We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Catedral(Barcelona)
US$304
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$153
US$135
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$322
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
US$243
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveller rating
1,873
519
123
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,873
519
123
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpaseo de graciahigh end shoppingfive star hoteljunior suiteturn down servicegaudi housesperfect locationsagrada familiabreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelsmall pooltapasloved this hotelthe heart of the citybeautiful cityconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,319 - 1,324 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

ended a cruise in barcelona and stayed at the majestic for 2 nights. has been remodeled since my last stay in 08, but as always a GREAT place. Staff is very anxious to accommodate your desires. Will return again next time in Barcelona. A perfect location to explore Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g robert q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to read that you enjoy especially staff service and the location of the hotel.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful Hotel. We got off our cruise in the morning expecting we'd have to wait until 2 PM to check-in. To our surprise our room was waiting and we checked right in and were able to site see earlier. Good restaurants in the area and fantastic views from the roof bar.

Room Tip: There are groups that often reserve the bar on the roof. Be sure to visit as soon as you get a chance. Fantastic view of the city. Take the time to fill out a comment card and the hotel will give you a nice departure gift.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonFatboy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I personally want to thank you for leaving such kind words for us. I am more than happy to read that you enjoy the stay with us.

I hope very much looking forward to welcome you back very soon to Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The furnishing are lovely - as is the roof pool and the bell boys. The rest kind of left me underwhelmed. The location isn't great and the front desk/concierge were rude. There are a few great cafes in the adjacent streets to check out.
However, for a little more $, I'd go back to Campa Casa next time (which was fantastic during a stay in 2010!)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa for your last in Barcelona last year 20113 and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret to learn that you were not satisfied in several areas and would like to apologize for that. The situation that you described about our staff is not indicative of our usual luxury standards, and we are very sorry we weren´t able to make you feel like home.

However, we have implement a new Customer Care Training to all our staff since last year and we do hope that we will one day have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Majestic Hotel & Spa and offer you the service that you expect.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent some five nights in this hotel and there's no doubt it's top end. The location alone is brilliant, just across the street one of the most beautiful buildings in Spain, Gaudí's Casa Battló, and five blocks away of the old city center. Holding a glass of Rioja while admiring the Sagrada Familia on the rooftop bar, one could do worse. Unluckily I was in Barcelona on business so most of the time i stayed in the hotel's business center, restaurant, bar or in my room, but that allowed me to get a thorough experience of the hotel, and i can confirm, it is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is my pleasure to read your kind review of your most recent visit to Majestic Hotel & Spa, and how much you enjoyed the experience.

I am delighted that you appreciated especially the location of the hotel, restaurant services and your room.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Majestic Hotel. 


Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Expertly located combining history with the latest amenities. Walking distance from commercial or historic highlights. Expert service and the finest of views. Bars and restaurant facilities are commendable. The breakfast ranks superior. The clientele is not pronouncedly skewed modern or arrogant. An excellent choice overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bardangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Majestic. I am glad to see that you appreciated the excellent location of the hotel, the breakfast and the facilities of the hotel.

Thank you so much once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Majestic.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews