We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Barcelona 5* all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #41 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 December 2013

First ever written review that I felt compelled to leave after a fantastic weekend at the Majestic,we had a room upgrade and a free bottle of champagne as it was my wife's Birthday .The service was the best we have ever had and we have stayed in many 5* hotels around the world.
We wish all the staff a very merry Christmas.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedbacks with us! I am glad to hear that you found the service “the best you have ever had”. I am also happy to see that you appreciated the special attentions we prepared for you on your birthday!

We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon here at the Majestic!

Sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I think whether you like this hotel or not depends a lot on you.

It's great for business travelers who want the quick items: good service, decent breakfast, free strong wifi, easy location for taxis and going to work, very functional work space, easy walking to basics, etc. I was here for business so it suited me well. The staff were very very nice. The reception is a bit slow since it can get clogged quickly in the mornings with tourist groups (not a good thing for business types) so that would be the biggest negative. No express check out so work around that if you can.

Considering Barcelona has great boutique hotels, I would opt for one of those if I was traveling for vacation. This hotel is well maintained but you don't feel the Barcelona design aesthetic at all inside.

One tip: don't book a hotel taxi - 100 Euros for most trips. Just grab a taxi outside, there was always plenty when I was there despite it being a busy time for the city with lots of Expos happening around town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Majestic.
We are delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us especially having a business trip. However, I am concerned about the slow reception service you have mentioned. Be assured that I will transfer this to the related department.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon here at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The front desk staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. They helped us buy tickets online and even helped us retrieve an item we forgot in a taxi. Everyone from the doorman to the waitstaff made us feel like we were valued guests.

We stayed in a comfortable, quiet 2-room suite on the 8th floor. The large walk-in closet was a great bonus!

The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city. The metro stop "Paseo de Gracia" is 1 block away from the hotel and a taxi ride to the Gothic quarter costs around 6 EU.

The views from the rooftop terrace are breathtaking.

Room Tip: Room 827 is a 2 room suite with a large walk-in closet and large bathroom. It has views of Casa Batl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxWildThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. I am glad to read that you had a great experience with us being it the service as well as the facilities of our hotel.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Majestic in the near future!

Kind regards,
Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We loved the Majestic Hotel. The location was great. We were able to walk to all areas of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our favorite spot was the rooftop terrace. It was really beautiful up there. Great views of the city and a nice place to relax. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us.
We are more than happy to learn that your experience at the Majestic met your great expectations and that you appreciated the very centric location of the hotel, its great view from the Dolce Vitae rooftop, and finally, the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Sincerely,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. But for the price it doesn't compete with other hotels of this level. The customer service is poor. Also beware some of the rooms are really quite small. You'd feel very short changed in one of those. You also have to pay for wi fi (!) for every device, per day. I spent £120 on wi fi! And it didn't work properly. I was told support IT would call me but they didn't. They do have a good gym - nice and new with small but modern changing rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you appreciated the excellent location of the hotel, as well as our fitness facilities.

However, I am very concerned to read your comment about the customer service in the hotel, as well as the bad experience with the IT support. I would very much like to learn more of your experience and perhaps I could, therefore, ask that you could kindly contact me at pbillard@hotelmajestic.es.

Regarding your comment on the wi fi, I kindly inform you that since we have had numerous feedback from our guests about this, we decided to review the contract with our provider, and this service is complimentary for all our guests from the 1st. of November 2013.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Majestic, in order to give you the excellent experience you expected.

Kind Regards,
Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

THIS HOTEL WAS AMAZING. We could walk everywhere in the city. The rooms were gorgeous even down to the Bulgari soaps and shampoo. The bed was great. The roof top patio should be in a magazine. The lobby and bar are fantastic. This was our first time in Barcelona and I would 100% stay here again. We loved coming back to the room. The location was walking distance to everything that you want to see. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Every Room I saw was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Majestic. We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience, from the Bulgari amenities, the Dolce Vitae (Our rooftop terrace) to the location of the hotel.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I choose this hotel for its location . The location on passieg de Garcia is the best one can find in Barcelona .Its a shoppers Mecca but Sunday the streets are deserted as all shops are closed . Gaudis casa batlo n casa milo are just a block away . Las ramblas is just a10 min walk even the sagrada familia is just a very short ride by taxi . I'd say a 20 min by foot ..

I found the rooms extremely small for a 5star hotel . Yes they provide bvlgari amenities n nespresso machine in room but it still does not make up for the size . .

Having expressed my disappointment about the room I have to compliment the hotel for its beautiful rooftop deck . It's a great place to unwind over cocktails n the views of the city are breathtaking . .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidhya_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on the Majestic Hotel & Spa here on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially liked our rooftop terrace and the breath taking views from there. I am sorry to hear that the size of your room did not appeal to you. Please be advised that we have several different room categories to choose from. Mentioning that I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon to provide you with a room that suits you better.

Kind regards,
Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 517 in Barcelona
1,961 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 517 in Barcelona
1,792 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#52 of 517 in Barcelona
1,451 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 517 in Barcelona
6,499 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#67 of 517 in Barcelona
4,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £181 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing