We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE IN A GREAT CITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #65 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As soon as you coming into this hotel you know that you are in a Ritz Carlton property. Beautiful entrance adorned by REAL flowers I had never seen before. The reception desk excellent, but, wait, the best is yet to come: the ladies at the Concierge desk. They made our stay a memorable one; always upbeat, explaining, over and over again, different options of sites and restaurants.
Thank you very much ladies

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravelja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,981 - 1,987 of 4,797 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We got a pretty good deal for this hotel on Price Line (not a bid though) and were lucky enough to stay at this awesome hotel! Rooms are fantastic with a great location near the beach. We loved the nightlife along the beach and the casino on the property! Made for a very fun stay!
They had so many fresh flowers all throughout the property that were just breathtaking!
The prices of the drinks at the pool however are pretty outrageous... We found a convenience store right across the street with very low prices for snacks and drinks.
We enjoyed our stay and would love to stay here again if it is at a decent price.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are absolutely beautiful! Higher floors are better of course but we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A beautiful hotel very near the beach in the Olympic Port. The staff repeatedly went above and beyond in their service. It is also conveniently located near a subway stop to access all areas of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Request a corner room--views of two directions are then available through the giant windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We only spent one night here, but that was enough to make us remember it forever.
The staff was very professional and friendly, the hotel is beautiful in every way.
The breakfast was excellent and so was the location of the hotel.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel Artis is one of the best hotels I evert stayed in... but it comes with a price tag. The location is perfect at Barcelona's beach. Rooms are beautiful and very, very nice. The staff is very friendly. Wifi is very expensive! But, still! A hotel worth coming back to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanamstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only spent two nights but were very impressed with the staff and the facilities. Everyone was helpful and went out of the way to be gracious as well. There was no problem finding help and almost seemed over staffed - if that is possible. A bit far for a walk to town but had a great water front location that more than made up for the distance from town. Have no doubt will stay here when in Barcelona. Plenty of restaurant choices within an easy walk. Did not use the on premise restaurants so no commentary provided.

Room Tip: Hard to imagine that any view or location would be bad. Had a view of the marina and the ocean and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived at Hotel Arts Barcelona at 6 am, and Stefan (night Assistant manager) did give us a early waiting room(as we had a 2 yr old baby with us). he gave us this waiting room until we got our reserved standard room (the waiting room was a SUITE at 25th floor lol). I was so happy that Stefan realized we had a young baby, and we couldn't wait till 3 pm for our room, that i call first class service where guests are treated exceptionally.
And by 3 pm,when it was check-in time and time for us to get our real room, they ended up not switching us, they let us have the suite for the night. a suite and we had only paid for a regular room? we got 2 bathrooms, 2 beds, amazing city view,i couldn't have asked for more from the hotel. But sadly, me and my daughter both were terribly sick(diarhea from eating pizza at Marrakech's airport, so I couldn't enjoy the stay when i spent half the time in washroom and changing diapers.) And when we needed a doctor, and medicines, the hotel's staff was courteous enough to arrange all that for us, they even took a taxi went and got our medications (you need that kind of 1st class service when you are stuck sick in a different country). I got 2 injections on by bum ,while trying to admire the suite view lol. my daughter was also given rectal medicines, so my stay in Barcelona was not fun, but i truly think the staff, their service, the hotel interior-which i found very classy, complimentary upgrade everything was amazing.
I just wish i was healthy enough to enjoy the stay....but maybe it was god's way of putting me in complimentary ugraded luxury while me and my daughter were exteremly uncomfortable and unwell??!
Thank you Stefan and all the staff for helping me return home to Toronto safe and sound!

Room Tip: ask for Stefan, he gave us a room upgrade and early check in because we had a "baby"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samirah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#118 of 515 in Barcelona
6,465 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#119 of 515 in Barcelona
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 515 in Barcelona
3,082 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Address: Marina 19-21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £168 - £1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape at and near our hotel in Barcelona, Spain will leave you in awe. Visit us and explore our unique setting, inside of our hotel and all around as you discover the seafront and exquisite design and art nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing