We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Ranked #41 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Better than best”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place and great location. The roof bar is a must. We had a family apartment. It was across the road from the main hotel but nothing else was lost. The apartment was a lovely size. 2 bedrooms and bathrooms a lounge and kitchen with all the mod cons. We will definitely be returning. A truly unique place in one of my favourite cities.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I personally want to thank you for leaving such kind words for us. I am more than happy to read that you enjoy the rooftop terrace, the room and the location of the hotel.

I hope very much looking forward to welcome you back very soon to Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,690
    485
    114
    48
    28
See reviews for
569
962
69
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this hotel is simply amazing.
I highly recomend it for those looking towards luxe and personal attention and wondering to be in the most beautiful avenue in Barcelona.
If i come back to Barcelona I will be back to the Majestic.

Room Tip: take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalipolicoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Our team is working hard to ensure everything is as it should be.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Location couldn't be better- right in the heart of Barcelona and walking distance from most anything. There are tons of tapas choices within minutes. Staff is excellent and takes wonderful care of its guests. Don't miss the rooftop bar!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to read that you enjoy especially the location of the hotel, the staff service and the rooftop bar.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was beautiful with excellent accommodations and attentive staff. Its location was perfect. A special thanks to Guest Relations Manager Francisco Camello who cheerfully and graciously helped move us to a quiet room away from the noise of hotel renovations, made dinner reservations for us at wonderful restaurants, and helped us find tickets to the Picasso Museum. We appreciated the help of Carlos, a bell-hop, who ensured that the the move from one room to the next was made quickly and smoothly.

Room Tip: Our room on an upper floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind feedback on your first experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us and how highly you appreciate especially the Staff service especially Francisco and Carlos and the location of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Well located,in a respectable area,the hotel offers a lot of benefits.
Obviously price are a bit high for the summer season,,but it is worth it.
SPA facilities are perfect.
The only proble is the check in and check out,very,very slow!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momorussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Majestic. I am glad to know that you appreciate the excellent location of the hotel and the SPA facilities.

I truly hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a great hotel for our family trip to Barcelona. The rooftop deck was incredible and a great way to start your visit to this city. All Majestic employees were helpful and courteous. Our room was right on Paseo de Gracia which made it nice to view from an open window but when you closed the window, most noise from the street was eliminated. Beds were comfortable and bath was spacious and nice. The cost was high but I believe worth every penny. When I return to Barcelona, I will be coming back to the Majestic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to read that you enjoy especially the terrace, the staff service and you room.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fantastic location on the Passaig de Gracia in between the two Gaudi houses. Modern, well-run comfortable hotel. Incredible rooftop bar and pool area with a full city panoramic view. Helpful concierges, service all over. Lots of good restaurant choices within walking distance. Highly recommended in all respects.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent visit to The Majestic Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us and how highly you appreciate the rooftop bar, the staff service, especially the concierge and the location of the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#10 of 512 in Barcelona
1,694 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 512 in Barcelona
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 512 in Barcelona
1,799 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,520 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#58 of 512 in Barcelona
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Property: Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing