We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Park Guell

Park Guell
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.00*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Park Güell
Ranked #14 of 699 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Park Guell is one of the masterpieces of the Catalan architect Antoni Gaudi, who projected it in 1900. Inaugurated as a public park in 1926, it was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1984, reconizing its patrimonial and cultural value as a symbol of modern architecture, being one of the biggest exponents of Gaudi's modernism. This playful urban park, the work of architect Antoni Gaudi, features peaceful greens, winding paths and many sculptures and mosaics designed by Gaudi himself. We recommend the following options for ensuring that you arrive on time at the Park Guell Monument Precinct: - Metro (green line, get off at Lesseps or Vallcarca). When you leave the station, you’ll have a walk of about 20-25 minutes. - City bus (lines H6 and 32). When you get off the bus, you’ll have a walk of about 15 minutes. - City bus (lines 92 and 24). When you get off the bus, you’ll have a walk of about 5 minutes. - Barcelona City Tour and Bus Turistic. When you get off the bus, you’ll have a walk of about 10 minutes. - Taxi to Park Guell (Carretera del Carmel or Calle de Marianao)
toronto
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I loved the park! Took Bus 24 from Placa Catalunya (actually I was at Universtat stop which is also near many of the popular hotels) which takes you right to the entrance of Park Guell and you don't have to climb any stairs, which you will have to do if you take any other method including the HOHO bus and the subway. Definitely buy tickets online.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank drsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27,632
    16,634
    6,714
    1,554
    718
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“dissappointing...”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

hate to see this park move from FREE to pay... you can still wander the grounds for free, but to see the Gaudi "stuff"... you now have to pay (incluidng visiting the house which is additional money!)... we went on a Sunday & it was crowded for sure. Hike up to the 3 Cross site for amazing views (that's still free)... but, frankly speaking, I'd save the entrance money & go see the other Gaudi sites (like Casa Batllo!)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Unbelievable ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I unfortunately missed this park due to being sick. Fortunately I got to see pictures and hear the stories of this park from my aunt and mom. I regret not being able to go here. They said it was the mos beautiful park ever. Amazing mosaic structures. It was a trek to get up tithe mountain, very steep but well worth it. Take your camera to take pictures of beautiful structures. It is a must see as you'll never be able to see something like this anywhere else. A very unique experience

Helpful?
6 Thank npat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Art in a park”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to get away from the busy city that is Barcelona and enjoy Antoni Gaudi's creations then this is a trip worth going on. You may already know that to see Gaudi's work such as Casa Batllo and Casa Mila can be expensive to visit but the entrance fee here is relatively cheap in comparison , €7 pp if booked online (€8pp if purchased at the gate).

Keep in mind most of the park is free so you can still visit the park, however wont have access to the Monumental Zone. The Monumental Zone is where the Monumental Flight of Steps, Natures Square, the Porter's Lodge, Casa del Guarda, Hypostyle Room and Austria Gardens are located. You can see some of these from a distance however if you chose not to go into the zone. This I wouldn't recommend though as you would not be able to see the detailed work put into the monuments.

If traveling by transport you can get either bus of train. Bus 24 from Catalunya will take you to the very entrance. If you take the train to the nearest station Lesseps you will need to walk up a steep hill for 15-20 mins.

Helpful?
Thank Starfysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
What Cheer
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful View of the City”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The art work at the Guell Park is outstanding. It was very crowded the day that we visited and very hot, so we sat at the little cafe for a while and enjoyed a cool drink. We had ridden the hop on/hop off bus and the Park is quit the uphill walk from the stop. Be prepared for a long walk up the hill, but it is worth the visit and view.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WhatCheerStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Guell also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Park Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing