was perfect for us. We did a ton of walking and exploring, and the location was central to everything. I visited the spa -- which a nice (and expensive treat), and the rooftop bar is a great perk as well. The view is unlike any other! Would absolutely return to the Majestic!

Room Tip: We were in room 427 and it was large, had a great view and balcony, and a very comfortable king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Murphy,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor !

I'm happy to hear that you appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast buffet, and that you found your room to be spacious.

Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon !

Sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent location! This hotel is beautifully situated and is very central. So central that it pretty much houses the Chanel boutique. It's clean, rooms are great, hotel staff is very friendly. Breakfast was rich with a variety of things to choose from. What was disappointing was the daily 15 euro internet service. Paying for wifi at such a hotel is ridiculous.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
大阪
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very good location.Comfortable.You can easy go to famous place etc by walk.

Room Tip: Near elevator is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ヒサボン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,663 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 513 in Barcelona
1,812 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
1,307 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing