We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cool!”
Review of La Pedrera

La Pedrera
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.37*
and up
Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona
More Info
US$46.74*
and up
Early Access:The Awakening of La Pedrera Small-Group Tour
More Info
US$40.75*
and up
Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona
Ranked #12 of 721 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Casa Mila, popularly known as La Pedrera, is a most unusual building, constructed between 1906 and 1912 by the architect Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) and declared UNESCO World Heritage in 1984. Today it is the headquarters of Fundació Catalunya La Pedrera and houses a cultural centre that is a reference point in Barcelona for the range of activities it organises and the different spaces for exhibitions and other public uses it contains. A visit to La Pedrera, landmark building and container, gives us a better understanding and appreciation of architecture and transports us to the period when Antoni Gaudí lived.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So cool!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was debating between visiting this house and Casa Batllo, and I'm glad I chose this one. The building truly reflects Gaudi's architectural style on both the exterior and interiors of the building. My favorite part was the top floor, where not only could you get a great view of the city, but the structures at the top are awesome as well. There is a fee, but it's well worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,808
    5,047
    1,560
    359
    119
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mind blowing”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

You can't visit Barcelona without this Gaudi masterpiece , we've been a couple of times and it still takes my breath away . When you go on the roof you think what a master he was you could sit and look for hours and still not take it all in . The shapes are like something from Star Wars !!!!!!!
Word of warning best to visit out of season , July and August are mobbed ......

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Humptydumpty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I got there at 6PM to get the last entrance slot. Book online to skip the queue.
The inner yard and the roof are amazing. Got there at the magic hour, with the sky clearing up from the clouds and showing a rainbow The inside of the house was uninspiring and I rushed out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, CA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“visit to a masterpiece”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

La Pedrera is expensive but worth it. The view from the roof alone was incredible. You can see all over Barcelona including a great look at Basilica de Sagrada Familia, Gaudi's other masterpiece. The roof is the best part of the building. The tour of rooms is cool but the roof is the best. I tried to book a Tour of the roof at night but sadly it was not running during our 3 days in Barcelona at Christmastime. We got tickets same day which was not an issue. There is a cute little restaurant on the corner which serves hot chocolate and coffee.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Night time marvel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We did a night time tour of La Pedrera which was fantastic. Our guide explained all about Gaudi's thinking and ideas for this his last project, an amazing feat for it's time. We were able to tour one of the apartments as it was when it was lived in. It has a very interesting history and great nighttime views from the rooftop. The chimneys were designed to hold water and are illuminated at night. Champagne was served after the tour. It is close to Las Ramblas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pedrera also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pedrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing