We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #38 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just returned from an amazing stay at the Hotel Majestic. Beautiful room overlooking Passeig de Gracia, gorgeous marble bathroom, HUGE breakfast buffet, breathtaking views from the rooftop bar. All incredible. But it is the STAFF that made our stay. We had a series of emails before arrival helping us with restaurant recommendations/reservations and a hair salon appointment for me. When we arrived we had early check-in - an unexpected but very welcome treat. Every day the concierges helped us with maps, directions, a car rental, etc., We were greeted personally and warmly - we felt like royalty! Marta in guest relations was especially kind to us - she made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel. We bumped into the GM - Pascal - as we were leaving, and he too, was gracious and warm. The neighborhood is upscale and all that, so I should mention that, too AND you can walk to La Padrera and Casa Botllo - STAY AT THE HOTEL MAJESTIC you will be thrilled you did. We were and we are already planning to return.

Room Tip: Junior Suite overlooking Passeig de Gracia -large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Victoria,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your impressions with us.
We always appreciate hearing from our guests because your comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation and general services.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the confort of your room, the variety of the breakfast buffet, the amazing view from the Dolce Vitae rooftop and the concierge and guest relations services.

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,668
    480
    111
    47
    26
See reviews for
563
945
69
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Great location. Very attentive and friendly staff who are all willing to do anything you are asking for. I stayed here for five nights, and every single night was more than great. The hotel is quite small but that doesn't mean they have something missing. They now offer you free Wi-Fi from this November after all the negative comments written here. Breakfast buffet is not huge, but the selection was just enough for me. Amenities are from Bulgari with great quality. Very comfy beddings. Rooms are with style. So I should say I was very much satisfied with this hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank Da K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us!
We are more than happy to learn that your experience at the Majestic met your great expectations and that you appreciated the centric location of the hotel, the F&B service and the great comfort and style of the rooms!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff welcoming on arrival. Room clean and light with a nicely renovated bathroom. Location also favourable, being within walking distance to the Gothic area and nice shops along the way. Good breakfast. Very nice clean restrooms and well appointed. Comfortable roof terrace a welcome addition. Free wifi. Not far to walk to a great local restaurant - la culinary d'en garriga.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your experience of the Majestic.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the welcoming staff, the cleanliness of the room including the bathroom as well as the ideal location. We are pleased to read also that you enjoyed of our free Wi fi connexion.

We hope we can welcome you back during your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind Regards,

Pascal BIllard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hands-down, cards-on-the-table, honest-from-the-depths: best place to stay in Barcelona. Everything, including a remarkable rooftop terrace and incredible staff, points to excellence. Luxury at it's finest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince_Gogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us!
We are happy to see that your experience at the Majestic were enjoyable and that you enjoyed our customer service and the Dolce Vitae terrace.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Managor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great Room and Service at this hotel. It was a perfect hotel for every tourist in Barcelona. It is just walks away to a lot of sights, cafes and restaurants in this city. The bed is uber-comfy and the living room was cozy too. My wife had a really good rest after a 17 hour flight from Asia. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floor and facing the PDGracia Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phytogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us!
We are glad to learn that your experience at the Majestic met your expectations and that you appreciated the bar, our customer service and the very centric location of the hotel !

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Impressive hotel close to many designer shops. Ten minutes walk to la ramble and most attractions within 30 mins walking distance. Staff very friendly and welcoming and roof top bar was lovely. It is expensive but in keeping with the surrounding areas. You get free wifi if you ask for the code at reception. Lovely spacious rooms and maids left chocolates and slippers before bed! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAMK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about the Majestic on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the free wifi, as well as the excellent location and the friendly staff.

We hope we can welcome you back at the Majestic very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I had a brief stay for two nights with my partner, and enjoyed the hospitality. However, the biggest disappointment was the lack of internet in the hotel. There was no free wifi in this day and age, which I was really unhappy about. You could get wifi, but you had to buy it on extortionate rates!
There was free internet on age old desktop computers in the business centre, but those computers were very slow.
One side of the bed collapsed during the first night into a bowl like hole! Not impressed.
Location is pretty decent enough, but sadly I wouldn't recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality and the excellent location of the Majestic.

Regarding your comment on the wifi connexion, and following other guests feedback, we have reviewed the contract with our provider and have now decided effective as 1st of November 2013 to offer it complimentary to all our guests.

Please accept our apologies for the incident that you experienced with your bed, and we can assure you that this is not usual.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back one day at the Majestic to give you the excellent experience you expected.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,659 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#60 of 513 in Barcelona
1,806 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
1,303 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing