We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #41 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There four of two couples and we decided to spent three nights in Barcelona before we set off on our cruise. This hotel property is in a great location for shopping and restaurants. The moment we pulled up in our cab the staff was there to assist they were outstanding all three nights we were there. The rooms are impeccable,although small by American standards. Their breakfast buffet was great and had foods for any nationality you think of and again the service was outstanding.

Great hotel, great location and fantastic service, what a way to start a vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manfred95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

It is a pleasure to read that you especially enjoyed the friendly staff, the rooms and the strategic location of the hotel. 

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 2,539 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Terrific hotel -- accommodations, service, location, amenities, everything was first rate. The hotel is very centrally located, and in probably the nicest part of the city. The rooms were spacious, new and well appointed. Service from top to bottom was fantastic.

I highly, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit to The Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us and how highly you appreciate your room, staff service and especially the location of the hotel.

It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Majestic Hotel was elegant with excellent service and in a great location. The room was larger than most European Hotels and was very clean. Toilet was also large with a separate bath, shower and toilet area. A double sink was also provided. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: .Prefer an outside room. Not interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MICHAEL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedbacks with us.

I am glad to learn that your stay was up to your great expectations and that you really appreciated the size of the room, and the location of the hotel.

I really hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon, here, at the Majestic Hote & Spa !

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. The hotel itself is in the "ritzy" area as it is mixed with high end stores. We felt like royalty at accommodating prices. The room was clean and very modern. It is within walking distance to La Rambla and other tourist attractions, including the beach. We took advantage of the spa and had a very relaxing massage our last night. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we travel to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay with us, including the service, the room and the location of the hotel.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Pros- Location -walkable to everything, Interior, Quality of Room, Water Pressure, Rooftop Pool & Bar, Amazing Breakfast Buffett, Attention to detail by staff, Good money exchange rate, Quality of linen/bed, Attention to detail by housekeeping staff, daily chocolates with each turn down service, bathrobe usage, bathrobe for our baby, complimentary bath slippers, Bvlgari shower/bath amenities, exquisite lounge in lobby with piano player, attention to detail for our baby and were very pro-child, high bandwidth Wi-Fi included. High-quality iron and hair-dryer, wonderful guest relations team (ie- Almudena).

Cons- Pricy, Weird water temp fluctuation during shower once. Also our 3 night stay was part of larger vacation package so unsure which of the above amenities would be included.

Room Tip: City view had awesome balcony looking over downtown Barcelona.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AryaTorHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am delighted to read that you have had such a great stay here with us.

From the staff upon arrival, to the room itself , the personalized attention, the great location of the hotel... It sounds like you have had a wonderful time and I am very happy to hear it.

Going forward, when you do plan a return visit to us please do reach out to us and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Majestic Hotel for a week. We wanted to visit as many Gaudi sites as possible and this was the perfect location. We could see Casa Batlló from our room and Casa Milà was just down the street. We walked to La Rambla, Gothic Quarter, the beach, and it was a quick and easy metro trip to anywhere else in the city because the metro stop is right across the street.

The staff was always friendly and helpful- the breakfast was a sheer delight as it is my favorite meal. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjadse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Fisrt of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location and staff service.

We look forward to having you over at the Majestic again.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Apartments of the Majestic Hotel, which are located in a building across the road from the Hotel, right on Passeig de Gracia. We stayed as a family of four in a two bed apartment. The location was superb. The experience of the Apartment was mixed. The living area was terrific. Large, light-filled and comfortable with a balcony out over the street. It was delightful looking out onto the Passeig de Gracia and for me there is no better location in Barcelona. The kitchen area was fine in itself, and decently equipped, except that nespresso capsules were not provided for the coffee machine (we had to go down the road to buy them) and there was no dishwasher powder/tabs provided to use the dishwasher machine or any powder/liquid provided for the washing machine (we had to go to a supermarket to buy these things just to be able to use the kitchen/laundry properly). There was no complimentary apartment cleaning provided or even a change of towels for a 5 night stay. These could be obtained for a pretty ridiculous additional charge. All of these things were poor, I thought, for a property promoted as luxury and charging premium rates accordingly. The bathroom products provided were minimal. The shower temperature was temperamental and difficult to control. The bedrooms were dark and could feel pretty gloomy. As if to emphasis their lack of natural light, the bedroom lighting was dull. There were strange noises in the very early morning, as if there was a water pipe running through the wall of the bedroom carrying the water discharged from the apartments above. It was disconcerting at first, and just annoying after that. The staff across the road at the Hotel were pleasant and helpful. The rooftop pool area at the Hotel was wonderful, with stunning views over the cityscape. Overall, though, at their premium price point, I am afraid I just couldn't recommend the Majestic Apartments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Browns30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to The Majestic Residence. I am, however, very concerned to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations and that you left feeling disappointed. I would very much like to learn more of your experience and perhaps I could, therefore, ask that you could kindly contact my PA Patrícia Rodríguez (prodriguez@hotelmajestic.es) to discuss further.

I sincerely hope to get the chance to welcome you back one day in order to give you the excellence experience you expected.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#66 of 518 in Barcelona
1,982 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 518 in Barcelona
1,805 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#124 of 518 in Barcelona
6,560 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#70 of 518 in Barcelona
4,869 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#21 of 518 in Barcelona
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £195 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing