We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break to Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #39 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“City break to Barcelona”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a short break to Barcelona, having stayed at The Majestic Hotel and Spa. Fabulously located in central Barcelona the hotel boasts great staff, great facilities, stunning rooftop terrace bar and super rooms and services. My wife insists that we won't be staying anywhere else when we return! Fabulous experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comment you have left here.

We are more than happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Furthermore, we truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,670
    481
    111
    47
    26
See reviews for
563
947
69
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Visited twice in 2013 and both times the staff and food were excellent. The rooftop terrace was great fro relaxing with a cocktail and a light bite to eat. Breakfast was the highlight of the day with a great choice of food which kept us going through the whole day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback on your recent stay at The Majestic Hotel & Spa.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoy your stay with us, including the service from the staff, the breakfast and the rooftop.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the rest of the team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in February 2014 for my 50th birthday and 25th wedding anniversary. What a fabulous place we were upgraded and treated to a complimentary bottle of champagne for the occasion. The staff were fantastic and extremely helpful. We had a fabulous time here and would highly recommend this
hotel it ticks all the boxes. Well Done. Can't wait to return. B

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank very much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community.We always appreciate hearing directly from our customers to keep improving our main instalations and services.

I am glad that you chose the Majestic Hotel & Spa to celebrate your 50th Birthday and 25th Wedding Anniversary and that your stay exceeded your expectations.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the high quality service you have been given since your arrival , the upgrade and personalized attention you have received in your room !

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The property is beautiful and the service impeccable. Great location. The rooftop terrace is perfect for a sunset cocktail or just to enjoy the view. I recommend a suite on the 2nd floor, which have balconies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased to read that on this first stay here with us, you have had such a great stay.

Thank you so much once again, and please do reach out to us whenever you plan a return to Barcelona and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My son and I are currently staying at the Majestic for a four night stay. The room is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Typically a smaller room than you might find in the U.S., with twin beds. However, our experience has been that the staff here is wonderful-very pleasant and helpful. We ordered room service for dinner and the food was surprisingly delicious. The wait time for the meal to be delivered was minimal. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping or seeing the sites. AA++. If we we return to Barcelona in the future, I would be very pleased to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

It is a pleasure to read that you especially enjoyed the friendly staff, the food and the strategic location of the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

A really nice hotel in the centre of Barcelona with a brilliant rooftop terrace with views across the city roofline.

Efficient and helpful staff, comfortable and well proportioned rooms.

There is little to fault in this hotel except maybe that the food on offer is often a bit too "international" rather than Spanish.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor comunity, following your last stay with us in Barcelona. 

For Majestic Hotel & Spa is very important to read reviews of our customers because they are essential to further improve our facilities and customer service.

This was with great pleasure that I read your comment. I am delighted that you appreciated your room, its terrasse and the quality service you received during your entire stay. 

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon here in Barcelona ! 

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My partner & I stayed in the Majestic Hotel & Spa on a recent trip to Barcelona for a long weekend.

It was a fantastic location for sight seeing & extremely close to the metro for trips further a field - You could even see Case Battlo from the roof terrace, which had some spectacular views of Barcelona too.

It was my birthday on our arrival day & the hotel surprised me by upgrading our room & leaving some champagne for us to enjoy. My partner had also arranged for red roses to be left in the room (which were beautiful) & Ppa treatment - The Spa experience was really positive & the lady was lovely!

It was a wonderful stay & we would not hesitiate to go there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank very much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community.

We always appreciate hearing directly from our customers to keep improving our main instalations and services.

 It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the high quality service you have been given since your arrival ; the amazing view from our rooftop terrasse and finally, the upgrade and personalized attention you have received in your room !

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in Barcelona!

Kind Regards,


Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,660 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#60 of 513 in Barcelona
1,809 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
1,305 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing