We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #41 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent Hotel with fabulous rooftop bar and lovely rooms. Only 2 issues:-
1. our standard "double" was a twin pushed together, which quite often moved apart.
2. From the floor plans, only the suites have external windows that look out onto the street, our window looked out into a 2m square ventilation shaft with 4 windows per floor looking in, so the drapes had to remain closed with air con on, which made this lovely room feel a little claustrophobic and dark.
I guess if you can afford a larger room it would be perfect

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Fisrt of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. We always appreciate hearing comments directly from our customers to keep improving our main instalations and services.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family of six spent two nights at this hotel in June. The rooms were well designed, decorated, and clean. Considering the age of the hotel, I was surprised by the larger size bath area not to mention strong water pressure from the shower which has been a rarity on my travels through Europe over the years. The hotel staff was both friendly and professional. The food was also very good. They offer an outstanding breakfast buffet each morning which was also popular with the family. The roof-top bar/ restaurant with swimming pool offered amazing views of Barcelona and surrounding areas. We were tempted to go with the Mandarin Oriental hotel because of brand familiarity but I am really pleased that we choose the Majestic as it offers its own, unique, five star experience. My only gripe would be with the business office where the computers for guest use were incredibly slow along with inoperable printer. I had to have the front-desk print our boarding passes. All in all, however, I would highly recommend this hotel as everything else more than compensated for the business office nuisance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Penta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location, the rooftop terrace, the staff service and our decoration.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back at Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a perfect location, the roof terrace/Pool is great in the evenings. The room service food was the best I've ever had!
The staff went out of their way to help you with anything you wanted, including reserving a table on the terrace if your a resident there.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Derbyshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Fisrt of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location, the terrace, the room service food and staff service.

We look forward to having you over at the Majestic again.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and me come to Barcelona for 3 days escape from our kids and routine, just to have time for ourselves.

From the very first moments in Majestic we enjoyed the very special atmosphere of the hotel. Located in the very center of Passage de Gracia, hotel is being a calm cool island of royal serenity.

All our inquires were addressed with a kind attention. Unbeatable views from the roof bar with menu specials, beautiful room, and, most of all, a team of delightful people who made our stay an ultimate success - that's all we would remember from that trip. We'll be back :-)!!
P.S. Special appreciation to Mary (front desk) who gifted our stay with so many precious hints and help. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us and how highly you appreciate the staff service, the rooftop bar and the location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel, superbly located. Plenty of efficient, well managed staff. Recent refurbishment is good: ground floor magnificent. So yes, it's not the Aldi of the hotel world but what you get is quality, very good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank GJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is my pleasure to read your kind review of your most recent visit to Majestic Hotel & Spa. I am glad to see that you appreciated the facilities, the staff service and excellent location of the hotel.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I wish there was some way to give the Majestic Hotel 6 or 7 stars instead of 5. I have traveled all over the United States and Europe, and this was easily the most wonderful hotel I've ever stayed in. The location, the staff and the hotel itself all far exceeded expectations. My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon earlier this year, and everything was absolutely perfect! We had a lovely room overlooking the Passeig de Gracia. Every morning, we'd enjoy an espresso from our in-room Nespresso machine in our room's sitting room with the windows open. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were greeted by a bottle of champagne and some cake to help us celebrate. And the concierge recommended a fantastic restaurant for paella. We enjoyed a very relaxing day at the spa. The hotel is very centrally located in the Eixample. Walking distance to Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas, Casa Batio and a warren of lovely neighborhoods filled with beautiful buildings, tapas bars and high-end shopping. Perhaps our favorite part of the hotel, though, was the rooftop deck. Once we discovered it, we'd retreat here every day for an afternoon cocktail and snack while enjoying the spectacular views of every part of Barcelona. It was incredible!

We loved the Majestic Hotel and will surely be back! Thank you for helping us make our stay in Barcelona and our honeymoon so spectacular!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choose Majestic for your Honeymoon and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that we were able to offer an overall pleasant experience and that you appreciate the quality of the staff, the terrace and the great location of the hotel!

I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Majestic Apartments and not the Hotel, but wow... Excellent.

Great rooms, great suites, very modern and clean.
Location was exceptional, right in the heart of the shopping district and not far - 15 min - 20 min walk to landmarks.

Cannot fault these Apartments..
Security is great...
Concierge was great
Service was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I personally want to thank you for leaving such kind words for us. I am more than happy to read that you enjoy the apartments, the service especially the concierge and the location of the hotel.

I hope very much looking forward to welcome you back very soon to Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 518 in Barcelona
1,979 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 518 in Barcelona
1,804 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#126 of 518 in Barcelona
6,555 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#70 of 518 in Barcelona
4,865 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#50 of 518 in Barcelona
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £191 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing