We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #50 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jamaica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Come here and it'd be so worth it. You get champagne in the lobby and you are very well taken care of while you wait to be checked in. The hotel is beautiful with amazing views whichever way you turn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngridKm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,833
    956
    319
    123
    79
See reviews for
937
1,476
124
1,075
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (924)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evrehailles, Belgium
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This is a very stylish hotel. The room was fabulous....except.....several things didn't work. The heat didn't work, but they came and fixed that. The remote control for the fancy Bang Olafson TV/Audio system didn't work. They replaced it. There was no kettle - they brought one. The handles in the fancy and very nice shower didn't work at first, but with extreme exertion I was able to get them working again. Then the shower was very nice. The shutters didn't quite work. The in-room coffee was 4 Euros, tea was 8 Euros, internet was 25 Euros per day. The location is by the port, not close to my favorite parts of Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Christopher G,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sending us your impressions about our service and experience with us.

I regret and apologize for the inconveniences you have had regarding the equipment in your room. Please accept my most sincere apologies and I assure you I will address this information to our technical department in order to follow-up on these issues immediately.

For this purpose, I would also be pleased to have the opportunity of discussing your issues in more detail and I invite you to contact us calling +34 93 221 1000 or by mail writing to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com. I look forward to receiving your message and to answering your call or e-mail personally.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Good feelings:
- Barcelona modern design
- location, location, location !
- comfort
- almost perfect beds
- young, freindly staff

Bad feelings
- overpriced room rate
- rip off on breakfast price
- service ??? to pay for the wifi in a 5* superior luxury hotel ??????

Conclusion
Search more if you really want to spoil yourself and have the budget to do it !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear bogdantache,

Thank you for having taken your time to give us your impression on your stay which helps us to improve ourselves.

I regret that some aspects of your experience were not up to your expectations during your stay at Hotel Arts. Please accept my apologies and allow me to forward your comments to our service staff in order to remedy possible shortcomings in the future.

I would be pleased to have the opportunity of discussing your issues in more detail and I invite you to contact us calling +34 93 221 1000 or by mail writing to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com. I look forward to receiving your message and to answering your call or e-mail personally.

Thank you again for your message and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in order to give you the excellent experience you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Try to get a room that over looks the bay on a higher floor. The view is mesmerising.... Breakfast buffet that is definetly worth trying. Location is just close enough to everywhere.
I would recommend the The Hotel Arts to anyone going to Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NehalZaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We came to the hotel last week we loved every thing about the hotel but we was amaized  by Mr Carlos in the concierge he was very very nice and suggested alot of thing to do in barcalona and alot of good restaurant he was amazing I wish him all the best 
The Bin Swidan family

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Huh... don't know where to start. Really spectacular location, on the beachfront. Great view only if you get the seeside room. Even that is poor due to iron/steel construction and dirty windows. Room, a real 5* room, nothing more, nothing less. Big, spaceous, B&O tv and hi-fi system. Bath excellent, with tube and shower separated, also very spaceous and very cousy. In general, stylish modern design, which you get in all hotels of that level, all rooms are like copy paste.

Now the bad side. I think that (and that's my personal opinion) it's a bit too pricy for what other hotels in same category do offer. Even the coffee in the room is 8€ which usually you get free, regardless of fact it's nespresso. Other mini-bar prices are some 20-40% above usual 5* level including the 10€ for bottle of water!?!? Just to add, that wi-fi is not free, like anything else. Ohh, sorry they don't charge you the air you breathe

Breakfast is one of the best I've ever had and no further words needed to taht.

THE WORSE --> The Bar... paying 147€ for 3x tequila and 1x gin tonic is ROBBERY!!!! I would appreciate if there would be a menu/price list on the table or if the waiter would have enough courtesy to inform us that there are several tequilas with different price range. This way you just feel robbed. Call me cheap, but nowhere in the world I've paid for 1 tequila shoot 40€ without knowing which one I got!!!

To conclude... the whole bar thing really ruined the good image i've had about the place

Room Tip: Ask for seaside or city-side view. On the side you look at nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Kreso C,

I would like to thank you for having taken your time to give us feedback on your stay, such comments help us to improve ourselves and reconsider certain aspects of our service.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and left you unsatisfied. Regarding the bar issue, I can assure you that I am taking under consideration all you have mentioned to avoid these misunderstandings in the future and I ask you to accept my apologies.

I would be pleased to have the opportunity of discussing your issues in more detail and I invite you to contact us calling +34 93 221 1000 or by mail writing to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com. I am looking forward to receiving your message and to answering your call or e-mail personally.

Thank you again for your message and I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in order to give you the excellent experience you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Attention to detail is the key at this fine hotel. From when you step out of your taxi the high level of service is obvious. Great options for food in the hotel and many more in walking distance. Brisk walk or easy taxi ride to La Rumblas for more options.

Room Tip: High rooms have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#11 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing