We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the night projections are amazing”

Casa Mila - La Pedrera
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.03*
and up
Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in...
Ranked #10 of 775 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Casa Mila, popularly known as La Pedrera, is a most unusual building, constructed between 1906 and 1912 by the architect Antoni Gaudí (1852–1926) and declared UNESCO World Heritage in 1984. Today it is the headquarters of Fundacio Catalunya La Pedrera and houses a cultural centre that is a reference point in Barcelona for the range of activities it organises and the different spaces for exhibitions and other public uses it contains. A visit to La Pedrera, landmark building and container, gives us a better understanding and appreciation of architecture and transports us to the period when Antoni Gaudi lived.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the night tour with rooftop lights simply stunning. We went again this year and slightly different.

Thank LynnCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank for your comments, we’re glad that you enjoyed your experience at Casa Milà. As you say, the night experience at La Pedrera is an absolutely unique, immersive experience that’s full of surprises and will amaze everyone. Now you can also enjoy a new combined ticket: La Pedrera by day and by night, two follow-up visits to live the magic of the Casa Mila day and night.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"apartment building"
in 180 reviews
"night tour"
in 237 reviews
"audio guide"
in 657 reviews
"roof terrace"
in 215 reviews
"light show"
in 240 reviews
"gaudi masterpiece"
in 147 reviews
"amazing building"
in 146 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 111 reviews
"in advance"
in 181 reviews
"on line"
in 115 reviews
"park guell"
in 103 reviews
"attic"
in 1,108 reviews
"chimney"
in 704 reviews
"architecture"
in 1,170 reviews
"casa"
in 478 reviews
"tickets"
in 775 reviews
"arches"
in 146 reviews
Filter

101 - 105 of 19,633 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not Gaudi's fan until I visited this place and come back few more times. The architecture is perfect and it's amazing the way Gaudi created optical illusions and harmony with all decorations. It's a must-see if you visit Barcelona.

Thank Berthaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad that you share your positive comments about La Pedrera. Recently, the Catalunya La Pedrera Foundation presented a series of changes to enhance visitors’ experience of Casa Milà: new projections, sound effects, dynamic lighting and improvements to the graphics that make the tour of the building a fascinating experience that emphasises Gaudí’s vision of nature. In short, this new visit brings Casa Milà (La Pedrera) to life.

We hope you can visit us again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn’t go in as it was the last day of my stay in Barcelona. However, there is nice cafe shop nearb.

1  Thank Dalirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier_Bas, Director General at Casa Mila - La Pedrera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments about La Pedrera. We hope you can get inside the next time you come to Barcelona, as you will be able to appreciate every area and detail of the last civil work of Gaudí, and also to understand and gain a deep knowledge of the work of the architect. For future visits we recommend you to buy your tickets online on the official website of La Pedrera. With the online ticket you will avoid queuing and processing fees.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whether you're a Gaudi fan or not, you can't argue with his creativity. This tour and museum helps to further explain how he came up with some of his ideas. The rooftop gives stunning views of Barcelona. The attic displays some of the furniture Gaudi designed and has beautiful arches throughout. It's a fairly quick and interesting tour and a great value for the price. I recommend the premium tickets to avoid the lines.

Thank dcampbellct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This man's work has won my heart! I find his whimsical style so appealing. The sculptural work on the rooftop is amazing whilst providing wonderful views over Barcelona.

Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mila - La Pedrera also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Casa Mila - La Pedrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing