We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #38 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Top class hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I and our two children stayed here recently. Having been to Barcelona frequently over the last few years we normally stay nearer the beach but this trip the city stay was brilliant for shopping (Wife & daughter) as well as being close to so many cultural and interesting districts. The service in the hotel was at all times friendly and attentive, the food fantastic and the services and amenities was first class.
The only downside we found was the noise levels from the street are still pretty loud, even with the hotels double glazed windows - we frequently awoke in the middle of the night to ambulance noises and garbage collections, so you will have to take that into consideration if you are bringing children. Aside from that the rooms were stylish, we had in-room mini bar service, Nespresso coffee machine and capsules, wide screen TV, complimentary wine, rose and gift etc, and the hotel offers Spa treatments and lovely breakfast offerings. All in all a great place for a break, just bring earplugs if your room faces the streets!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us (location, service, food, amenities...).

However, I am concerned about the noises in your room that you have mentioned. I would very much like to learn more of your experience and perhaps I could, therefore, ask that you could kindly contact my PA Patrícia Rodríguez (prodriguez@hotelmajestic.es) to discuss further.

I do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon here at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,637
    472
    106
    46
    26
See reviews for
556
930
68
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights over Easter vacation. This was our twelfth trip to Barcelona, but our very first time to try the Majestic. We loved the Paseo de Gracia location, the highly comfortable and spacious room, the attentive, excellent service, and the amazing rooftop deck with views of the Sagrada Familia! We'll definitely stay there again.
Our room was on the second floor (201), overlooking the Paseo de Gracia and directly above the Chanel store (room was so well-insulated that street noise was never a problem). There was a king-sized bed, separate sitting area, and two televisions. The bed (and pillows), among the most comfortable ever.
The Nespresso machine in the room was a huge plus. Bulgari White Tea bath amenities were lovely.
Because we were so busy doing tourist activities, we didn't use as many of the hotel's amenities that we usually do (Fitness Center, spa, restaurants) but did check out the rooftop bar (amazing views, as mentioned earlier) and the breakfast room (fine, but go early because it gets really crowded).
Very international personnel and clientele.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very happy to read that you have had a fantastic time here with us, and that all of the service that you have received has been of the highest quality.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This 5+ star Hotel is on the best location, near to the centre in a high-end area.
The rooms have a high-level quality and the space of the room you will like it.
Roof terrace is wonderfull, the view on Sagrada Familia and the rest of Barcelona is perfect.
The staff is from a high-level service and very kind. Bathrooms are very nice.
The building is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area. Also have a diner on the restaurant Tragaluz.
When you visit Barcelona, do not forget to go for a drink or diner to Plaza Reial, near to La Ramblas. Have a walk in the El Borne area.
Also in the evening diner on Opium Mar and stay there in the club you will enjoy.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on a part of 1st floor near the Breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanvR1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent visit to The Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us and how highly you appreciate the rooms, staff service and the location of the hotel.

It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at the Majestic - a rare treat to get away without the kids! We were delighted with the quality of service we received at this hotel. The location is first class: you are straight on to one of the classiest streets in Barcelona and a short walk from the main square, Ramblas and also 2 Gaudi attractions. The staff looked after us superbly well, with special mentions to Tim, Norman and Carlos on the door. Using the concierge to book restaurants and advising on trips, etc was really useful. Another highlight was the roof terrace, which was a great place to chill out with a drink or two at the end of a busy day, before getting ready for dinner. Would definitely recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The only downside was that our room was internal at the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read that you have chosen to stay here with us at the Majestic Hotel & Spa during your stay in Barcelona and it does sound as though you have had a tremendous stay here with us.

We are delighted to know that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a positive one and you enjoyed especially the strategic location of the hotel.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

An excellent stay at Majestic hotel! The hotel is perfectly located on the most exclusive shopping street in Barcelona, Passeig De Gracia. Fantastic roof bar and terrace with views of La Sagrada Familia. Helpful concierge which arranged a private tour guide and a VIP table at a great club called Opium. Make sure you try and get a reservation at the 2 star Lasarte and have a drink at Boca Chica which are both just a few minutes walk from the hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I personally want to thank you for leaving such kind words for us. I am more than happy to read that you enjoy the stay with us, especially the concierge service and the location of the hotel.

I hope very much looking forward to welcome you back very soon to Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to all. I stayed here last week for 5 ngts (leading up to Easter) and from the moment I arrived I was treated like a king. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The people at the frontdesk book all my tickets for the area attractions along with making my nightly dinner reservations at area restaurants. The hotel is located within walking distance to many attractions, but at times just opted to jump into a taxi for the short inexpensive ride. The metro station is also nearby.

Room Tip: The breakfast is expensive (around 25 euro per person) but the food options and service made up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you especially enjoyed your stay with us from the beginning especially the strategic location, the staff service. 

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A very nice hotel located in a good location for transportation and shopping (to and from airport, metro and tourists hop-on-hop off buses.

Couldn't fault the service from the front desk to houskeeping.

The only fault is the room - the walls were quite thin and was able to hear next door neighbour's TV and door closing.

It wasn't cheap as it was based on room only so ate breakfast at the cafe/bar next door to the hotel (which was very good). There are lots of tapas bars/cafes in Barcelona so shouldn't be any problems in finding something to eat but we got caught out once where we had the wrong dress code so one would need to check.

Bought a 2-day hop-on-hop-off bus ticket which covered east and west of Barcelona so no problems in covering the main tourist sights.

Local transport to and from airport takes 30 mins.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community. We always appreciate hearing comments directly from our customers to keep improving our main instalations and services.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#56 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing