We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #43 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent 4 days at Le Majestic Hotel & Spa in Barcelona. This was our first time at the hotel. From our arrival, all of the staff were warm and welcoming. After check-in we were escorted to our room, which was elegant, by the manager on duty. We had a beautiful and very quite Junior Suite overlooking the street La Rambla.

We enjoyed the bar on the rooftop, which had excellent drinks, service and an amzing view.

The service was excellent in other areas too. The concierge was outstanding and advice us for a flamenco show and very good tapas restaurants.

Each morning we had breakfast in the main restaurant. The buffet is very qualitative and you can find whatever you can expect in a 5 star hotel.

This is not an inexpensive hotel but the staff, hotel and location have made it our hotel of choice when in Barcelona. We're already in the process of planning our next trip there.

Don't hesitate, just go for it !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineSCHMITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comment you have left here.

We are more than happy to read that you very much enjoyed your room, the breakfast, the staff service and the location of the hotel. Furthermore, we truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,708
    488
    114
    48
    29
See reviews for
578
970
69
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have just spent 4 nights at the Majestic and loved everything about it. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by friendly, helpful and enthusiastic staff. Their eye for detail is exceptional and the breakfast cannot be beaten.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for couples.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 723MikeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving your impressions regarding your stay at the Majestic. 

I am pleased to see that you especially the service offered. I truly hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here on vacation to celebrate my wife's birthday. I had never been to Barcelona before and checked out all the best hotels on TA. This one stood out for me in terms of location and previous reviews. I was pleased I made the right choice and this was a great decision. From the minute we turned up in a taxi from the time we left, the hotel staff were truly excellent. The check-in was best described as 'personal' and I felt that I was being welcomed into someones house. We were upgraded to a room with a tiny balcony and a birthday card and bottle of Cava was on ice for my wife which was a nice touch. The room is luxurious and the bathroom too with high end shampoos and soaps etc. It also had a Nespresso coffe machine too. The rooftop bar is impressive with a small pool (too cold for a dip at that time) The bar is luxurious with excellent service. The breakfast was superb with a lot of local food (bread, cheeses, hams and fresh tomatoes) We didnt have time for the Spa due to sightseeing and of course shopping! When we left, the manager came along to personally say goodbye and thank us for coming to the hotel. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends (who stayed here last week and loved it too) We will be back for sure! This is a luxury 5 star +++ hotel!

Room Tip: Room 730 which is in the 'old part' of the hotel. Tiny balcony and window but just enough fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CZonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank very much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community. 

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the high quality service you have been given since your arrival; The amazing view from our rooftop terrasse and finally, the upgrade and personalized attention you have received in your room!

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We adored staying here; a tad expensive but worth being in the lap of luxury plus being able to walk to Gaudi's Expiratory Temple, Barri Gotic quarter, palace of music, Rambla Blvd, La Boqueria - the market hall and so much more. It is central to everything with a bar on top with a view to die for. We even walked to one of our favorite restaurants, El Tragaluz, which was a treat all in itself. You'd be missing out on a lot if you didn't pick this hotel for your stay in Barcelona!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that we were able to offer an overall pleasant experience and that you appreciated the great location of the hotel!

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Best location on Gracia street, Champs-elysee or Rodeo drive in Barcelona. Bottom floor is Channel store. Roof top terrace bar is beautiful to look high line of Barcelona including Sagrada Familia. Service is perfect and friendly. room was elegant and spacious. My first choice when I go to Barcelona. One thing disappointed was that they even charged nespresso capsule in the room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bduckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay with us, including the service from the staff, the room and the location of the hotel.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice hotel, I think one of the nicer ones in the area. It's not quite what I'm used to with regards to amenities and luxury for this price range. However, I think it is what to expect for a European city. The room is a nice size and clean, the window is small with a little view. The rooms are nice, although a bit aged. The bathroom is nicely apportioned. The lobby area is a bit disappointing as it is small and sterile. The breakfast is not included , unless you pay for it. So overall, I think it's pretty good, with a good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldog95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community.

We always appreciate hearing comments directly from our customers to keep improving our main instalations and services. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location and rooms facilities.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

One of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. The entire staff has the service excellence approach to everything. Everyone smiles, and greets you. The manager we met Fernando, set the tone from the beginning. Rooms well furnished, food and drinks great and perfect location. It is expensive but you truly get a great experience here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you especially enjoyed the friendly staff, the room and all the facilities of the hotel. 

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,865 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,823 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#62 of 513 in Barcelona
4,588 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing