We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #42 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed for a week during a business trip. The hotel has a perfect location. My room was really nice, good size and a really nice bathroom. The training facilities in the cellar was fine and the rooftop terrace with a small swimming pool and bar was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read that your recent stay with us has been a perfect one. This is always our utmost goal, and I am very happy that we have succeeded during your stay.
Thank you very much once again for your kind words, and please do contact us at guestrelations@hotelmajestic.es to personalize your next stay at the Majestic.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very well located for all of the sights - we walked to all of them, and to the beaches. The hotel staff were very kind and even gave us a bottle of cava to celebrate our anniversary! The hotel is extremely comfortable, with good size rooms and great bathrooms - our bath was enormous! We also had a lovely balcony, complete with furniture.The gym was also great and with well thought out toiletries in the gym as well as the rooms. The only slight annoyance was having to pay for the coffee in our room. This seems unusual for a hotel of this standard.The hotel restaurant is very good and the chef clearly very talented - fantastic flavours! The hotel staff should advertise this more as it was very quiet. In fact the staff recommended other restaurants and tapas bars nearby, which were also very good. On our first night we ate in the bar as the restaurant was closed. Our meals came separately and the food, though good, could have been hotter.
Overall a great stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. (Even a direct train ride away from the airport - very handy)

Room Tip: We had the most basic of their rooms (called deluxe) and it was very big, with a balcony and fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedbacks with us.

I am glad to learn that your stay was up to your great expectations and that you really appreciated the size and the confort of the room, the Restaurant meals and the very special attentions you received from our staff in for your anniversary.

I really hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon, here, at the Majestic Hotel & Spa!

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrived early after dragging our bags from the airport by means of the metrorail - an adventure. The front desk staff greeted us and checked us in with a friendly and efficient manner. We were early, of course, after flying all night; so they stored our bags as we began our walk through the elegant Passeig de Gracia neighborhood. Later we returned and were quickly escorted to our room where we took a needed nap.
The room was small but very clean and well appointed. A quick check of the to-scale emergency exit plan showed that we had the smallest room on the floor. We somewhat unpacked because we would board a cruise (Wind Star) on Saturday. The front desk staff graciously helped us purchase on-line tickets to Sagrada Familia when we could not negotiate the website ourselves. We did explore the hotel facilities to find a beautiful view from the roof-deck bar and pool. The weather was too chilly in late October to really use either. We did not use the hotel dining room, but went around the corner to Nata da Lisboa for breakfast and took advantage of many other excellent restaurants in the area for other meals.
The hotel is located in the middle of three main Gaudi architectural sites. A beautiful and well appointed hotel right on the Passeig de Gracia (Every international designer has at last one store on the avenue. Take money if you want to shop), the rate was well worth the expense.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Fisrt of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, and we shall be sure to sure your wonderful cooments with the team.

We look forward to having you over at the Majestic again. Should you need a more spacious room for your next stay, do no hesitate to visit our website, where you will find a full description of all the room categories available at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a cruise and had a junior suite which overlooked Paseo de Garcia. The room was large and very spacious. It had a separate living room/study. And the bathroom was large with a separate tub and rain shower. The location is great, easy walk to Las Ramblas and only steps away from great shopping. The service was superb and everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLcmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent visit to the Majestic Hotel & Spa in Barcelona. 

We are more than happy to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, especially the Junior Suite you stayed in as well as the service we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in Barcelona at The Majestic in Passeig de Gracias. The hotel, without doubt, was one of the nicest we have stayed in. From the time of arrival to our leaving four days later we were treated well by staff from the concierge and reception desk to the room maids. The cleanliness and style of the hotel was excellent - could not be faulted. The pool on the roof would be brilliant in the summer. We may have to return!!

Only downside would be that we were surprised to be charged for making coffee in our room using the Nespresso coffee machine. In a five star hotel this cost really shouldn't be added.

The breakfast is worth tasting at least once. It's expensive but lovely!! For a cheaper alternate we found the best cafe in the Carrer Pau Claris called Jaime Beriestain. This is a beautifully elegant cafe with superb food. Worth a visit and possibly the best croissants in Barcelona!!

We also had dinner at the Argentinian restaurant in the same block as the hotel. The Nueve Reinas serves lovely food and is a true Argentinian menu!! Lovely!

Wifi was good and strong but irritatingly we had to log in each time we returned to the hotel with login and password. Rather painful but at least it worked!!

We loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayMartin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

It is a pleasure to read that you especially enjoyed the friendly staff, the breakfast buffet and the strategic location of the hotel. 

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just returned from a weekend (first) trip to Barcelona. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, Juan on reception made us feel welcome and proactively checked to see if there was a room with a view available to move us to (thanks Juan). All of the front-of-house guys were exemplary in their attentiveness and courtesy (without overdoing or forcing it). Not once did the guys outside fail to acknowledge us leaving the hotel or returning to it - little things like this make a difference. I went to the lobby toilet on one occasion and would have been happy to eat my dinner off the floor, it was that clean. Room was clean and nice little touches like slippers placed next to bed, a chocolate on the pillow and bathroom products re-stocked when we returned each day . Lovely rooftop bar with great views and the hotel holds a good location, next to the metro-line and a relatively short walk to Las Ramblas. Would definitely stay again if visiting this fantastic city another time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank If-u-r-interested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that on this first stay here with us, you have had such a great stay. You have mentioned Juan and the Front Office staff in particular for having provided excellent service and I have ensured that they are aware of your kind words.

Thank you so much once again, and please do reach out to us whenever you plan a return to Barcelona and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Room was super clean every day. Accommodated most of our request, a crib, extra towels, extra amenities, etc.). Great suggestions on restaurants. Barcelona itself is very baby-friendly; this hotel is superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for you taking the time to share your views.

It’s lovely to hear the team looked after you so well. Their dedication to you, the guest, makes me extremely proud to be part of such a wonderful team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Majestic Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 517 in Barcelona
1,977 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 517 in Barcelona
1,804 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#126 of 517 in Barcelona
6,551 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#70 of 517 in Barcelona
4,862 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#50 of 517 in Barcelona
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £181 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing