We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$512
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveller rating
1,876
519
123
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,876
519
123
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpaseo de graciahigh end shoppingfive star hoteljunior suiteturn down servicegaudi housesperfect locationsagrada familiabreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelsmall pooltapasloved this hotelthe heart of the citybeautiful cityconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,370 - 1,375 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent 4 days at Le Majestic Hotel & Spa in Barcelona. This was our first time at the hotel. From our arrival, all of the staff were warm and welcoming. After check-in we were escorted to our room, which was elegant, by the manager on duty. We had a beautiful and very quite Junior Suite overlooking the street La Rambla.

We enjoyed the bar on the rooftop, which had excellent drinks, service and an amzing view.

The service was excellent in other areas too. The concierge was outstanding and advice us for a flamenco show and very good tapas restaurants.

Each morning we had breakfast in the main restaurant. The buffet is very qualitative and you can find whatever you can expect in a 5 star hotel.

This is not an inexpensive hotel but the staff, hotel and location have made it our hotel of choice when in Barcelona. We're already in the process of planning our next trip there.

Don't hesitate, just go for it !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineSCHMITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comment you have left here.

We are more than happy to read that you very much enjoyed your room, the breakfast, the staff service and the location of the hotel. Furthermore, we truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have just spent 4 nights at the Majestic and loved everything about it. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by friendly, helpful and enthusiastic staff. Their eye for detail is exceptional and the breakfast cannot be beaten.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 723MikeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving your impressions regarding your stay at the Majestic. 

I am pleased to see that you especially the service offered. I truly hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here on vacation to celebrate my wife's birthday. I had never been to Barcelona before and checked out all the best hotels on TA. This one stood out for me in terms of location and previous reviews. I was pleased I made the right choice and this was a great decision. From the minute we turned up in a taxi from the time we left, the hotel staff were truly excellent. The check-in was best described as 'personal' and I felt that I was being welcomed into someones house. We were upgraded to a room with a tiny balcony and a birthday card and bottle of Cava was on ice for my wife which was a nice touch. The room is luxurious and the bathroom too with high end shampoos and soaps etc. It also had a Nespresso coffe machine too. The rooftop bar is impressive with a small pool (too cold for a dip at that time) The bar is luxurious with excellent service. The breakfast was superb with a lot of local food (bread, cheeses, hams and fresh tomatoes) We didnt have time for the Spa due to sightseeing and of course shopping! When we left, the manager came along to personally say goodbye and thank us for coming to the hotel. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends (who stayed here last week and loved it too) We will be back for sure! This is a luxury 5 star +++ hotel!

Room Tip: Room 730 which is in the 'old part' of the hotel. Tiny balcony and window but just enough for the sights, sounds, smell and energy of Barcelona!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank very much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community. 

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the high quality service you have been given since your arrival; The amazing view from our rooftop terrasse and finally, the upgrade and personalized attention you have received in your room!

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We adored staying here; a tad expensive but worth being in the lap of luxury plus being able to walk to Gaudi's Expiratory Temple, Barri Gotic quarter, palace of music, Rambla Blvd, La Boqueria - the market hall and so much more. It is central to everything with a bar on top with a view to die for. We even walked to one of our favorite restaurants, El Tragaluz, which was a treat all in itself. You'd be missing out on a lot if you didn't pick this hotel for your stay in Barcelona!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that we were able to offer an overall pleasant experience and that you appreciated the great location of the hotel!

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Best location on Gracia street, Champs-elysee or Rodeo drive in Barcelona. Bottom floor is Channel store. Roof top terrace bar is beautiful to look high line of Barcelona including Sagrada Familia. Service is perfect and friendly. room was elegant and spacious. My first choice when I go to Barcelona. One thing disappointed was that they even charged nespresso capsule in the room.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bduckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay with us, including the service from the staff, the room and the location of the hotel.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews