We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$266
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$347
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nouvel Hotel(Barcelona)
US$241
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$206
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
US$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$260
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
1,476
252
65
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,476
252
65
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzroman bathgarden roomconcierge deskwalk in closetjunior suitedouble sinksmodern amenitiespillow menurain showerrestaurant recommendationswonderful staypublic areasbreakfast roomlarge bathroomrooftop poollas ramblas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very elegant and well located hotel, close to many points of interest. We selected a classic deluxe room which was beautifully appointed with a very comfortable bed. Very wide corridors and opulent reception areas are light filled and spacious.
Double glazed windows and heavy curtains provide a quiet enough haven from the bustle of Barcelona. The room price was commensurate with the level of decor and comfort but sometimes it is worth it! It would be hard to consider another property if Returning to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel in a fabulous part of town. Elegant and comfortable rooms although may be noisy if facing the main avenue. The bathroom was really nice with the exception of the sink. Service was professional, friendly, and not overly pretentious. Would stay here again if visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just came back from our 10 days of vacation starting from Barcelona then to Nice, Monte Carlo, Venice and return home from Barcelona. Hotel El Palace was the first place that we stayed for two nights and I can't say enough of its elegance, super service, classy staff and amazing location. Unfortunately there was no space to book a room at this hotel on our last two days in Barcelona, we ended up to book in another hotel which was a totally different experience. At the El Palace hotel our room was not a city view in which the hotel management immediately moved us to another room that was just perfect. The comfort of the bed, spacious room, the luxurious bathroom, the most amazing breakfast, every thing was super . Our wonderful time at this hotel has motivated us to definitely return back to Barcelona, but this time with our two girls, knowing that Barcelona is the most beautiful place to visit and staying at this hotel will make it just perfect. Thanks for such a great service.

Room Tip: After staying in four other hotels on my vacation I would go for any room in this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebrahim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The El Palace is a special place, a real retreat. Our room was quiet and spacious. The concierge service was above and beyond what you would expect. The man at the concierge desk went so far as to buy show tickets for me with his personal credit card (for some reason my US card would not work online) and then I paid him cash. The location is very convenient and in a very safe section. The breakfast is wonderful - huge selection. The musician in the bar was very entertaining and personable. I highly recommend the El Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 978Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Palace in March 2014 on the occasion of our wedding anniversary. The room and hotel are splendid, and the central location is perfect for sightseeing and evenings out.
But above all we enjoyed the friendly and professional service which made our stay at the hotel truly special.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews