We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #66 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Everything was perfect from receptionist to luggage delivery and 1 star Michelin restaurant. Food was excellent and service was great. Room was very nice. Recommend highly. Was there before and would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWonderfulToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,596 - 2,602 of 4,748 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We checked in on October 18th for 5 nights our arrival was very early way before 3PM check in time and they were very helpful by getting us into our room about 1pm which was great since we traveled from Los Angeles California. Our stay included breakfast every morning and they have a fabulous variety of food and special requests are not frowned upon they are very attentive. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions regarding distance between the hotel and center city. This hotel is very close to the beach with alot of great restaurants walking distance. They only draw back is that they only offer free WiFi for 1 hour in the lobby if you want it in your room it's 25 euros a day given the 5 star rating you would think they had free WiFi thru out the hotel. I would love to stay at this hotel again. The pool area was beautiful unfortunately the weather didn't permit us to use it along with the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-Mauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Recently came back from a conference that was at Hotel Arts. From the event side of things, I have never come across such helpful staff. Stan and Joanna from the conference center were amazing and were always there to help us and fire fight whenever necessary. On the accomodation end it was comfortable and had great views of the marina and the lovely beach front, the downside was the high cost of internet which could have been improved, in a city where internet is free it was an anti climax to pay very high fees for connectivity in this time and age. Apart from that every thing was fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

In my experienece , this is a modern hotel close to the water with good views and generally good quality rooms etc. Great if you want to be close to the sea and close to the heart of town. The rooms are very good, spacious and well-kept and have nice touches like walk in showers with extra jets etc.
The layout of the hotel does take some getting used but they do have a mass of staff trying to explain how to navigate the maze from on part of the hotel to the next.
I did eat in one night and the quality was good but all in all had to say found the hotel to be more expensive than I felt it should be. Breakfast can be a bit noisey.
Suggest trying to get a high floor so as to maximise the view you get.

Room Tip: Aim high. You miss out a lot on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Had a three day business trip to Barcelona and could decide between the Arts and the W, I finally settled for the Arts having stayed here 6 years ago. I made the right decision. The hotel was exceptional from the check-in. A warm welcome and they noted I had stayed with them some time back. The room was great, upper floor with a sea view. And the best bit – the food. The restaurants are amazing, such a choice and the service and quality is amazing.

One issue: the cost of WiFi - 25E per day, ludicrously expensive.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed on business in October, the room was lovely (but ask for a room with a view, we were over looking a walk way) and the staff were excellent.

The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had!

The only downside is that at Room rates of 300-12,000€ per night I would expect free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Went here on business. Felt like a movie star. Excellent welcome and service, fantatsic concierge who helped with all of my 'tourist questions' regarding what tourist sites to visit, jazz clubs, and where to eat outside of the hotel. The room was very well equipped, not huge but the views were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxed31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#118 of 515 in Barcelona
6,432 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 515 in Barcelona
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 515 in Barcelona
1,773 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 515 in Barcelona
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Address: Marina 19-21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £161 - £1,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing