We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Derby Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveller rating
1,896
525
123
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,896
525
123
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpaseo de graciahigh end shoppingfive star hoteljunior suiteturn down servicegaudi housesperfect locationsagrada familiabreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelsmall pooltapasloved this hotelthe heart of the citybeautiful cityconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a great hotel for our family trip to Barcelona. The rooftop deck was incredible and a great way to start your visit to this city. All Majestic employees were helpful and courteous. Our room was right on Paseo de Gracia which made it nice to view from an open window but when you closed the window, most noise from the street was eliminated. Beds were comfortable and bath was spacious and nice. The cost was high but I believe worth every penny. When I return to Barcelona, I will be coming back to the Majestic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to read that you enjoy especially the terrace, the staff service and you room.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fantastic location on the Passaig de Gracia in between the two Gaudi houses. Modern, well-run comfortable hotel. Incredible rooftop bar and pool area with a full city panoramic view. Helpful concierges, service all over. Lots of good restaurant choices within walking distance. Highly recommended in all respects.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent visit to The Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us and how highly you appreciate the rooftop bar, the staff service, especially the concierge and the location of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is an elegant European Hotel centrally located, yet away from all the buzz and fuzz of a Tourists Barcelona. You can always take a taxi to visit the major attractions and the "hot spots" then, return to an enclave of peace and luxury. Beautiful rooms filled flowers all around, white marble bathrooms, crisp linens, fluffy towels and bathrobes allows you to relax after visiting all the "must see" sites.
Major Gaudi buildings are steps away. The Sagrada Familia Church, an absolute must to visit, is a mere 15 min walk.
Fabulous tapas bars filled with young locals, just a block or two away.
We loved the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book with AmEx and get an upgrade to a suite. Major difference. By the way, corner suites are large and sunny.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luwrobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to read that you enjoy especially your room and the location of the hotel.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

O haven't stayed in the hotel, but i have been with my friends on the rooftop of it, which is open for everyone.
The prices are quite high, but the view is worth the money. They have a pool as well, which anyone can use. Is better to go there at the dawn:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Iryna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind words reviewing your recent visit to La Dolce Vitae rooftop terrace, at Majestic Hotel & Spa. 

I am absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your the service provided and the views. Please be aware the pool can only be used by the guest staying at the hotel.

It will be my pleasure to share your positive comment with my entire team and I hope to be able to welcome you any time at the Majestic Hotel or the Majestic Residence!

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, Gaudi house as front windows view, nice breakfast, cozy gym, good roof terrace, nothing else to ask for during your trip to Barcelona :) service was also good, consierje job is quite quick. I recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mariia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind words regarding your stay at the Majestic. I am pleased to see that you especially enjoyed the location of our hotel, staff service and the rooftop terrace.

I truly hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews